Originally posted by: ThruMyEyez-Nita
You amaze me each and every single time with an amazing story. You have amazing talent and thanks for sharing your pieces with us. It's an absolute pleasure reading them. 😊
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 31st Oct 2025
IJJAT PYARI 31.10
🏏India tour of Australia, 2025: AUS vs IND,2nd T20I, Melbourne🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Deepika Alia Atlee Ranveer Janhvi Aryan-Halloween costume Ambani party
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 31, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 1st Nov 2025 - WKV
I've a question
BEIJJATI AT PEAKS 1.11
Anu maid is back 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃
Mitali scene clip : Pret Aatma / Dimaagi bimari
Angad marries Vrinda ; Mihir & Tulsi ka rishta khatam!
Which November release excites you the most?
SRK Film Festival SRK Mania
🏏A Nation’s Wish With Billion Dreams, Best Wishes to Our Women🏏
♕ Go Go Page Rangers🏆┇Nov BTRC 2K25 ♕
˗ˏˋ ★ Pick Your Team! (Teams Feature) ★ ˎˊ˗
| BOOKCHESTER UNITED ⚽️ 📖 | Nov’ 25 BTRC | 🍂🍁
Tottenpage Hotspurs Nov 2025
What if............Arjun
Originally posted by: ThruMyEyez-Nita
You amaze me each and every single time with an amazing story. You have amazing talent and thanks for sharing your pieces with us. It's an absolute pleasure reading them. 😊
Aani, This is beautiful. You got the characters down to the T and i could actually visualize the scenes. amazing!
love that Raman lied about car breaking down 😆hopefully i will write mine tomorrow or thursday by the latest 😳 I haven't watched YHM since yesterday, so hopefully tomorrow i can catch up on the shows and get used to Ishra mannerisms again 😆
Originally posted by: EkPaheli
Hey Sneha 😊@bold- 😆😆 one of my most fav quotes ever! Lets just say like Harry I too have a talent for trouble 😆😆 and once I had the story in my mind it was the most apt quote - honestly I had been dying to use a HP quote 😛@red - this fic, was somehow thought in hindi so I thought why not write it in the language as well 😳@blue - I hope not! I want them to fall in love and have a beautiful journey, hesitation will not make the ride as enjoyable 😳@pink - 😲🤣 this was 11 pages on word Sneha! 11 I could not make this longer 😆
Originally posted by: Metamorphmagus
11 pages?😲 I can't mange to write one page😆Do you like quotes a lot? I mean, it is uncanny how you find them and they fit too! I think the other person who uses a quotes in this forum is the person who goes by the username always_a_TV_fan
Originally posted by: always_a_TV_fan
Res :)
*** Edited
Hey Aani... Thank you for writing this, at such short notice and under pressure of expectations from readers.😊Hey Lucky thank you for tagging me and for the breadcrumbs 😃 I have never done anything like this but this was fun! Like one of those OS' I wrote about things we see on screen and wanna give our own twist 😛
I promised myself I would focus on work more today, so I wont elaborate on each point I liked in your story, so please forgive me for that.no problem 😊
You know I dont worry about the length of your posts or stories... this one was just fine...😆😆😆 I know you dont but after a point I do... especially my hand does 😆
I started reading the story, and the first part was SO you... I was thinking why you added the disclaimer about this being different and hindi dialogues etc. And then I got to that part. WOW... beautiful Aani, just beautiful 👏 Seamless transition.@bold -☺️ I was feeling very filmy if I might say so 😆 and wanted to write something different - not high on romance or retrospective but sorta based on action and somehow this came to me 😳
One more element that I would like to highlight, when they were in the car and you said "car stopped". a lot of scenarios went through my mind. What followed was a series of twists and turns that I couldnt even keep up with. Not in my wildest dreams did I imagine that it would end up in a Jab we met scenario!!! You write 'suspense' very well. I guess that is one plus in writing in the present tense😊@red - care to elaborate or better yet write on it 😛@pink - I was in a crazy mood and I wanted them to have a crazy night to be honest 😆 and isn't it life sometimes we don't always see whats headed our way - life is what happens when we are making plans isn't it? Most readers have commented on Raman' plan failing but it has happened on the engagement day too, out of nowhere Ishita turned the tables on him so I was inspired by that. And while I have not lived in Delhi I know the kind of patrolling police do and at a time like this... well a couple caught in their position does have a lot of problems to face esp in India 😳
The last few lines (after they get home, and Mihir Mihika discussing about them) brought tears to my eyes. I don't know why, happy tears though! They were simple lines, but touched meaww thats so sweet of you to say... I somehow had this urge to write this part you know...sorta like having an epilogue, where the reader learns they lived happily ever after, MM learning this was the medium for the families to discover that Raman and Ishita are getting there too in their own way 😳
Now... about the breadcrumbs... if I say this now, no one will believe me. But after I wrote my OS. I re-read it. There was something missing in the last para. and then I added the line when he said she was looking good and asked her to retain the style. Boy, am I thankful for my sudden clarity of thought.that makes the two of us,😛 somehow that line served as the source of the initial part of this OS and later I wanted to change the course of the story 😳I couldn't have asked for a better continuation, or a better person to continue the thread😊☺️ thank you ☺️
I just realised that all the writers in this forum are sooo guilty of deep analysis of Raman and Ishita's psyche (EVERY writer on IF in their own way uncovers layers of the characters' persona)... I do hope the script and the show keep up with us 😆 (modesty is some times overrated no 😉)
So here's to ALL the writers who write fics for Ishra 👏😆 true, only if the cvs would read some of the fics... there are sometimes things I love which I would love to see onscreen like your Ehsaas moment fics, now I know not all of them can possibly be incorporated but if given an option I would love to see Ishita on a conference track and of course the latest one! Yeh raat aur yeh doori 😛 Man I would die laughing if they have something on the lines of OS #8 😛😆😆
and finally my dear, a quote only for you... from one of my favourite books... The quote is not for your story, or for IshRa, but dedicated to you...
"What really knocks me out is a book that, when you're all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it. That doesn't happen much, though." - J.D. Salinger, The Catcher in the Rye
Aww reading your fics I feel the same thank you Lucky 🤗🤗
@Sai --- Godspeed 😊
Originally posted by: EkPaheli
@bold - yep down to the count! 😆 exact 11@red - yep I am kinda crazy like that its one of my hobbies since I am into reading and yep always_a_TV_fan i.e - Lucky too has a penchant for quotes we have bonded over it in fact its like we have a mutual admiration society going on with a competition for collecting these 😆
Originally posted by: always_a_TV_fan
Aani
"a lot of scenarios went through my mind"
Since you asked 😛, this could have ended up being any of the following ;)
- jungle track
- locked in scenario
- something where they actually end up making out in the car
- a repeat of the scene where her car doesnt start and he helps her open the hood...
so many things could have happened, Aani... but I really did not see your story coming... well done my friend 👏
It was one of those rare calm nights in Delhi, the kind that carried a soft breeze, the scent of blooming mogra, and a strange kind of silence...
I dare you to post a thing about anyone other than DivAn.
On the show, we all know how Raman tried to give hints to Ishita about his feelings and desires, by keeping a box of condoms in her drawer. An...
Chapter # 01 Title: “Pehli Baar Ishq Hua” Raman and Ishita had been married for months now—contractually, yes—but slowly, silently, love had...