s_daya79 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Dhami is her married last name and Garodia is her maiden name (before marriage).
amaranthine thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
* born on 26 aug (not sure abt the year)

* name before marriage was suhasi garodia and after marriage suhasi dhami

* name meaning.......jis kee hassi sundar ho

* got married on 28 december,2007 sunday evening with Jayasheel Dhami

* nick name is Sweety

* she says abt her husband "My husband and I were college friends; we had the same group of friends and would hang out together. Gradually we fell in love and he proposed me."

here is the article about her marriage

Suhasi Goradia, lead actress of Aek Chabbi Hai Padoss Mein (Star Plus), tied the nuptial knot with her boyfriend Jaysheel, on Sunday evening.

Close relatives and friends, plus most of the actors from ACHPM cast attended the wedding, held at Mary Immaculate High School in Borivli.

While Suhasi was unavailable for comment, her close friend Anchal Sabharwal from the serial confirms the news. "Jayasheel is a Gujarati guy and Suhasi has known him for six years. He is a software engineer."

Low-key shaadi

Co-star Nupur Alankar informs that Suhasi had kept her wedding low profile but her co-actors knew about it since last month.

"We used to tease her that she should not get married else her career will go downhill. She used to simply smile. She is a very sweet girl."

Suhasi is not shooting for the serial since January 22. She will now report on the sets in the first week of February. "She is not going for a honeymoon as yet. She will go sometime later," Aanchal concluded.

Edited by amaranthine - 15 years ago