TheShipWeirdo thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Late </3 Res anyway
Unres (now worship me)

For now it certainly doesn't look like Utkarsh has any 'passion' per say. He is in awe of Warrior High, maybe, but not passion for sure. But yes, he does need passion or talent which I hope we see in time. Otherwise Siyali's sacrifice just goes to waste. Plus, I don't want him to be merely a comic relief.

Parth and his mother are so cute Ugh their relationship is too adorable. She wants the best for her son always and he is ready to do anything for his mother <3 And he's always such a child when with her 😆

This whole show is a cliche so I won't rant about the cliches. BUT. Car scene was funny 😆 And all them innuendos. #impressed

Niti is definitely going to struggle. Like, a lot. I think she might struggle the most in Warrior High because of her being a dwarf, obviously. That's going to be pretty interesting to see, I hope. Although she does seem to have spunk, everyone has their fair share of insecurities and weaknesses. It's so easy to say that "I don't cry" but can one always live up to that? She's going to be broken, but then she's going to rise above it all. I hope she does. That's what I'm especially waiting for. (p.s. was it really Sid in the promo bullying her? didn't look like it to me)

Siyali is selfless and noble, yes, but she's human too. That bathroom scene with her thoughts 'if only I could go too...' was something I really, really liked. Perhaps she could've been slightly jealous too? Of course she loves her friends, everyone does, but it's still human nature to be a bit jealous when your friends have something you don't. And she had the opportunity but she had to throw it away for the sake of her friends and their future.

Parth-Vibha, lel 😆 He just pushed her away and then they give BG music that's hinting to romantic? Seriously? And who pushes their teacher away and pins them to the wall? Wait, why am I even trying to find logic? I really wished at first for no teacher-student between Parth-Vibha but when do CVs ever listen to me? That's right; never. So I'll just see where this goes.

And I unres-ed. And wrote something long. Boom! Although I totally can't analyze anymore but I tried, kay? Now. Make me SidYali stuff tomorrow 😳
Edited by TheShipWeirdo - 10 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Ek tou Vikas ko pata nahin kya ISHQ hai with teacher-student pairs. Let the teachers remain teachers for goodness' sake! Guides, mentors, or chalo at most friends. ye ROMANTIC angle ghusadne ki kya tukk hai! :@
aman1605 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
I want Parth n Syali🥺
N oh god that guy who helped Niti🤣Wanna see more of them🤣
TheShipWeirdo thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Guess who unres-ed 😎
.serenade. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I am really, really loving WH.
The characters are interesting. Especially looking forward to Siyali, Niti, Parth and Sid.
About Utkarsh I would I have REALLY disliked him if he had selfishly asked Siyali to give up WH to stay with them but since he had no prob with her achieving big things and just knows he isnt deserving of those makes me like him. Sure he somehow seems weakest of the lot but I feel he'll be most likely bullied the most in WH.Cuz character growth is needed here. And some talent please.
Kay I really dont want Parth-Vibha. Just NO. I dont ship Parth-Siyali but I was hoping that Vibha could be a good guide to them. You know, kind of like JJ in TBP was. That would be awesome.
As for Siyali's love boy. I am really confused. -.- Maybe its Siyali-Sid. I kind of like the idea of them. :P
Niti is surely going to suffer in WH. But she is all kinds of spunky and sassy. I love her and the guy who ran picking her up. xD
Looking forward to when the actual WH starts. :3
P.S.LOVE the uniforms.So classy <3
snehaHCAPK thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
first of all nice thread lostmymusic(sorry i don't know ur name)

but i disagree wid u on certain points.
Utkarsh reminds me of drasheel safari of taare zameen par. He is an artist and i think he said that in one of d episodes. He has a hidden talen which is gonna come out in WH. He is not selfish but he is kinda innocent. And we need such characters who get manipulated easily to take d story further nUtkarsh might become the one as per the character sketch.

Coming to vibha and parth. I don't see nythng wrong if they get involved romantically. If we think logically vibha isn't the proper teacher. She isn't that mature to become a guide or mentor otherwise she wouldn't av lied to her frnds abt her financial condition. She is in WH to experience the life from a all new perspective.
She was a rich brat bt nw she isn't and that is making her life difficult.
I think most of the ppl during their student life av crush on their teachers. Teacher student relationship is very respectful bt that doesn't mean that u can't fall in luv wid ur teacher.
And i believe u can't justify luv. And in WH we will get to see that a lot.
Bcoz all the potential couples Utkarsh and Quinne, Siyali and Sid, Niti and that guy who picked her up and Parth and vibha all of dem are unusual and opposite to each other. Even if u think abt siyali and parth i can't see any justification for them being a couple.

P.S. I am not really rooting for parth. I am here for my darling apk aka vibha.
Edited by snehaHCAPK - 10 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: snehaHCAPK

first of all nice thread lostmymusic(sorry i don't know ur name)

but i disagree wid u on certain points.
Utkarsh reminds me of drasheel safari of taare zameen par. He is an artist and i think he said that in one of d episodes. He has a hidden talen which is gonna come out in WH. He is not selfish but he is kinda innocent. And we need such characters who get manipulated easily to take d story further nUtkarsh might become the one as per the character sketch.

Coming to vibha and parth. I don't see nythng wrong if they get involved romantically. If we think logically vibha isn't the proper teacher. She isn't that mature to become a guide or mentor otherwise she wouldn't av lied to her frnds abt her financial condition. She is in WH to experience the life from a all new perspective.
She was a rich brat bt nw she isn't and that is making her life difficult.
I think most of the ppl during their student life av crush on their teachers. Teacher student relationship is very respectful bt that doesn't mean that u can't fall in luv wid ur teacher.
And i believe u can't justify luv. And in WH we will get to see that a lot.
Bcoz all the potential couples Utkarsh and Quinne, Siyali and Sid, Niti and that guy who picked her up and Parth and vibha all of dem are unusual and opposite to each other. Even if u think abt siyali and parth i can't see any justification for them being a couple.

P.S. I am not really rooting for parth. I am here for my darling apk aka vibha.

Utkarsh never said he was an artist, he said he was interested in arts. And when a school going student says he's interested in arts, he means he's interested in the non-science/maths subjects. That was what the context of that conversation was. Siyali was telling Utkarsh to at least start on his maths and Utkarsh had said that maths wasn't his cup of tea, he was interested in arts. It's wrong to compare Utkarsh with Ishaan Avasti. Ishaan was a proper kid, primary going. Utkarsh is a high schooler going for his HSC exams. I never said Utkarsh was selfish, in fact I pointed out that he has his own brand of selflessness where he isn't tying down Siyali with him despite confessing that living without her would be hard. He has a mature head on his shoulder where he knows that Siyali is made for greater things, things he can't achieve with her. But he wants those things for her and knows that the only way he can do so is by cheering her on. I never said Utkarsh is disliked by me as a character, it's just that comparing him to everyone else..he seems like the most prone to fall into pits of despair and his friends have to be there to help him. It just seems that way. Of course aisa kuch hua nahin hai tou it's all my assumption at this point. I was just saying that I wish Utkarsh has some spine and credibility on his own where I can like him as an individual away from the sphere of his more awesome friends i.e. Siyali and Niti.

I'm sorry but Vibha IS is a teacher. She may not have a permanent post or the title of a full time teacher but her job is that of a teacher. She hasn't come to WH for getting life experience, she is here for a job which pays her because she is going through financial crisis. Having a crush on a teacher is different than being romantically involved with them. Crushes are fine, crushes are cute. Because crushes happen on sidelines. Seeing the crush and sighing/giggling/feeling happy at their mere presence is good, giving them little gifts or token of appreciations is well and acceptable but I'm sorry, to see a student and teacher get properly involved in a romantic relationship is wrong and messy in my head. When one wears a school's uniform and goes into an institution, there are certain limits and boundaries set. Within the school, a teacher isn't merely a person older than you..the teacher's occupation and status becomes higher and holier than a student's. Outside the school, whatever. But when two people are in the setting of a school..these things just don't work out. Haan, in colleges and universities it can happen because the students are older in age and maturer in responsibly. But a 16-17 year old student being involved romantically in bhale hi 21-23 year old TEACHER...say it anywhere and the age would be neglected and the thing TEACHER and STUDENT would be highlighted and automatically make things wrong. So that's my justification for saying that Parth and Vibha are plain WRONG.

As for the other ships, we haven't gotten any proper ship in the show. It's still very much in the audience's head just thinking up possibilities. The reason Siyali and Parth are getting shippers or them being a ship is because they are the only two characters in these 6 episodes who have gotten silent encounters of the type which hint towards a possible pairing. We haven't even gotten introduction to all the characters yet. Like I said, everything romantic is still an assumption in the audience's mind. The show hasn't yet hinted strongly towards any of such things. I like the idea of Parth and Siyali and hence I wish that they be explored as a potential couple. Ab if the show isn't giving me that tou konsa mere ghar se kuch jaega? Good characters and story over romantic pairings, that's my mantra.
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheShipWeirdo

Late </3 Res anyway

Unres (now worship me)

For now it certainly doesn't look like Utkarsh has any 'passion' per say. He is in awe of Warrior High, maybe, but not passion for sure. But yes, he does need passion or talent which I hope we see in time. Otherwise Siyali's sacrifice just goes to waste. Plus, I don't want him to be merely a comic relief.

I won't say he's in awe per se but he isn't entirely put off either. It happens usually that we are apprehensive about something not related to us but when the possibility of that thing happening to us comes true, we get a little excited for it. That's Utkarsh's mind frame at the moment. It hurts for him to leave Siyali but he's slowly coming to terms with his reality that Warrior High is his next destination now and he has to live there. He can be a great character who goes through an amazing journey, I just hope he has it in him as a character to make me root for him.

Parth and his mother are so cute Ugh their relationship is too adorable. She wants the best for her son always and he is ready to do anything for his mother <3 And he's always such a child when with her 😆

Parth's relationship with his mother is one of the most healthiest relationships I've seen (after the locha of KY2, this is a such a breath of fresh air!) There's love and respect and the inherent fear of a child in Parth when his mother gets strict on him and he obeys her every command cuz Maa ki baat tou hukum hai. I love it and I will surely miss it..

This whole show is a cliche so I won't rant about the cliches. BUT. Car scene was funny 😆 And all them innuendos. #impressed

Oh yea! 🤣 Cliches are very much there but these are the cliches that I actually like so I'm enjoying for now. The car scene was...weirdly funny. My fav bit was when he got on top of her..sab dikhaya, no chupana 🤣

Niti is definitely going to struggle. Like, a lot. I think she might struggle the most in Warrior High because of her being a dwarf, obviously. That's going to be pretty interesting to see, I hope. Although she does seem to have spunk, everyone has their fair share of insecurities and weaknesses. It's so easy to say that "I don't cry" but can one always live up to that? She's going to be broken, but then she's going to rise above it all. I hope she does. That's what I'm especially waiting for. (p.s. was it really Sid in the promo bullying her? didn't look like it to me)

It's funny that Niti claims it's impossible to make her cry yet we have seen her cry. The very thought of her being abandoned by her parents purely because she was born a dwarf has her crying in her pillows as she sleep. So her struggle is genuine and the biggest of them all. Because she has to work extra hard to establish her self worth amidst the horde of teenagers who couldn't care less for anyone other than them. WH is a heck load of competitive place and everyone has to really fight to earn some respect. At a place like this, Niti is already in the loss because of her physical appearance.

Siyali is selfless and noble, yes, but she's human too. That bathroom scene with her thoughts 'if only I could go too...' was something I really, really liked. Perhaps she could've been slightly jealous too? Of course she loves her friends, everyone does, but it's still human nature to be a bit jealous when your friends have something you don't. And she had the opportunity but she had to throw it away for the sake of her friends and their future.

Oh, Siyali's scene was lovely. Because Warrior High was her dream that she wanted to share with her friends. Of course it would've cut her up inside seeing the dream that she originally saw be now the reality of her friends who didn't even want it in the first place. I'm sure she must've felt a pang of regret when she wore the uniform. She was in love with everything of Warrior High and what that place symbolized for her future. And now she has to live in agony for a year before she can go there...if she can go there.

Parth-Vibha, lel 😆 He just pushed her away and then they give BG music that's hinting to romantic? Seriously? And who pushes their teacher away and pins them to the wall? Wait, why am I even trying to find logic? I really wished at first for no teacher-student between Parth-Vibha but when do CVs ever listen to me? That's right; never. So I'll just see where this goes.

Lostboy ko pata nahin konsi satisfaction milti hai in teacher-student relationships. Ek Cabir-Raghav tou sambhal nahin paya tou ab yahan pe heterosexual relationship between student-teacher dikha ke pata nahin apni konsi fantasy puri karega ye lukha. URGH!! :@

And I unres-ed. And wrote something long. Boom! Although I totally can't analyze anymore but I tried, kay? Now. Make me SidYali stuff tomorrow 😳

No, shut up.

sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: .serenade.

I am really, really loving WH.
The characters are interesting. Especially looking forward to Siyali, Niti, Parth and Sid.
About Utkarsh I would I have REALLY disliked him if he had selfishly asked Siyali to give up WH to stay with them but since he had no prob with her achieving big things and just knows he isnt deserving of those makes me like him. Sure he somehow seems weakest of the lot but I feel he'll be most likely bullied the most in WH.Cuz character growth is needed here. And some talent please.
Kay I really dont want Parth-Vibha. Just NO. I dont ship Parth-Siyali but I was hoping that Vibha could be a good guide to them. You know, kind of like JJ in TBP was. That would be awesome.
As for Siyali's love boy. I am really confused. -.- Maybe its Siyali-Sid. I kind of like the idea of them. :P
Niti is surely going to suffer in WH. But she is all kinds of spunky and sassy. I love her and the guy who ran picking her up. xD
Looking forward to when the actual WH starts. :3
P.S.LOVE the uniforms.So classy <3

Lol, it's unanimous verdict now that Utkarsh will be the bullied one of the lot 😆 I don't mind that because obviously not everyone will be strong and ready to break bones a la Parth but there should be some individual credibility in the character. Weakness is not wrong and crying isn't a sin. But in that weakness, there should be some strength as well. I am hoping Utkarsh has that else he's just a dead burden for his friends who'd have to constantly look out for him. I am sure Siyali would never stop that, she can't bear to him see shouldering any weight all on his own and has to intervene to relieve him from his pain. But that's not how life works..she has made him weak in some aspects. Warrior High will teach them how to be strong individuals because that's what this school is well known for.

Show hasn't properly started and we are having ship wars 😆 It's funny but a good time pass so chalega. I like the idea of Siyali-Parth, loathe the very thought of Parth-Vibha, and curious about the equation of Sid-Siyali. So there goes my thought of all the ships. But the one I am most eager about is Niti and the guy who picked her up. He looked sooo interesting! Wanna know him more!

the uniforms are really classy *sigh*
starlightshine thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lostmymusic.

I'm sorry but Vibha IS is a teacher. She may not have a permanent post or the title of a full time teacher but her job is that of a teacher. She hasn't come to WH for getting life experience, she is here for a job which pays her because she is going through financial crisis. Having a crush on a teacher is different than being romantically involved with them. Crushes are fine, crushes are cute. Because crushes happen on sidelines. Seeing the crush and sighing/giggling/feeling happy at their mere presence is good, giving them little gifts or token of appreciations is well and acceptable but I'm sorry, to see a student and teacher get properly involved in a romantic relationship is wrong and messy in my head. When one wears a school's uniform and goes into an institution, there are certain limits and boundaries set. Within the school, a teacher isn't merely a person older than you..the teacher's occupation and status becomes higher and holier than a student's. Outside the school, whatever. But when two people are in the setting of a school..these things just don't work out. Haan, in colleges and universities it can happen because the students are older in age and maturer in responsibly. But a 16-17 year old student being involved romantically in bhale hi 21-23 year old TEACHER...say it anywhere and the age would be neglected and the thing TEACHER and STUDENT would be highlighted and automatically make things wrong. So that's my justification for saying that Parth and Vibha are plain WRONG.

+1 WORD. Couldn't agree more.