-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: avni_19

Gan Di, ur collage on Adi-Shagun,, like seriously! least expected!😆 but i loved it! look at their expressions! Anita's 👍🏼 and Gautam's 👎🏼

Director ji, plss guide your critical character... He has scope of improvement! Request to CV's!

You liked Anita's expressions? 😆
-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Sshadeslayer, Sunita, stylish -vj( nice collages too👏), Badtameez_Dil,FantasiaNarnia, MeraRAi. Read all your posts/comments... Wonderful write ups 😃
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shadeslayer

That was one brilliant write-up @eyes-wide-shut(Doc?). The way you have explored RKB's various choices and his feelings for his son and his family is heart-touching.

To be honest, I absolutely love love RKB's characterization. One of the best written Male leads on TV; and that is precisely the reason why it it so irritating to have to see this shadow that he has been reduced to. It is never enough to know what is wrong or right, unless and until you step up and stand by what is right instead of being a mute spectator. Looking at RKB right now, you can't even figure out who is the father and who is the son. And to see that he is still gullible to Shagun's manipulations (thanks to Adi) is even more disturbing in spite of all those "shown the mirror" tracks we have had relating to Adi- like the accident and the burn incident. I was really miffed with Puttar again today- Only hope is he does the right thing by his wife and daughter- SOON- coz otherwise he is gonna lose them sooner or later.His obsession is only destroying Adi's life even more. It's like, the more RKB's character is pushed to the edge- the more Adi's chances of redemption/changing are also being lost. Dunno where exactly the CV's are going with this.
All we can hope is we get to see the characters we all fell in love with sooner rather than later- and it can be done- the track has so much potential- if only handled carefully.

I am an avid reader- it's my fav past-time 😆 - and this letter was a heartbreakingly brilliant read! So for that 🤗

Firstly thank you for taking out time and responding and thank you for your very flattering words. All the credit goes to the writers of Sons of Anarchy who penned down some beautifully poignant lines for their protagonist which forced me to think about what it takes to be a 'man' in this world, point being if you enjoyed reading this post then all the credit goes tot the SOA writers and the beautiful characters of YHM. 😃

I agree with you that RKB has to be one of my favorites, the complexity of the character, the layers and all the dimensions make him such a beautiful character that I wish the makers would justice to the potential that this character possesses. I completely agree with you that this track has a lot of potential only if it is handled with care and subtlety.

I am an avid reader myself but unfortunately due to professional reasons I haven't had the time to read for the past 2 years so please suggest a few books for me, I am making a list of books to read post my boards. 😃
Thanks once again.
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail

Originally posted by: avni_19

Wowww Doc, I hope I can call u that...

OMG! brilliant post! that letter just touched my heart. I really hope Raman writes sucha letter to Adi in the serial! LOL :P

jokes apart, im proud about the thoughts who had! I have already ranted about the episode, but in this letter u pointed out some best parts... about RKB's mistakes in life as a father and not being able to do justice to his son at the right age, and asking him to be a Man and not a boy and take the prefect decisions in challenging situations!

I guess Raman has got that fear of losing Adi once again and thus behaving like a maniac with Ishita! poor guy, again not able to make a strong decision!
Great post dear, do make posts often... I loved it!

Thank you Avni! I am glad you enjoyed reading this because it was haphazardly written. 😆 I do not know if this is TV worthy but yes I would like to something emotional and soul stirring between Raman and Adi. And RKB will emerge from the ashes, it's a matter of when and not if! 😃 Thanks once again for your kind words. 😃
rutu83 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
LOVED it!
brilliant 👏
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail

Originally posted by: Badtameez_Dil

Just Brilliant wrote Thought of Raman As Father Raman as Humanbeing & Raman as Man

im engrossed in those emotions...
Im so Looking for some Talk Raman does with Adi as father talking to son...
cv's r so less on making character talk a heart to heart talk...
like they r nt capable enough to express those character emotions through in words...

its brilliantly wrote somewhere i felt this is what Raman should be writing to his son when he tells he cant fulfill what he wants from him to leave his wife to leave that family which his mother broken for own selfish reasons...which Ishita is making that broken fulfilling those duties which his mother had to do...
If Adi remained blind consumed with hatred nt understanding what his mother is making him learn...there will be pt where Raman to let go...

I am hoping for a serious talk between Raman and Adi as well, a talk where Raman lays it all out about being a responsible human being, about being a son, about being a man and just being a good person. I think a good culmination of this track would be letting go off Adi because Adi isn't mature enough to understand the complexities of life. Adi will have to be a grown man to understand the role of his father in his life. Thanks for your kind words. 😃
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ishrafanno1

Omg what a beautifully written letter. Awesome. Thanks you made my day

Cvs please read this.

Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed reading it and your comment made by day. 😃
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail

Originally posted by: arshi21

Wow.

Wow.

I loved it. And my words wont be able to do justice to this. But wow! I wish raman could do this. Sigh. Hoping for tooo much? Haina?

I skipped today's episode too. They need to stop this nonsense.

Thanks you make me blush. 😳 I don't think this TV worthy but thanks nonetheless, I am hoping one day we will get a serious conversation between YHM's characters. And we aren't hoping for too much, as they say, 'aakhir umped pe to duniya kayam hai' 😆
Bombaytola thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
😭 Usually ur posts and Gs posts make me more positive about the show and restore my belief that this show is unique. Last couple of episodes or rather the whole new year fiasco of anni celebration had left me depressed. I read this a while ago and wanted to come back with something but I am so saddened by the way the CVs are butchering such wonderful talent and actually giving so much screen space to the 2 expressionless mom- son duo.
On a positive note LOVED ur letter. In my personal life I have had a very rocky relation with my dad. Having said that after reading ur letter I must say some things did put some choices he's made into perspective. All i wanna do is hug RKB and i wish Simmi would do what a sister would in such situations. Stand up be the shield for her bro and bhabhi who she feels so much for.
I know a lot of them feel badly and have extreme viewpoints and taking sides as far Ishra go but there is a lot of grey to real life. In that sense I get it. But at the same time I want RKB to stand up to promises he's made to wifey. I know he can do it. Its just so heartbreaking to see them kill such wonderful emotions by not even giving them enough screen time.🤢
Thank u to u and G for her collages Hope ur belief comes true this is the end to this debacle of a track.
😡
I am almost ready to Give up throw the towel in!!!

Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail

Originally posted by: stylish_VJ

@ Doc 👏 👏 👏

Amazing Amazing Amazing piece of write-up. If the team could actually deliver even 10% of this then YHM would once again become a benchmark show.

Like u have mentioned in your letter the current track deals at large with Raman and his various roles. But for me tonight's episode was more of Raman the father to Aditya.

Raman is torn between the love for his son Adi, which makes him clueless as to what his course of action should be while dealing with the boy; and doing the right thing.

Somewhere Raman fears that something he says or does may cause Adi to walk out of his life again. If 6 years before it was Shagun and her manipulations, now Adi is old enough to form an opinion about Raman on his own and so he does not want to do anything that would tarnish that image that he has managed to build in the past few days (Their Bonding period). So even after seeing that what is happening is clearly wrong he isn't doing anything. Raman wants Adi to desperately know that he is not a bad father but to achieve the same he is betraying his son by turning away from his responsibility as a parent.

Love, care, affection, everything aside the first and foremost duty of parent is to teach your child right from wrong. To appease Adi and to make sure his son stays with him and never leaves, Raman has let the reigns loose when it is high-time that he tightens the knot.

The first thing Raman says today in his conversation with Bhalla Ji is "Main Ishita se kaise kahoon...aur kyun (Almost inaudible) and then re-frames it " Galat hai na papa Ishita kyun
maafi maangegi" .

That change in dialogue, that re-framing was actually a nice touch (Kudos to Karan if he improvised it, to the director if he visualized and executed it)... If Raman had a choice he would ask Ishita to apologize to Adi, even when he knows better because that is how desperate he is to get his son back...Raman's love for Ishita is what is stopping him from turning completely blind. So the moment he realizes what the hell he was saying he re-frames his question. But more than him reasoning as to why Ishita would apologize if she has done nothing wrong it was more on the lines of Raman seeking Bhallaji's advice on whether it was wrong or right -'Galat hain na papa? Ofcourse galat hai and he knows but he still want assurance and help to figure out which way to go about the whole situation.

If this is Raman;s love for Adi, it will only lead to his destruction and this whole 'kaand' will be one of the many chaos yet to come.

Thank you so much for your kind words. 😃 I agree with your completely, Raman needs to be a parent first and a stern parent at that to get Adi in line, and Raman needs to be a MAN, get over his fear of losing Adi and do the right thing. I believe puttar will rise to the occasion and fix things before it's too late. He will become a father to Adi, a good husband to Ishita and a loving father to Ruhi. #Ihavefaith

I haven't watched today's episode but the scene you mention between puttar and Mr. Bhalla sounds amazing and I might check it out before going to bed. 😃 Great post!