-K.13- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RomComFan

It occurred to me that lines about time and how there are good and bad times kept getting repeated by RKB &JKR these past too days... #Another indication of the new job leading to a not so good point?
#Re-emergence of RKB 2.0 #This time with the right partner

We can only hope! Bheegi Billi Puttar makes me sad. Boy needs to man up, take names, and show the world his worth! I just wonder what the trigger is going to be to lead to the re-emergence of RKB 2.0 because the last time it was Shagun leaving him for Ashok...

As well, when you think about Shagun's accusations today about how the Bhallas will throw Ishita out because of her mistake in properly investigating the NRI guy and Ishu's response that even if she makes a mistake her family would forgive/support/understand it can be seen as a re-do of all the times Ishita was initially harshly treated for her well intentioned errors in judgement. With the new status change in their relationship, perhaps this will show a different way in which the accusations about her poor JJ skills will be handled? #Only have hope in RKB #Not sure about his mother's reaction to same😕 Regardless, I hope that when Shagun does drop her bomb and turn the blame on Ishita, Romi blurts out the truth of Shagun's involvement in his crime so and we finally get the long awaited glorious eviction of Shagun Aurora. #Get her out #Not one minute longer #Enough is enough
There is no logic in blaming just Ishita for this shady shaadi. Didn't Mr. Bhalla say he ran a background check? Wasn't it Mrs. Bhalla who pushed for this nonsense? Oh goodness, either more of a mess will be made this coming week or they will blame Ishita without any further build up, making the show look stupid...🤢

Question:
I understand that maybe Raman figured out that Ishita paid for Adhi's fees but how come he himself is never shown wondering what happened to the check he gave her when Adhi questioned the same to Shagun? Especially with the upcoming financial constraints shouldn't that be something concerning?
Will he ever have the money talk with his Ex? Is that what will get the ball rolling on her looking for an escape route ? #Team SHARAJ Team #SHARAJ for the win! They should've noticed Shagun playing the Bhallas for money when Ishita paid for Shagun/Ruhi's shopping trip & then Raman paid of her credit card for said trip. They are aimlessly throwing money at her and it make no sense at all. 😡

I wonder about what Shagun's reaction will be to realizing Ishita controls Shagun's purse strings? #Kinda want to see that🤣 I don't think Shagun will care so long as someone is paying for her non-existent blouses.

@Maaloo: Yes I had a Shagun expulsion count (up?) ... then looking at the passing days and her apparent permanent place in front of any Bhalla-Iyer dining table with an apple and a knife just saddened me .. so I stopped. Shall I continue once more? Thanks for the clarification about the marriage thing. I can appreciate the arranged marriage concept but the short timeline just is so scary to me. I can't even imagine the amount of trust that would be involved... #I have trust issues
I just saw a family friend from the US go to India to get married to a girl who he's only talked to via phone for 4-6 months before...They've been professing their love for each other and it makes little sense to me because they never met. So seeing this on the show is bizarre but I can see it as a slightly exaggerated version of some people's reality. #I have trust issues too

@Krishy: Love your post, especially the list of things that should be resolved and everyone that's been sacrificed at the alter of Shagun.#The CVs love affair with her has a big price #Wonder if they see it yet #Wonder how they will resolve it... So glad to hear Param will be back...#One more sign of Shagun's upcoming expulsion. As to your point about their relationship status... I wouldn't surprised to find out they had chastity belts at this point. 😉 #I'm not a despo #But this show makes me sound like one😳
Thank you! 😊 I don't know if they will kick Shagun out complete b/c they have a huge mess to clean up with Mihika-Ashok. Like even if Ashok and Mihika get a divorce, what's going to make him take back Shagun? He spent like 3-4 months trying to get rid of her, so something major has to make him take her back.

We all sound #despo thanks to #Satvik Puttar & Biwi 😆

Also Vee - I read about your office politics & I hope things will settle down on the professional front for you soon! I can't imagine how stressful dealing with office issues with, but I'm sending you positive thoughts! For you, Puttar, & anyone else with any major stressors in life...

Edited by krishy13 - 10 years ago
Veeann thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Wow V, looks like you are telling my story. I am in the same boat and am now thinking of doing something on my own. Fed up of politics...And yes early stages u tend to panic more and then I guess you get used to the fact and keep trying , even though the anxiety is there, the panic level has kinda subsided. After all for how long can one panic?😆

Hey Sunita. First week after making the decision was the worst, but then the more I think about it, the less anxiety I have. The unknown is always scary, especially when you can no longer take a entry level job, but I'm leaning more n more to the idea of being my own boss!!! All the best to you too. 😃 And to Puttar.
beckysharp thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Veeann

Thanks Becky 🤗

I've never seen an Indian soap from the start either and I've certainly never followed one with such passion. But it's funny how easily predictable it is. And I must say I was shocked that the YHM women take off their jewellery and wear nightdresses before they go to bed. Everything else I had seen to date, the bahus went to bed with full make up, heavy jewels AND the pallu over their heads. And woke up without a crease!!!! 🤣 And since I'd never been to India, I used to think this is how women must really sleep in India!!!!

V, so very true.. I was shocked that in yhm they actually showed people changing into night gowns n night dresses n not going to bed with heavy jewelry, full makeup n sarees !!! Plus we actually see some realistic drama too .. something that we can identify with !!! Working woman, woman driving a car etc etc small things but realistic !
Veeann thumbnail

Originally posted by: krishy13

Also Vee - I read about your office politics & I hope things will settle down on the professional front for you soon! I can't imagine how stressful dealing with office issues with, but I'm sending you positive thoughts! For you, Puttar, & anyone else with any major stressors in life...

Thanks Krishy. Sorry, I didn't mean to whinge about my own issues, but I could relate to Puttar, that's why I put it out there. Usually, I can relate to absolutely nothing in hindi soaps, since I'm a professional woman, unmarried hence saas less, don't know a single evil vamp, shudder at the thought of the jewellery the bahus wear, am completely non religious and come from a very non conformist family, but with YHM, I can relate, which is so awesome. 😃
-K.13- thumbnail

Originally posted by: beckysharp

V, so very true.. I was shocked that in yhm they actually showed people changing into night gowns n night dresses n not going to bed with heavy jewelry, full makeup n sarees !!! Plus we actually see some realistic drama too .. something that we can identify with !!! Working woman, woman driving a car etc etc small things but realistic !

Word! The dressing and working woman isn't all that sets this soap apart. I've watched a handful of desi soaps on and off, and YHM really is unique. In YHM, we see a CEO who lives in a normal looking house with only 1 nauker and the occasional driver. We see couples practicing for dance performances (i.e. Ishita & Raman's salsa, Madhu & Toshi's "Abhi Toh Party Shuru Hui") and not just always randomly breaking song/dance! We also have only gotten the massive 360, zoom in on everyone's dramatic facial reactions once in this show (which is incredibly unique!).

I could go on about how this show, regardless of the illogical & OTT things we've been shown, still is pretty based in normalcy! It's one of the main reasons that I stick through this show despite the things that really annoy us!
beckysharp thumbnail

Wow V, looks like you are telling my story. I am in the same boat and am now thinking of doing something on my own. Fed up of politics...And yes early stages u tend to panic more and then I guess you get used to the fact and keep trying , even though the anxiety is there, the panic level has kinda subsided. After all for how long can one panic?😆

Hey Sunita. First week after making the decision was the worst, but then the more I think about it, the less anxiety I have. The unknown is always scary, especially when you can no longer take a entry level job, but I'm leaning more n more to the idea of being my own boss!!! All the best to you too. 😃 And to Puttar.

V and Sunita, I did the same... After working in a company for a long long time. Due to politics and favouritism, I decided with a lot of trepidation to leave... My friends tried to convince me I was being foolish but I decided I had enough .. today I am in a happier place n am enjoying my work and the plus !!! Better pay !!! So keep heart darlings everything with work out ! Cheers !!!!
beckysharp thumbnail

Word! The dressing and working woman isn't all that sets this soap apart. I've watched a handful of desi soaps on and off, and YHM really is unique. In YHM, we see a CEO who lives in a normal looking house with only 1 nauker and the occasional driver. We see couples practicing for dance performances (i.e. Ishita & Raman's salsa, Madhu & Toshi's "Abhi Toh Party Shuru Hui") and not just always randomly breaking song/dance! We also have only gotten the massive 360, zoom in on everyone's dramatic facial reactions once in this show (which is incredibly unique!).

I could go on about how this show, regardless of the illogical & OTT things we've been shown, still is pretty based in normalcy! It's one of the main reasons that I stick through this show despite the things that really annoy us!

Absolutely true Krishy, something that we can all identify with.. that is what has kept me glued to the show .. real people n their characterization... Real issues.. infertility, divorce, misguided children, wife leaving for better material life .. this does happen in reality too ..
Veeann thumbnail

Hey Krishy, when did they do the 360 zoom in?? I must've missed that one, can't recall it. I remember seeing a few episodes of Saas Kabhi Bahu Thi and every second shot had zoom ins with shocked expressions ( and flawless makeup) and dramatic bg music 🤣
-K.13- thumbnail

Hey Krishy, when did they do the 360 zoom in?? I must've missed that one, can't recall it. I remember seeing a few episodes of Saas Kabhi Bahu Thi and every second shot had zoom ins with shocked expressions ( and flawless makeup) and dramatic bg music🤣

I can't remember the exact episode, but I'm like 85% sure it was during the Mihika kaand reveal track! It wasn't as obnoxious as in KSBKBT or SNS [🤢], but it was just felt out of the norm for YHM. Also during the airport chase/hug, there was that vertigo-inducing 360 filming of their hug!😆

Ohh typical desi shows - flawless make-up, dramatic BG music, OTT expressions, incredibly gorgeous and impractical outfits, vamps with lots of eyeliner and red lipstick, characters with multiple lives, and so on...How these shows have captivated audiences and given a bad name to red lipstick wearing women!🤓

Edited by krishy13 - 10 years ago
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hello everyone! Thank you so much for checking up on me and sending me your wishes. I missed you you ladies and our putter-missus gush fest.
Have a great weekend and here is hoping to more puttar-missus cuteness.