Hi friendsđ. Here goes the next part of this SSđ.Please do read and commentđ
Part 18
Ishitha shyly moved forward and whispered in his ear "You're going to be a father"
"Father?" shouted Raman surprised. "How come?"
Ishitha chuckled and said "Raman you're going to be a father. We're going to be parents. I'm pregnant"
"What? Oh God. Ishitha..." shouted Raman.
"Raman what happened?"
"You're telling I'm going to be a father. I'm going to be papa. Our baby?"
"Haan Raman. Our baby"
Raman lifted Ishitha and twirled her around laughing in happiness.
"Raman keep me down. I'm pregnant"
"Oh I'm sorry" and kept her down and kept staring at her with tear filled eyes.
Ishitha shook Raman calling him "Raman..."
"Ishitha thank you so much. I love you a lot. I love you so so so much" and hugged her tight.
"Raman calm down"
"No no wait you calm down. Oh I think you shouldn't keep standing for long." and carried her in his arms.
"Raman what are you doing? Someone will see us"
"No no wait you need to sit down soon" and made her sit in a chair he found out in the hotel.
"Are you ok?"
"Haan Raman I'm ok"
"No no I don't know whether you're ok. I need to talk to the doctor. I have to research how to take care of pregnant ladies. You shouldn't take stress. Oh God I can't understand what to do". Raman was blabbering like a mad man when Ishitha kept her lips in his. With the kiss he calmed down a bit.
Ishitha cupped his face and said "Raman listen to me. I'm completely alright. Just calm down."
"Thank you so much Ishitha" and caressed her tummy lovingly. "Ishitha our baby is in your tummy" said Raman almost crying. "Oh God I'll go mad with this happiness" and kissed all over Ishitha's face".
"Ishitha our baby is coming to us. Oh God" and he hugged her tight unable to bear the overwhelming happiness. Both were crying when Mr. &Mrs. Bhalla came in search of them.
"Bhalla ji where did these two go. And leaving the party where do they have to go"
"I don't know thoshi ji. What's so important for them that they went. Both are being like small kids. People have come to their party and they're not there. How irresponsible"
"Bhalla ji there they are" said Mrs. Bhalla at once pointing towards them. "But why are they hugging each other and crying? Any problem Bhalla ji?"
"We'll go and ask them only"
"Raman Ishitha what are your'll doing here?" and soon Ishra part away.
"Papa why your'll came out. What would people think?"
"Exactly. What would people think when you two are not their who the party is for really"
"Oh actually papa we came out as Ishitha wanted to share something with me" said Raman side hugging Ishitha.
"But tell me puttar why you two were crying. Any problem?"
"No maa we were crying because we are unable to bear this happiness. I'm really unable to bear this happiness maa"
"Happiness? What happiness puttar?"
"Maa papa you both are going to be daadi and daadu very soon.My Ishitha is pregnant"
"Puttar you're telling the truth nuh. My Ishitha is pregnant puttar? I'm going to be daadi soon. Haaye. Thank you so much Ishitha puttar" said Mrs. Bhalla and kissed her forehead and hugged her tight. Mr. Bhalla too thanked Ishitha for the happiness she gave to the family while Raman said "Thank me too. Without my contribution nothing would have happened"
"Chup besharam" said thoshi ji hitting him playfully while Ishitha blushed beet red.
Soon they went to the party and shared the news with Ishitha's parents and Mimi to which they became so happy.
After the party they headed back home and Raman was being so careful of Ishitha. He didn't let her even climb the stairs alone. Ishitha loved his care but told him "Raman I can walk well. I'm only pregnant. I'm not sick"
"You wait. I'll do what I want. And you'll do only what I want"
"Ok what does my hubby want now"
"You'll take good care of yourself and you won't come to office. You'll have complete healthy food. You'll not do any household work. You'll only rest. The rest I'll tell once I meet the doctor."
"Raman..."
"Chup. Now get ready to sleep. It's not good to stay awake till late. Come on come on"
"Oh wait a minute I'll come soon"
"Where are you going Raman?"
"Wait jaan I'm coming"
And soon Raman came with a glass of milk.
"Chee Raman milk. You know I don't drink milk. And specially not during night. I won't drink" said Ishitha stubbornly.
"Ishitha now you have to do this for our baby. Come on drink. Take this"
"No Raman. Why should I drink milk. Who told you that I should drink milk?"
"Actually I did a quick research while returning home as I wasn't driving and there I read pregnant ladies should drink a glass of milk everyday before sleeping. Ok now enough of your questions. Now drink"
"Raman please you know nuh I don't like to drink milk" said Ishitha hugging Raman keeping her head on his chest trying to butter him.
"Jaan don't even try to butter me. It won't work. Now drink this. Come on soon"
Ishitha took the glass to her hand making faces at it.
"Stop making faces and drink it soon"
Ishitha drank it in a go and said "chee it's so horrible"
"It's alright. Now sleep."
Ishitha kept her head on Raman's chest and soon she had her peaceful sleep as she was so tired.
Raman pat her to sleep and was caressing her tummy lovingly. He kept her head on the pillow gently and kissed her tummy. "Baby I'm waiting for you. I know you will be my daughter. Papa is waiting for you darling come soon" and kissed her tummy again and slept hugging Ishitha.
The next days of pregnancy was simply bliss for Ishitha. Everyday Raman would say something and make her stay home eventhough she was adamant to go to office. Thoshi ji use to take care of her well and Amma would visit her frequently with her favourite food.
Raman filled their room with photos of beautiful babies and Ishitha was enjoying her life to the fullest.
Raman use to follow all the instructions of the doctor and made sure that Ishitha does as well.
One day it was Ishitha's 3rd month of pregnancy. Raman was working in office when he got a call from Ishitha.
"Yeah jaan"
"I want you home right now"
"Home? But?"
"I told you nuh. Bas"
"Ok I'm coming"
"Now what's coming on your way beta. Looks like madam is so angry on something. Today your gone"
Raman soon reached home and took baby steps to their room when he saw Ishitha already looking towards the door with an angry pout. He was welcomed with a cushion on his face. He took the cushion and slightly smiled at Ishitha to get a frown from her. He walked up to her and sat beside her and held her and which she shrugged off.
"Jaan..."
"Don't call me that when you don't love me"
"What happened Ishitha?"
"See now you're not even calling me jaan. That means you really don't love me"
"No jaan you know nuh I love you. Ok now tell me why are you angry."
"I told you to bring strawberry ice cream yesterday. But you have brought vanilla. I know you don't love me that's why you do such things"
"Jaan it's nothing like that. You know nuh I love you. I didn't bring strawberry ice cream as I know you don't like it. You vomitted once eating it nuh. So I didn't bring. You don't like its smell also."
"But now I like it. I told you to bring and you should know to bring. I do everything you say can't you do one thing I say"
"Arey baba. But..."
"I told nuh I want it I want it I want it"
"Oh ok I'll bring"
"Bring now and soon"
"Ok I will"
Raman came out of the room and thought "Now what would I do. She doesn't like it. But she wants it. Oh God these mood swings nuh"
On the way his phone rings. "Hello"
"Hello jeeju. How's Ishu?"
"Don't ask Mihika. You know what she wants to have strawberry ice cream"
"What? She and strawberry ice cream. Jeeju you know nuh she'll vomit."
"Yeah I know. But she's so adamant and so angry at me that I didn't bring and she's almost ready to kill me if I didn't give her. What to do yaar?"
"Where are you now?"
"Me? On the way to buy her strawberry ice cream"
Mihika giggled and said "Jeeju sometimes she won't vomit. Maybe the baby likes it. That's why she wants it"
"What? How would the baby know strawberry ice cream"
"Oh that I don't know. But people say that mothers would like to eat what the baby would like to eat. So you give her and experiment the reaction."
"Oh ok"
Raman bought strawberry ice cream and gave it to Ishitha. To Raman's surprise Ishitha ate it enjoying it to the fullest and even enjoying its smell making Raman stay open mouthed.
Ishitha ate a whole litre of strawberry ice cream and was happily smiling at Raman and saying ''Raman this is so yummy. Love it loads. It's superb"
Raman smiled at her and thought "Beta this is extraordinary. I thought she will vomit it out. I really can't understand this"
That's it for now. Please do read and comment. If your"ll like it don't forget to press the like button đ
Edited by 9900 - 9 years ago