Zoyamalik2005 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bscorp13

Zoya .. your interpretation is banG on..but today more than characters getting butchered was a case of very poor screenplay...cvs had no idea what they wanted to show or focus on. And therein they lost the plot.. at a very crucial point in the v track..but sadly this has been the v trend with yhm cvs. .I can't remember the last track which ended well😆

In my minds eye..2 things stood out..
Raman thinking of ishita in place of shagun..the words 'his ishita' spoke were the v same as you have mentioned...ishita comes up him and says , how can you go away from me raman..try as much I am always going to be within you. .I love you more than anything else. And yup, raman in his mind still thinks Ishita has emotionally completely left him..seperate from him..till she herself assures him that no that is not the case..and he once..listens to her...he will not stop thinking she left him..or acknowledge the entire scenario of what caused her to leave. .
Yup..I never expected him to leave the marriage midway too...unless ishita herself stopped iy..or they spoke to each other clearly face to face..it had to be an external force...
For one ..I was dreading cvs will go ahead with the marriage for drama sake. .and then jump to the revelation if ruhi ..thank god that didn't happen. ..
No raman was never keen on marrying shagun or starting his life again.. even for Pihu's sake. ..that's so damn obvious..don't know why people say that..if that was the case it was easy..he coukd have married her anytime in those 7 long yrs...he disn't even think about it...

The second was the way he walked out of tjhe wedding. ...Romi clearly said ishita was alone trying to locate nidhi..he didn't blink an eye and walked out..yup..my silver lining is that. .he just needed a push to end his draconian stupidity of a marriage or self torture. ...and this was that push..he found a new reason to continue living. .. the bond that tied him to ishita..ruhi...bingo..that did it..😛

Anyways I dunno if cvs have even a 0.1 perc love for their own characters as we do..if they did.. they would do justice to both the characters and actors. .fingers crossed😆

Brilliant response.
It's sad how we can just predict things,
Ah the state of Asian television alas.
I agree with everything, thanks for taking the time to entertain my annoyingly positive posts. I hate it when everyone gets depressed!

Jinvera thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -K.13-

What you outlined is the loose way they wanted to show Raman not backing out from the marriage. Like most of the post leap track, they didn't make a strong enough case for his side. But I had the same thoughts you did when I was reading LU

Because who is anyone kidding? He was not going to be the one to leave the mandap on his own. Why? Him sitting through it creates more drama long-term. Now Shagun can blame just Ishita for "pulling" this card to grab Raman. Now Pihu can think Haarwali aunty broke up Shagun-Raman's marriage. Now IshRa themselves can superficially go back to Sirf Ruhi Ke Liye b/c it reinforces it for both of them.

For everyone cribbing - they will NEVER show Raman "deserving" of Ishita's love especially through his actions. They will be together eventually and she will forgive and forget all. Then Raman will do something else to piss people off. It's how shows run for years without making their bahu make an actual mistake on screen.

One silver lining - Raman left the mandap on Romi's words...no questions asked. The man who told Ishita not to do anything to sabatoge his wedding lept without thought.

sryy fr butting in bt wt is LU?
Veeann thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

See the CVs pitied us with this bullet shaadi...imagine if we got a month long wedding saga of Shagun's again! 😲

I love what you wrote though. The reality is Raman was using Shagun and then when Ishita seemed lost, Shagun was his lifetime self-imprisonment with no escape & he knew this. The CVs just sucked at getting this point across. By not focusing on his emotions until the last 2 days - you have to get the characters and make (scary) assumptions to see what the intent was amidst the drama.

Pihu will hate Ishita
Ruhi will hate IshRa
Shagun will hate IshRa
Nidhi will hate Raman

Who will win?

🤣

Dunno who will win but my brain cells are Losing big time 🤣
bscorp13 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Veeann

Thank you Zoya.

I read the wu and thought oh damn, what crap did they show? Then I watched the epi and you know, what with all the shit they have shown pre and post leap, it wasn't as excruciating as I was led to believe.

Raman has decided to marry Shagun in order to close forever the only route back to Ishita - as you said in a previous post. He is determined to self sabotage before she does it to him, and he has latched upon Pihu ke liye as a justification.

In his "dream" he told Ishita that he tried to move on but he couldn't forget her. If the marriage to Shagun had concluded, he would have self destructed because that is what he has been trying to do all these years anyway.

He was determined to marry Shagun. He could have waited 6 months but he knows he is weakening, he knows if Ishita is around him he will end up begging her to leave Mani ( her supposed live and fiance) and come back to him. And he cannot let that happen. He will destroy himself before he lets himself appear vulnerable in front of her again.

Think about what Ishita says in his "dream". " I want to spend my life with you and our children. I will never leave you. ". Ramans beluef is that she does not want yo spend her life with him and tts why she left him. He has conviniently forgotten his role in her leaving - the only reality for him is that she left him. And he will not let her back in.

Shagun is completely irrelevant in the proceeding. He couldn't care less about Shagun.

Yes the bg music was inappropriate. Thank you cvs for not showing Mala exchange etc. thank you for minimizing showing us Shaguns face.

Raman leaving as he did will of course set the scene for Pihu hating Ishita. And for evil Shagun to return.

Bring on the dramas.

Ima gonna do as you will Zoya. Blinders on and bring on Ishra.

@bold True true true😆..I have tolerated psycho subbu. ..the inane bhooth track revelation. .2 epis worth of ishita and shagun in the same dress narrating a 'plan' scarier than the bhooth track itself😆..and making the most Beautiful ishra scene in n that track totally irrelevant. .take that for butchering😆
And then the whole surrogacy crap..and crime patrol in between..
Remember the crocodile attack and pings dance and bomb in police station epis...

Today's epi was a classic in comparison. .at least this one had ishita and raman somewhere in the picture😆..however distorted😉
Lord..I can actually think of many many more...😆
Zoyamalik2005 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jinvera

sryy fr butting in bt wt is LU?

It's live update, on a daily discussion board of people who are watching, updating those who aren't. Hence the live.
radrose thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I feel pihu will not hate ishra , pihu love his father more than shaggy
raman rejected shaggy two times , pihu accept ishita will be more pain for her

shaggy attachments to kids depends always in kids priority for raman now raman priority is ruhi not pihu
-K.13- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: priyadarshini.r

Thanks for the post Zoya. Truly tunnel vision activated. Haha.

Kaash, the CV's atleast get to see the posts from people like you, Krishy, Gan so that they can take valid cluesto explain and justify Raman's plight and his much needed POV. Kaash...

Cheers
Priya

To me the funniest thing is even if they want to show the unfortunate typical perfect bahu in Ishita (which makes me cringe)...they don't have to make Raman vile like they did. He could easily be the impetus of drama in a dignified manner.

I love the basic characters of YHM bc there Raman wasn't just a jerk or Ishita perfect. We get glimpses of them from time to time if we really try like Zoya and many others can continue to do.

See I see why the CVs are doing what they are and why bc I've seen so many other soaps and that is the most saddening fact - YHM, outside of its powerhouse of talent, is like any other soap albeit with choppier screenplay and track development! 😕
-K.13- thumbnail

Originally posted by: radrose

I feel pihu will not hate ishra , pihu love his father more than shaggy

raman rejected shaggy two times , pihu accept ishita will be more pain for her

shaggy attachments to kids depends always in kids priority for raman now raman priority is ruhi not pihu

We can hope at least the child is spared from drama - but she will be hurt until she learns IshRa's truth. Until then I look forward to the day Pihu calls Ishita amma/ma/mumma

Especially if evil shags now turns her attention to confused Ruhi & gives Pihu less importance
bscorp13 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

That's why this doesn't bother me like it apparently bothers everyone else. They were never going to get married but Raman wasn't going to be what stopped it.

I can almost 100% promise you that there will be some illogical stupidity as to why they don't tell Pihu who her mother is. And it will 100% be put on Raman as to why.

Thanks to this - the list of people against Ishita is long - Nidhi, Shagun, Ruhi, & Pihu. 🤢

Raman sole role on this show is to be the axis for drama and romance scenes. He initiates most drama and since 7:30 - he initiates most romance that fans love. That's a male lead or they are wall flowers. Take your pick. 😆

I agree - no one cares about the custody case that was filed nor the lied wedding that set Raman off. I wanted Ishita giving it back to the people who went behind her back b/c at least Raman was brutal but in her face.

How pathetic that no one cares that someone actually filed for Pihu's custody which is what set him off after the jail scene or that Aliya told him Ishita-Mani are getting married which let him accept his marriage to Shagun.

These two were vital points in getting Raman to the mandap but they are brushed away like no big deal b/c it was emotional torture on the ML as opposed to the FL. Had it been Ishita on the receivingend of this, I'm sure the reaction would be different

@bold..krishy i would be extremely surprised if that happens😆

@red..yup thats what drove him to self destruct faster. .and forge his false belief that ishita had moved on. .but no..we are never going to get an answer..
I remember being anary with yhm cvs when they did this the first time during mani track part 1...pushing raman to self destruct by making ishita blind to his emotions. .it felt like a hammer through the heart those days..but we never even got a teeny weeny scene conveying that ishita had an inkling of his pain. .or anyone else had for that matter..a simple ..hey I understand what you went through...would have been okay ...nope nothing at all...😆

..nope..so now I am far better conditioned. .to brush off and wait for the next lollipop scene😆
-K.13- thumbnail
Zoya - we love you for your positive posts 🤗

They give IshRa-holics a place to congregate until greener pastures are here ❤️