SunshineBliss thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nividances

R&B gave me whatever he had Nish...only mine doesn't seem to be going away as quickly as his did. 😭 Loved the last few updates, but I can't keep my eyes open long enough to type out a review.

Can anyone suggest some home remedies to reduce a fever? Advil/tylenol does not seem to be working. 😔

awww... poor you😲... have loads of water and sleep dear
SunshineBliss thumbnail

Originally posted by: swathi1990

Now i am worried...

All these days, I thought when AGM comes, the people R&B had to face was only Sam, Tan and manny...But looks like II is going to support ranjan as well...Poor R&B

Dont think II will be that vocal in her support for anyone... given how her character has shaped up, she will be sensitive towards R&B - and she is already very possessive about him ... &whatever happens between them, IMO will be behind doors and not in public
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Errantnomad

Two quotes for the wife

"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife."
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Variability is one of the virtues of a woman. It avoids the crude requirement of polygamy. So long as you have one good wife you are sure to have a spiritual harem".
G.K. Chesterton

Doesn't R&B look more settled now?
Isnt he beginning to show glimpses if a normal pati in him . No wonder in French , the word for both wife and a woman is the same by name 'Femme'. Got to hand it to him for his data point " no, it's the wife".

A wife not driving the husband mad over the pig sty of a house especially When they hv guests would be an anomaly. I just did that yesterday in my house with my husband too.
They do come up with in fathomable excuses that would put a kid who hasn't done his homework to shame.
Nice. Felt so good to read that.

Ps Madam writer FYI my reviews on pg 82 and 83 for the press wala and accidental intermediary!!
Two main running commentary of the forum activity on Pgs 89 , 90 and 101 with my other random posts in between 84, 85 etc.. Aaj toh maine taan li hai IF restriction ko Kaante ki takkar dene ki. Hv used 8- 9 of my quota. After my quota, pms padlena.Good that you are bk before I run out of konji endearments for you

IKR
Ghar saaf ho ya na ho PATI PAR CHILLAAKAR dil ko bahut sukoon milta hai😆
Its an indescribable joy... agar darne waala pati ho to saaf bhi kar de warna...

I will read your analysis definitely Sat & Sunday were insane, NOW back to lull... Spring Break week so Chris or no Chris I might be working fewer hours😃
SunshineBliss thumbnail

Another thought - between Paris & MM ; Paris I think is what would give her a near normal household & family life, where she could perhaps get her own free reign away from all the social and political complications at MM, where she could escape the different kinds of shackles that comes from being amidst the rich & famous socialites. Paris could be II & R&B's sanity haven to resort to when the going gets tough at MM

Nisha0604 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SunshineBliss

awww... poor you😲... have loads of water and sleep dear

Nivi, Strep to nahi? Kahin? Go get tested... and if you have persistent fever you MUST go😭
nividances thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Nisha0604

Nivi, Strep to nahi? Kahin? Go get tested... and if you have persistent fever you MUST go😭

Was feeling off all last week so I went to the dr. yesterday when I woke up with a pretty high fever. It's not strep. She said it might be pneumonia based on how my breathing sounded but I'll have to go in for an x-ray to confirm, so I have that scheduled for tomorrow morning. I hate dealing with all this on my own (esp driving w/ a fever...it's abs torture). This is when I miss being at home where mom would take care of everything. 😔
blue5sky thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Domestic bliss!!
what's a wife if she doesn't:
fret over the house being a pig sty when guests are due??
who wouldn't love the handful that she has all hers..
waking up entangle with her man and his family.
never knowing the right thing to say to him especially a reproach when you know the man is hurt but family needs to be strung together.
Who must blink first??
You can be feisty outspoken and confident but how can you tell a man ( who you think will leave you soon anyways 😭) who wants 3 kids with you to talk to his DAD properly?? (When you do want kids anyways).

Nisha the success of your tale to me is the way you have managed to blend real with fantasy without going overboard.

Your characters are true and crazy, even their faults are lovable like loved ones in ones real life!
CHUG ALONG and I am tired of saying thank you all the time!! YOU KNOW IT NOW DON"T YOU??Just look at the conversation that has happened when we were asleep in our part of the world.
Your fandom is here to stay and as always a pleasure to read! 👏

TanjoreGirl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Was feeling off all last week so I went to the dr. yesterday when I woke up with a pretty high fever. It's not strep. She said it might be pneumonia based on how my breathing sounded but I'll have to go in for an x-ray to confirm, so I have that scheduled for tomorrow morning. I hate dealing with all this on my own (esp driving w/ a fever...it's abs torture). This is when I miss being at home where mom would take care of everything. 😔

nivi take care , drink fluids did the doc not prescribe any medicine? humare thread me everybody is falling sick one after the other 😭
try to get some rest ..
Nisha0604 thumbnail

I say that even NOW😭 Years after being married😃 There is no place like home when you are sick. My Amma stayed home, so it was full on pampering, Amma's AND Appa's... SIGH!!

I hope you get better soon😲 Do you have any "home" you can go to for a week until you get better? A friend? or a relative? you sound like a brave person... all of you single ones that live away from home are😭😲👏👏
blue5sky thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I so get that!!!🤗
Try and steam dear ideally with eucalyptus oil it will clear up your head and your face. If you don't have a steamer do order for one with the oil and have a friend get one for you ...it really helps if you are feeling heavy in your head and have a blocked nose with no drips... Get Kool aid we are babies too!!I cried when my mom sent this and ginger tea bags with honey for my first winter in grad school. I was in tears when i saw them in them waiting at my dorm desk when i needed it the most!! MOM'S wish mine was here to hug...

Sending you some virtual hugs 🤗🤗
GET WELL SOON!