Hi friends back with new update .
Part 38
After having breakfast ruhi went to school while ishra went to their room for getting ready to go to doctors clinic for ishita's checkup . Ishita was getting ready but Raman noticed that she is gloomy ,he walked to her and raised her chin with his finger making her look at him .She saw him then again started doing her work ignoring him ,he scooped her face in his palms and asked " ishita are you upset with me ."
Ishita shook her head negatively and then again tried to ignore her ,he held her face firmly and asked " ishita tell me what's bothering you ."
I- Raman ,ruhi was so excited for baby ,I wanted to share this news to her as I wanted to see the happiness on her face but cannot .
R- because instead of you I told this to her ,yahi na .
Ishita nodded then Raman spoke " then you should know that it's not me but you who told this good news to her ".
Ishita saw Raman with confusion when he cleared" actually last night when you were sharing our happiness with ruhi , though she was sleeping but her subconscious mind has listened it . today when I went to wake her in morning she she asked why I m waking her not you ,I then happily told her to get ready quickly as you have a good news to share ,I thought she will pester me asking for same but instead she asked me back that you are bringing baby na ,I was so startled with her sudden question that I couldn't deny ."
I- matlab you mean to say that she listened me in her sleep only .
R- exactly ,I want to tell same thing .
Ishita's eyes got filled knowing the deep love ruhi for her and her crave for a little sibling ,she smiled between her tears and spoke " Raman my baby loves me so much ,I m so thankful to murugan that he fulfilled my ruhi's wish . "
Raman agreed to her ,they shared a hug and then both went to the clinic .As the doctor was ishita's friend ,she did every test of her and called them next day for getting the reports ,that day was very stressful for ishra as both were too tensed about the results ,they any how spend the day and went to clinic next day for reports .Soon the doctor showed up with reports and congratulated ishita that now she is healthy and don't have any complications in her pregnancy . Ishra were shocked listening to her ,ishita told her about her earlier medical conditions and her treatments . The doctor told that she had already studied her medical conditions but now ishita is totally healthy to bear the baby . She also told may be it's a miracle or may be because of medication but now ishita is ok and can bear and give birth to a healthy baby . Ishra were on ninth clouds listening to this . They congratulated each other and their happiness reached no bounds ,they took medicines and diet chart of ishita and returned back happily .Though everything was ok but still doctor instructed ishita to take bed rest for first trimester and Raman to take good care of her .Ishra went home and gave this good news to family members and iyers too .
Amma got emotional listening to this ,she kissed ishita's temple and took her evil eyes then thanked Raman a lot .
A- Raman kanna thank you so much for bringing happiness in my ishu's life .
R- amma its not me but ishita who is bringing happiness in our lives .
A- no kanna its you only ,she is same girl which was my daughter ,I tried to get her married to many boys but non accepted her because of her medical condition ,you didn't bothered about that and married her ,you already made her mother by giving ruhis responsibility to her ,then you made her happy by loving her so much and now your belief and trust wins and finally murugan has granted this happiness to you .
Raman smiled listening to his praises while ishita made a angry pout and spoke " amma this is not fair you are loving him more when Doctor told that I need more attention ".
All laughed listening to her ,then got busy in celebrations . The mothers decided that its almost a miracle so they will not share this news to society till ishita complete her first trimester . Soon the day started passing ,ishita was ok but cannot eat much because of her nausea ,they consulted doctor also,she told this is normal during first three months of pregnancy and will be okay after it .She also gave some medicines to avoid nausea because of which ishita got lil relief and can eat something .
Today she had morning sickness and was feeling like throwing up from morning itself . She had her breakfast but threw up and now was laying on the bed trying to catch some sleep but the constant nausea was troubling her. She wasn't able to sleep because of throwing continuously moreover she was too hungry to catch some sleep.
After trying for long, she finally got up looking around and said -aiyyoo Murugan, kitni bhookh lagi hai but I am not able to eat anything. She said holding her tummy, that's when her nostril got filled some soul soothing fragrance. She looked at the door and saw raman coming with some oranges and grapefruits.
Ishita looked at him and said -whats this Raman.
Raman -i read it somewhere that citrus fruits r good for nausea. So I brought all this. Whenever u feel nausea, u can smell these and can have it also. U will feel good. He said keeping the basket infront of her.
She looked at him and then at the fruits. She picked an orange and smelled it.
Ishita -hmm, kitni achchi khusboo hai, feel like I am in heaven. She said taking the fragrance .
Raman -u liked it naa,now keep smelling this. While I feed u food.
Ishita looked at him and asked -will it work.
Raman -raman bhalla ka idea hai, it will definitely work. He said and went out to bring food while ishita was busy in smelling oranges and eating few in between. Soon he showed up with steaming idlis and some vadas ,her mouth got watery on the sight of tray . She kept the orange aside when Raman signalled her that he is feeding her ,she nodded and again start smelling the orange . In between feeding Raman started talking to her randomly to divert her mind either she always thinks about vomitting before eating anything . Raman completed feeding her then gave her medicine and went to office after instructing her to sleep . She nodded and lays on bed to catch some sleep.
Few more days passed ,ishita's health was ok between some mild health problems .Ruhi was too much excited for the baby and has become very much responsible ,she use tries to get ready for school herself , she complete her home work on time ,of course with ishita's help ,has her food in time ,she take care of ishita's eating too . Ishita was overwhelmed to get so much attention of everybody ,her husband and daughter ,and both the family . Whose ever goes anywhere ,they bring something for ishita to eat as they wanted her to taste good thing ,in this process ishita has gained much weight and become Lil plum .
Today ishra were going for ishita's first sonography ,she requested Raman to take ruhi along as she is much excited moreover if she will know that they went alone she will be too sad moreover ishita wanted to witness the happiness on ruhi's face which she missed at the time of cracking the news . Raman agreed with it and soon ishru made a shopping and family outing plan along with the sonography . Raman at first denied but finally gave up and took leave from office to spend a day with his girls .
Next day ishraru went to hospital for ishita's check up and sonography . The receptionist told them to wait for sometimes as the Doctor has not yet come ,trio sat in the bench and started waiting . The doctor was taking sometimes while ruhi was getting impatient ,she was again and again asking ishita about seeing the baby ,to distract ruhi,Raman took her to nearby confectionary shop ,so that she can have something for her and ishita too .Ruhi had juice ,chips and a big chocolate ,she picked some chips abd cake for ishita too .Till they returned Doctor has arrived and ishita was already gone inside ,ruhi glared raman and spoke that she would not talk to him if she has missed seeing baby . Raman curled his lips down and made a " what I have done " face ,ruhi told that he was the one who took her from there .
Ru- I was not hungry ,why did you take me there .
R- I thought you get bored while waiting so.Achchai ka zammana nahi hai .
Ru- agar Doctor be ishima ko akele hi baby dikha diya hoga to .
R- no rooh ,that can't happen,your ishima must be waiting for you .
Ruhi made a angry pout while Raman made a puppy face as he has tried to do good but ruhi is upset ,they were still giving cold looks to each other when the attendant came and called ishita's name ,raman immediately responded. She told that they has been called ,they happily went in ,ruhi ran to ishita and asked if she has seen the baby ,ishita denied and said " no betu , I was waiting for you ."
Soon the doctor started sonography, Ishita was laying in the bed while Raman has to answered ruhi's numerous questions . The doctor pointed to a black dot and told them that its the baby ,ishra saw each other and smiled happily with teary eyes . They were looking each other happily when their trance broke listening to ruhi " Doctor me ,papa and ishima all are fair then how come the baby is so black ,and he is round where is his hands and legs ."
All laughed listening to this whole Doctor explained that its negative image of baby and it will be of their color only after birth ,she cleared that its growing so his hands and legs are not visible . Ishita thanked Doctor for answering ruhis all questions ,while she told that she can do this for her friend . After that the doctor gave earphone to Raman and ruhi first to listen the heartbeat of baby .ishita told that she will listen the later as ruhi is more excited than them .Ruman listened the heartbeat and ruhi almost jumped listening to lub-dub sound of the heartbeat . She happily took out one earpiece and gave Ishita for listening so that they can enjoy together.Ishru saw each other and giggled listening to the heartbeat while Doctor and Raman both admired them sharing their happiness together .
That's all for now friends ,hope you like this .Enjoy reading and do comment.
PS -200+ likes and lovely comments for next update
Edited by Divanru - 7 years ago