!Vani Rani March 2014 Written updates Archives!

incorrigible thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Vani Rani - Episode 287 (Saturday, 1st March 2014)

Naan vandhuthen, chuda chuda updates and ellarukkom sweets ode . . . πŸ˜‰ After a looong time, it was a truly happy episode and boy am I thrilled to bits that it's my turn today. . . πŸ˜ƒ Yaam petra inbam, peruga ivvaiyagam . . . πŸ˜‰ So here goes . . . πŸ˜ƒ

Written Update

Episodes starts in Ranima's house, Thenu and Swami at the dining table while Sara ironing in the room (Yen Sara, ni antha orey shirt'ah ippadi mathi-mathi iron panna, yeppa antha shirt ni pothe vellaiku kelambarathu, doubt ah irrukke yenakku . . . πŸ˜†) All three discuss when would be an auspicious day to open their restaurant and all 3 manage to discount each day of the week with some reasoning or the other πŸ˜†. Ranima enters and tells them she has met the priest at the temple and picked Friday as the most auspicious day for Swami to do the opening ceremony as he is Mithuna raasi i.e. if it hardship comes to him, it comes in spades and if happiness comes to him, it also comes in spades. Thenu concludes that since Swami has seen hardship in spades, it is surely now time for him to see happiness in spades πŸ˜ƒ. (That's one smart girl, I like her . . . πŸ€—) Rani agrees saying just see how the business takes off but Swami counters saying he does not have any big ambitions, as long as everyone is happy, for him that is the biggest profit and he is happy as he is selling sukku coffee (Suttham! ) Ranima says that's not done as she must buy a car by cash, not loan and go to the market and buy groceries in it 🀣. (Guys, you have to hear Ranima's description of her car, absolutely hilarious, and no, I'm not going to add it here and spoil the joke for you . . . πŸ˜‰) Swami fixes the opening ceremony on Friday and asks Ranima who to invite to do the inauguration. Ranima rushes out excitedly from the kitchen but before she can say anything, Swami cuts her off saying not to suggest Vani 😑. Rani looks disappointed but covers by saying they should invite Mahalingam, the restaurant owner who helped them. Swami and Sara agree saying he's the most suitable person as he has helped them a lot (Swami, I'm surprised that you said you never thought of inviting Mahalingam, but then again, neither have you been grateful to Vani, and Sara, you said the family wouldn't have managed without Mahalingam but Vani's the one who had carried your family on her shoulders all these years. Whatever it is, I'm just glad there was no Vani-bashing by the father and son duo today, antha alavakku thirunthunathey yenakku perum magalchi . . . πŸ‘πŸΌ) Thenu follows Ranima outside and asks her to admit she wanted Vani to do the inauguration. Ranima admits but brushes it off saying if Sara can sacrifice Poo for Swami, this is just a small adjustment for her and anyway Vani's blessings are always with them πŸ‘πŸΌ. (I love Thenu's witty comebacks but most of all, I love how she is the one person after Vani who truly understands Ranima . . . πŸ‘)

Night time at Vani's house, Devi calls Bhoomi on his mobile, he pretends that there is no signal so he can leave the room and speak to her without Vani listening. As usual, Devi oppari that she is a burden to him and she feels like dying (No words, only action please . . .) and as usual, Bhoomi says it is his responsibility to her 🀒. He assures Devi he will sort out the Vetri matter (Rombe mukkiyam! 😑) and tells her to have dinner and sleep early. Vani asks Bhoomi why Devi called so late but Bhoomi makes some excuse that there was some problem at work and she wanted to resign but he convinced her otherwise. He pretends to sleep so Vani will not question him further. (Liked Vani's sarcastic comments and skeptical looks to Bhoomi, this is one smart woman and I forsee that she will to the bottom of this Devi saga very soon . . .)The next day, Devi is late to work and her phone is switched off, Bhoomi is about to leave to look for her but Devi arrives saying she went to temple and forgot to switch on her phone. (What I don't understand is why is Bhoomi behaving so suspiciously when it comes to Devi, if he feels what he's doing is his duty, then why not tell Vani and be done with it, ugh, how frustrating . . . 😑)

Mano comes to MOM's house to invite Poo-Karthik for mareveedu. Poo is reluctant to even leave the room and Karthik tells her not to make an issue. Poo comes out but is rude to Mano πŸ‘πŸΌ. She refuses to go for maruveedu. Whole family advises her but she is adamant. Karthik tells Mano he will bring Poo and not to worry. MOM and Megala tell Mano this is between the husband and wife, let them sort it out, Karthik has promised and he will definitely deliver 🀒. Poo fumes. (You go Poo, loved your sarcasm to Mano, he deserves it, and Mano, I have no sympathy for you although you have been receiving dose after dose lately, you deserve it, and Karthik, I just hate the sight of your face yaar, need I say more *puke*cringe*vomit* . . . 🀒)

Friday at the restaurant opening, Ranima does the cooking aided by the cooks (Haiyo, Ranima pannara halwa'ah partha yenakkum breakfast'ke halwa sapdanum pole irrukke, intha nerathukku halwa'ke naan yenge poven, mangga boyfriend kittayum ketka mudiyathu, morning time'le halwa ketta paiyan over-imagination panni over-excited aiythu over-react pannithanna . . . 🀣 Haiyo, halwa . . . 😭) Sara and Thenu busy with preparations, Swami waiting for Mahalingam, and the priest (not the standard serial priest with the smart phone, ivar yaaro puthu iyer'ah irrukkare, usual iyer vera serial'ku date kuduthetharo, pavam rombe busy pole irrukke . . . πŸ˜†) (Aaha, intha paragraph'le update'ah vide yennode comments than athigama irrukke, ok ok, back to the point, Shree serious . . . πŸ˜†) Sara's boss arrives and so do Selvi and Rajesh, all in happy mood. (Loved the nakkal dialogues between Thenu, Selvi and Ranima here πŸ‘πŸΌ but Sara, yen da unnode boss'ah kuttikitte ippadi kuruke-neduke alinjikitte irruke . . . πŸ˜†) Swami gets a call from Mahalingam that he is unable to come due to an emergency so Swami suggests to get Sara's boss to do the inauguration. Ranima agrees but the disappointment on her face is evident. Prayers are conducted and all leave to have breakfast. Rani stops Swami and drags him to the counter and tells him to pray and be seated, Swami is shy but at Ranima's insistence, he prays and sits at the counter. Episode ends on an absolutely high note with Ranima and Swami's ecstatic faces. . . πŸ˜ƒ Thodarum . . .

What a wonderful episode to update ⭐️, Shree khush hua πŸ‘, if today is any indication of how things will progress hereon for Ranima's family, then I'm eagerly awaiting subsequent episodes πŸ˜ƒ, Swami jeykanum, thirunthanum and ellarum kuda santhoshama irrukkanum . . . *Shree's fingers and toes crossed for him* πŸ˜†

Edit: Look guys, pictures!! πŸ˜ƒ Full credit for caps posted herewith goes to my good friend on IF Shathir @ ThangamPlus, thank you very, very much kanna, fantastic caps for a fantastic episode, really very well chosen!! πŸ‘ You're the BEST!! πŸ€—

You know what you have to do now guys, i.e. Please do not forget to hit the "LIKE" button! πŸ˜ƒ

Shathir Kanna, I'm glad it's a No Copy post, hopefully this restricts you from picking on my comments! πŸ˜† But then again, who am I kidding, we all know how resourceful you are when you put your mind to analysing something . . . πŸ˜† OSP names you Officer in Charge of Statistics and Analysis! πŸ˜ƒ (Pathavi yeppadi, oru abbreviation choose pannalama? πŸ˜‰) πŸ˜†

Edited by incorrigible - 11 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

nithya_IF thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Monday Mar 3rd Updates

Episode 288

Poojai done. Rani sends Sara to serve food for all of them. She drags Swami to the galla and makes him sit there. The duo are super excited and in all smiles. Sara, Selvi, Rajesh and thenu serve Rajendran who says it is good. Point arrives. Swami and Rani welcome him in all smiles. Swami asks Rani to serve him. Customers walk in and Rajesh and Selvi take orders. Rani serves Point and says I cooked keeping akka in mind. Point blesses Rani and appreciates Rani's kai pakkuvam. Rani says I oversee everything personally. She runs to Rajesh and says you are mappilai. Please don't serve. Rajesh says It is my pleasure to serve and asks Selvi to take away Rani from there and serve food for her. Selvi drags Rani. Rani questions Selvi yedhavudhu visesham irukka. Yen innum illa. Don't postpone. Selvi says nadakumbodhu nadakum and scoots. Rajesh teases her.

One customer spots hair in his food and screams. Sara begs him I will give another plate. Please be patient. Rani walks in and says I will make sure that this does not repeat. But I am so happy hair is there. This means that our relationship will last long. Customer smiles and says your talk and food both are good. Rani smiles and asks Sara to get hot dosa. She apologizes again and that guy says parava illai. Point sema kattu katiyachu. Rani gives him a basket full of all items she has packed for Vani. Rani says give it to vani, ask her to taste and update me about her verdict. Samayal master asked me keep aside the first portion for God. For me akka is the God. Please call me after she eats. Point says adha vida enakku vera enna velai. Ideally she should have done the inauguration. I have done everything keeping her in mind. Point says you guys are two bodies one soul. So no worries I shall keep you posted. Rani asks him to take the back door.

Point serves Vani and says naan full kattu kattiten.. This is specially packed for you by your sister. You eat, I need to inspect and inform Rani. An excited Vani eats all items and is mesmerized. Point says Ranikku sema kairusi. Vani says this is manasoda rusi. She does everything with full involvement. Hence the taste. Appa rumba nalla irukku sapadu. Point says I have decided to tell my wife. Don't give me food. I will eat in rani's hotel. Vani says why anger your wife. She might go and fight with my sister. Point says I will first give her one parcel and make her eat. She too will fall for it. Vani says I am so happy that Rani's talent will now be known to all. Vani is upset that she will not get this food on daily basis. Point shares Rani's view on Vani and wonders yet again eppadi both of you can be like this.

At the kitchen, Rani gives tips for making a soft dough for chapathi. Ranikku pora erarudhu and she happily says yen akka ninaikira. Point calls Rani and says Vani emptied everything and said Super. Rani is all excited and feels bad for missing to give the carrot halwa (Shree.. note the point). Point says no worries inime courier service for your sister on regular basis. Rani gladly agrees. Point says I pray that you guys should always be like this. Rani says We will always be like this though fate has separated us. I would have been very happy if akka inaugurated my hotel. Naan kuduthu vechathu avlo dhan. Sara overhears. Rani says I am happy at least she got to eat what I made. Please convey my danks to her. Point corrects it as Thanks.

Vetri calls up Devi and updates - as expected Bhoomi came looking for me. He has given his number to my friend with a message for me to call him. Devi says good. Tomorrow 10.30 am Bhoomi heads an important meeting with all granite sharks from the city. Bug him non-stop so that he will not be able to concentrate in that meeting. Torture him non-stop. He cannot talk in open about me and my kadhal. My success if plan will be a success if the delegates get irritated and walks of. This will hamper the possibility of Bhoomi becoming president of granite association. This will slowly lead to the downfall of his business. Vetri Nods and says wait and watch.

Dinner time, Bhoomi comes with food parcel and surprises all. Surya senses it as Chithi's kai manam. Gautham seconds it. Bhoomi says this is her samayal. Swami has started a hotel and your chithi is the chief cook there. Hence I arranged for this parcel. Bhoomi tells vani I am so happy for Swami and want him to succeed. Gautham asks Vani if she is aware of this. Vani says Rani sent me the first dose and I enjoyed it. The trio fight with Vani for not sharing it with them. Bhoomi says Rani is like that. She will not do anything without telling her akka. Swami's ban cannot change her. Gautham asks eppadi ma you two are like this. Vani says I have no reply to this. But we cannot be anything different. I want this business to shine for Swami to come out of his complex. Bhoomi says me too. If swami changes , his son will change and that family will be corrected and everything will go smooth. Vani nods in agreement.

Meeting at Bhoomi's office. Bhoomi apologizes for coming late owing to traffic. Delegates want no more delay. Bhoomi starts his sorpozhivu and Vetri calls. Bhoomi disconnects. Vetri calls non-stop. (Cannot understand why Bhoomi couldn't switch off his phone during such an important meeting). Bhoomi finally picks up. Vetri pounces why did you ask me to call you. Bhoomi says I am in an important meeting , will call after half an hour. Vetri yells Yenna vilayadaraya..

Please don't forget to hit the like button 😳

Thodarum

Edited by nithyamkv - 11 years ago

nithya_IF thumbnail

Tuesday Mar 4th Updates

Episode 289

Vetri bugs Bhoomi. Bhoomi walks out to answer. Delegates unhappy. Bhoomi pleads.. I am in an important meeting will call you after an hour. Vetri says talk now or never. Devi walks in and asks who on the phone. Bhoomi says Vetri. Devi snatches the phone and switches it off. Devi says Sir please don't bother to slog for me. Some lady employees and Bhoomi's PA watch Devi and Bhoomi conversing from a distance. Devi says He has made a decision and will not listen to me. Bhoomi says idiot is not prepared to talk . Devi cries and says It's my fate. He is determined that this marriage will not happen. Bhoomi touches her shoulder and says Devi don't cry. I will talk to him and convince him. Will patiently take all his venom. Devi says why do you want to degrade yourself. my mistake to have chosen a wrong guy. Bhoomi says this is my responsibility. Devi praises Bhoomi and says I cannot take it if you are insulted. Bhoomi holds her hands and says I will take acre. Devi says you cannot he is leaving the city today. You please go and attend your meeting. Delegates walks off saying looks like you are busy. Bhoomi sends PA behind them and stands worried and confused. Devi is enjoying. Bhoomi walks in to his cabin with Devi.

Selvi with a long scale ordering Rajesh to study for the exams due next month. Rajesh chides Selvi for bugging him. Arumugam calls. A nervous Selvi switches off the phone. Well Rajesh beats around the bush and conveys his message.. We need to consummate. Selvi agrees. Lights off. 😳😳 ☺️

Next morning, a smiling Rajesh finds Selvi missing. Janaki , Selvi's colleague calls up landline and says today afternoon shift. I cannot make it. Selvi's mobile switched off. Please convey the message. Sura says Selvi left early for work. Rajesh wonders why she left early for afternoon shift. Moreover her mobile switched off. Who would have informed her about the change of shift. Sura supports Selvi and sends Rajesh off.

Selvi scolds Arumugam for bugging her late night. Aru not bothered.😑😑 He demands more bata i.e. 150 instead of 100. 🀒🀒Aru wife thuppufies. Aru says if not phone I will come in person. 😑Selvi says Rajesh will kill you. Aru not bothered. Aru wife tells Selvi please go away and don't give him money anymore. Aru beats her.😑🀒 Selvi stop him. Aru wife sends Selvi away saying please don't come here come what may. I fear this will lead into problems in your life. I will be beaten for every word you utter. Selvi walks off. Aru sits thinking.

Gautam comes to Rani's hotel. A highly excited Rani served him. The duo chat happily. Rani says I wanted akka to inaugurate this hotel. But it didn't happen. However, wherever we are she is within me and me within her. No one can remove that from our hearts. Gautam updates about Bhoomi getting parcel and they feasting on it. Gautham also tells about Rani sending first prepared meals to Vani. Rani shares the happiness about the same. Two dhadimadu drunkards walk in and ask Rani about parota. Rani says this is family restaurant. Drunkards not allowed. Please go away. Those guys misbehave. A super angry Gautham slaps them, drags and throws them out. Rani runs behind screaming Gautham everybody is seeing. Please leave them. Gautham thrashes them non-stop and warns if I see you guys here around I will kill you. Rani drags him in. Gautham says you explained softly but they did not listen. Don't worry they will not bug you anymore. Gautham in no mood to eat. He walks off saying will come some other time and eat full meals. Please pass on my enquiries to chithappa. Rani nods and asks him to come often. Gautham nods.

Thodarum

kalki2007 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Vani Rani Wednesday Mar 5th Written Updates

Episode 290

Samy Samy Sara Sara Cry Cry

Two rowdy waiting the leader is coming in white car wearing vella vetti - ask his adiyal's who hit you they say there was a boy in the restaurant he was so good - the leader name is Kathir he is telling them this is my area how come they opened the restaurant without my permission - bring me the owner I need to see him

Two rowdies go to Samy house ask Samy to come with them - Rani and Samy ask why we didn't know that person why he need to see us - they tell them if Samy won't come then we will destroy the restaurant Samy says ok lets go - Rani in a panic mood telling him call Sara

Sara and Samy ask why you bring me here we don't know you what is the problem - Kathir calling Saminathan tell me who beat my people he tells him I don't know I wasn't there - maybe somebody came to eat I don't them personally

why you didn't let me know that you are going to open restaurant here - Samy looked at him what are you talking look - I leased it from owner for 4 laks and I have done everthing legally why do I need to see you - oh no this Kathir telling him I will give you the money you walk away now our Sara showing his temper and Samy telling him this is my life how can I walk away - then Kathir take the papers from Samy and burnt them - oh no Samy and Sara was crying it's like more than crying their dream going in ashes - Sara ask why did you do that who do you think you are

Kathir got mad his adiyal drag Sara one side and tell Samy sign the restaurant to me or I will kill your son Sara yelling don't do it but Samy don't have choice and the he ask Samy to sign it in blank paper then he ask Sara to sign it if he didn't sign he will kill Samy so Sara sign it too - Samy ask why the blank paper

Samy and Sara came to police station to complain - the inspector ask Kathir he is a powerful rowdy and has been in business more than 25 years why make him enemy just walk away - they ask why we lost money and the restaurant you are telling to walk away - inspector telling ok give complain but nothing good going to come out - he is powerful person

Old lady and man shows up in the police station telling Samy and Sara cheated them - she gave 4 lakhs to them for the restaurant but they cheated her Samy saying I don't know you what are you talking - Police tells him see Kathir knows that you are going to be coming here so he planned with your signature no evidence what are going to do

Sara and Samy sitting under the tree thinking and crying - Rani is waiting at home what do we tell her - I am preparing myself

Shathirlala thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Vani Rani Episode 291, Thursday 06 March 2014

Saravannan reminds Swami me off Rani's condition and tells him to stop crying. 😭 Swami feels so let down that he has broken Rani's blind trust and failing at everything. 😭 (Oh poor Swami, Damn happiness to anger to now sadness - Prithvee has done a full cycle πŸ˜‰)

Feast at Jyothi's house for the members of the new bride and groom's family. Karthik as usual smirking at Poongodi. (Sahikala πŸ˜†) Megala asks Poongodi when she will get her granddaughter. Poongodi walks off. Karthik says she has walked out of embarrassment and shyness. (Sutham πŸ˜†) He goes to visit her in her room. She shows him the gifts she bought for Saravannan. Indirect nonsense from Karthik 😑- he says that Poongodi will give him all the gifts.

Rani polambalas to Thenu wondering what happened to her husband and son. Night time the two sad souls return home with a classy BGM. 😭 Rani is all over them to get the information. They break the news leaving a shocked Rani. Repetition mode for Rani, 'yarnalayum mudiyatha' (Unga sisterala mudiyum πŸ˜ƒ) (scary, please quickly do something πŸ˜†). Swami gives her some tablets.

Karthik yells darling darling calling Poongodi. Karthik has booked two cinema tickets. Poongodi refuses.

To be Continued

Please don't forget to do that all important thing - press the like button 😳
Edited by ThangamPlus - 11 years ago

nithya_IF thumbnail
!Vani Rani March 2014 Written updates Archives!
SriKamesh thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Friday Mar 7th 2014 written updates

Episode 292

Karthik begging Poo to join him for the movie. Poo says a clear No to him..People in the family tells her to join him. Poo with no other go, accepts to join him for the movie. Shameless Karthik, tells everyone at home that this was the plan of Poo, who requested him to get movie tickets and she acts asif she doesn't wish(Nee adangave mattiya da) Once we start, she shall hug me in the bike and we shall set (Ninappu than pozhape kedukkum..unakku pozhape kidayathe..appuram enge kedukarthu..People in home are happy but are puzzled as what is happening(We too..). Selvi in her office, Malathy comes to meet her. Malathy cries that her husbund is arrested, for gambling.(Malathy you should celebrate this, not cry)..Selvi continues that these are petty cases, and they will release him in a day or two..Its better he stays in jail, as he will have some sense when released(Selvi, for the first time in life, you had spoken something with sense)..Malathy continues that the area she lives in is not fine, and its very risk for her to stay alone, with a girl child without this Manam ketta Jenmam. Selvi continues that she did not think this angle(Suttam..back to square one)..Selvi takes a permission and leaves to the station to release Arumugam(Enna oru Karunai)..

Karthik riding his bike, giving sudden break to make Poo fall on him(Poo its better you push him off from the bike)..Poo tells him to stop the bike, and says she is not interested to join him for the movie. She did not want Karthik's parents or grandfather to get disturbed, and thats why she came, but she doesn't wish to join him. Karthik questions her whether she is interested in going to her mom's home. She says, she shall kill him. Karthik tells her that he was thinking that she did not like him, but why is that she doesn't like her mother too(Unakkum Jyovukkum periya difference kidayathu..Ore kuttaila urina Mattai da)..Karthik continues that her mom loves his family much(Idiot..you are a nut of first order, she loves your 25cr not your family).and she is too good(Kadavule..Kadavule..why blood..same blood)..Poo yells to stop it, and tells she wants to go to beach..Karthik in 7th heaven, but Poo pulls him down by asking him to drop her and leave, and pick her up after 3 hours(Idhukku driver Podhum..ethukku husband)..Karthik tells he wonders whether he is a bike driver or husband(Idha..Idha..ldhathan nanga ethirparthom), he drops her at the beach, and she sits..One love BGM for Karthik(Nice BGM..but indha munchikku idhu thevaiya)..Poo sitting recollects, the incidents between Sara and her..Karthik, waiting on his bike..

Selvi goes to the station, to release Arumugam. Inspector questions whether she is Vani's daughter. Selvi says yes..Inspector tells her that its not fair on her part, being Vani's daughter and supporting these petty cases(Good..Veetukku adangathadhu oorukku than Adangum)..But our Karunai kadal, pinpoints Malathy and tells that she is left alone, and that was the reason she did has come, and Manam ketta Jenmam will change(Neither you nor him will change Selvi)..Inspector releases Arumugam and warns him..Selvi request the inspector not to inform this to perimma, and leaves. Rajesh reaches Selvi's office in search of selvi, but the receptionist informs him that she left on permission with her friend. Rajesh tries to call Selvi, but her number was not reachable(Aduthu enna Boogambamo)..

Poo sitting in the beach, and three men come to harrase her..Poo shouting to leave her hands and Karthik is sleeping on his bike(Enna Vetti murichanu indha thookam evanukku, adhuvum Patta Pagala, nadu roadla.Uchi veyyila..Epadi da?)..Poo screams, Sara shouts at the rowdi's..He beats them black and blue and takes a stick to beat them..Poo shouts for somebody to help. Our
clown getting up from aalntha nithirai and runs to the spot(Kanketta appuram Surya namaskaram)..Sara chases the rowdi's and Poo runs behind.Sara throws the stick on them
and says Konuduven..Jakirathai(Really it was too good..the smile with a sign of releif and pain which Poo gave, and the anger in the faces of Sara, when somebody was trying to harras his beloved was well directed)..Poo calls Sara, Sara looks at her, and this clown interrupts by calling Poongodi(Shree..all our predictions manna pochu..We wanted Karthik to know, how much Sara loved Poo, but that didn't happen)...Sara informs Karthik, that its not fair enough to leave his wife alone in these areas, as there may be much of rowdi's. Karthik tells Poo that he was sitting on the bike, and by then he had slept. Saras gives a look to him(This is a must watch scene guys..The look which he gave to Karthik was priceless and conveyed 1000's of messages)..Sara says to take care..Karthik wanted him to join for coffee, but Sara leaves..(Karthik,even after this if you cannot understand the love which Sara, posses towards Poo, then you can be branded as the Idiot no 1 of the world and we Ifians shall award you, with a medal) Lovely BGM played again. Karthik tells Poo that 3 hours has not passed yet, but hope she wishes to leave, and tells her that he shall wait near the bike. Poo stands crying..

Pl dont forget to hit the like buttonπŸ˜‰

incorrigible thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Vani Rani - Episode 293 (Saturday, 8th March 2014)

Written Update

Selvi, Malathi, 6 Face and the child arrive at their shack. Selvi feeds the child. 6 Face asks Selvi should he have an oil bath since he was in lock up, or is it only necessary if he had been in jail! (Why don't you drop dead and we'll have Malathi do a final bath for you before leaving your body out for the vultures to peck at!) 6 Face leaves to bathe saying the day Indian lock ups come with attached bathrooms is the day true independence comes to India! (Aama da, ni ippo irrukkara kudusai'le attached A/C bathroom irrukko? Royal family paaru, onnum illatha othavakarai'ku ivvalo oru bandha va?) He drinks the water Malathi brings for Selvi and plucks the bread out of the kid's hand and eats that too! (Nasama poga! Selvi why are you drinking from the same sombhu as 6 Face, aavanna sarntha paavam and dardhariyam unnakum ottikum!) Malathy starts her oppari that she fell in love with 6 Face and married him. (Fell in love ah? Fell in a paalam kennaru is more like it!) Selvi advises her that when falling in love, mistakes cannot be seen. (Appadina, neeyum appadithan Rajesh ah love panniyo? Sathyama Rajesh'kum Selvi'kum yeppadi link aanuchi yenakku innai varai puriyale. Oru one episode flashback kaata kudatha yenn doubt'ah clear panna?) Selvi continues not everyone is lucky enough to get a perfect husband like hers. (Sss habba, mudiyale!) She consoles Malathi that one day she will also have a happy life. (Oh you mean there are plans for 6 Face to drop dead? Because I can't see any other way for Malathi to be happy with Kali in jail!) Selvi advises Malathi to be brave, determined and correct for the sake of her daughter. (Suttham, neeye oru kolapavathi, ithulle Malathi'ke advice vera, nasama pochi!) Malathi oppari about 6 Face and Selvi tells her to never give up on trying to thiruthufy him. (Appadina inimel Selvi Malathi'ke Boost, Horlicks, Red Bull, Protein Shake ellam vanggi tharanum, seriya, yenna intha Shameless Face'ke thodarnthu butthi sollarathukunu rombe energy thevaipadum, so ippave oru periya amount'ah invest panna ready'ah iruma!) Selvi polambufies that if Sura and Rajesh accept Malathi then Rajesh will take care of everything. (Amma karunai devathai, ithulle unnaku intha aasai veraya? Oru divorce vanggama thiruntha mathe pola irrukke!) Selvi commits to helping Malathi in any way possible as long as Malathi never gives up trying to thiruthufy 6 Face. Selvi hangs out at Malathi's house until it's time to go home. (Athan help panniyachi'le, kalamba vendiyathu thane, ithulle sontham vera kondaduringgalo?)

Selvi comes home after dark. (Ivvalo neram angga yennadi panne? Yengga poi mudiyapotho!) Rajesh questions her on where she was. She says she went to the police station to help her friend. Rajesh and Sura advise her strictly to make sure that this is the first and last time she goes to the police station and to stay within her limit when helping others. (Good advice!) Selvi thinks.

Mano's house. Angu questions Jyo if Poo called. Jyo says no and polambufies she cannot believe Poo is the daughter she thavam iruntha gave birth to and that she is tired of her. (Ippadi oru ponnu irrukka'nu thalai'le thukki vecchi kondadha vendam, at least aalathu pochi'navathu sollama irrukalam. Jyo 8 adi panja, 32 adi payeva namma Poo. Athan Poo ippadi Jyo mela paasame illama irrukka. Thevai'ah ithu Jyo'ku?) Angu advise Jyo all will be well but if at this point Jyo ignores Poo, that's where the problem will start. Angu insists for Jyo to call Poo and find out the aftermath of the maruveedu as she is suspicious that Poo is unhappy with Karthik since she was unhappy during the maruveedu. (You mean you just had an inkling then that Poo is unhappy, you never thought of that before you got her married to Karthik, of whom you knew she had such a low opinion, were you even listening at Rani's house when Poo called him a Vettiya Oor Sutthara Porrukki or did you conveniently have cotton stuffed into your ears?) Angu praises Karthi and says Poo is not correct. (Yennathu? Suttham! Ithuku mela comment panna yenakku sakti illa, pona pothu'nu paavam parkaren, Angu thapichiko!) Jyo polabufies she doesn't know what is Poo's problem with her since she got her married to a solid gold mappilai. (I'm sorry but are we talking about the same kevalavathi here? Because if we are, I'm starting to understand why the price of gold has been dropping steadily lately! Mudiyale, sathiyama yennale mudiyale!) Angu says they have to find out if Poo is happy with Karthik before MOM realizes anything fishy or else all hell would break loose. (Not bad, at least Angu'ke antha bayam aachum irrukuthey!) Jyo agrees but says how to talk to Poo. Angu says she has to try before the problem gets out of hand and Poo divorces Karthik and MOM murders Jyo. (Ivvalo cool'ah accurate'ah predict pannarangga'le, josiyum parthureppanggalo?) Jyo freaks out and asks Angu what to do. Angu say that is the right question and proceeds to highlight her plan to send Poo-Karthik for honeymoon in any hill station so that they can be kulu-kulu together. (Karumam karumam, paati'ah irunthekitte, yeppadi ippadi konjam kuda kusamme mama velai parkaringge!) Jyo says Poo would never agree but Angu says she will have no choice if MOM tells her to go. (Sutham, Angu mama velai parkarathe pattathenu ippa antha manushanayum kutani serka parkaranggala?) Angu says if they just hint to MOM, he would make all the arrangements as even now he is like a honey drinking wolf after the wedding! (Wolves drink honey?? I thought only Winnie the Pooh drinks honey. Confusion of the constitution of the institution of the loose motion!!) Angu further states that if "nothing" has happened between Poo-Karthik yet, this honeymoon plan would achieve it for them. (*Shree cringes and gags*) Jyo asks how? (Amma've parthe ketkura kelvi ah ithu? Kadavule, yen Shree'ke intha sothanai??) Angu say it's important for cotton and fire to be close by and "ekantham". (Appadina?? Shree'ode Tamizh vocabulary'le illatha oru puthu varthai'ah irrukke ithu, someone please clarify.) Jyo agrees and asks when should they discuss this with MOM, Angu says let's go immediately! (Karthik yevvalo oru kuduthuvetcha kevalavathi, ippadi avannukku'ne yertha kevalavathi kudumbathile ponnu yedurthukkan.)

Rani's house, all in flashback mode, Rani looks sad, Swami looks lost, Sara looks furious. Rani tells Swami no matter what the problem is, leave all the sadness to her, but he must always be strong for her sake. Sara interrupts and ask why should they polambufy when they did nothing wrong at all. Sara says they should have fought back and cut up Kathir to pieces. Swami tells him not to talk that way, it's all their bad time, so they have to compromise. Sara asks why should they compromise with fate because of rowdies? Swami pleads with Sara to leave it be as they are not animals like Kathir. Rani suggests to talk to Kathir and come to a solution but both Swami and Sara tell her there's no point in that. Sara insists they need violence to deal with Kathir and Rani and Swami once again plead with him not to do anything drastic. One of their restaurant workers comes to visit them and ask why the restaurant is closed. He informs them that the doors have been double locked and Rani and Swami look surprised and disturbed. Swami informs the worker that he had forgotten to inform him about the closure and that he would call him in 2 days to update him accordingly. The worker leaves and Sara tries to leave in a fury to go after Kathir but Rani and Swami stop him forcefully. Rani stands at the door looking lost while Swami drags Sara into the house.

Angu and Jyo arrive at MOM's house and receive a warm welcome from the whole family. (Daddy, yennaku oru doubt'eh, do all women in India who wear a sari at home use the mundhani as their hand towel?? Here, a sari is like a luxury item to be taken good care of when wearing and to be sent for dry cleaning after wearing.) Poo arrives and Jyo asks her how she is, Poo replies much better here than when in your house, Jyo's face changes while MOM's family is delighted. Angu tells Poo Jyo misses her a lot, but Poo is indifferent and Jyo covers by saying as long as Poo is happy, it doesn't matter where she is. Megala sends Poo to make coffee though Angu protests vehemently that they were there to visit Poo not drink coffee. (Oh puh-leez, you're only there to save your own skins from MOM by proposing the honeymoon plan, ithulle Poo'kaga than vanthum'ne yethaku ippadi oru nadippu?) Poo in the kitchen looks irritated. MOM tells Jyo and Angu that if Megala instructs her, Poo will immediately follow. He asks them to be seated and Angu says they shall all sit on the floor and have a picnic (Ok fine, she didn't mention picnic, I added that bit myself) as this too is like their own house. (MOM, usher aiydungga, intha pombalai'ah nambatingge, ippave veedu mela oru kannu vechirukkangga.) MOM praises Poo saying he has done punniyam in last life to get a daughter in law like her. (Lol, and the paavam MOM did in this life towards Vani and Rani is what will make him lose Poo when she gives Karthik a divorce, ohh I just can't wait! *rubs hands together gleefully*) Everyone is happy to hear that while Poo in the kitchen (and Shree in front of her laptop) roll eyes like Devi. Jyo asks Megala where Karthik is, and Megala says at home but busy with some work. (What important work, sakadai suttam panratha? Mudhala manasa suttham'ma vechikka intha kevalavathi kattukanam!) Megala offers to call him but Jyo says it's not to disturb him (I agree, it's of utmost importance to keep the sakadai clean and hygienic, the house already has several very potent viruses i.e. MOM, Karthi and Balu, added to that, the biggest virus of all, Angu and Jyo are there for a visit, if sakadai left unattended, we might end up with a bubonic plague!) Jyo asks if Poo behaves in a way that pleases all of them. MOM, Megala and Balu look confused. Episode ends on Poo's angry face. (Habba thank God, the honeymoon and ekantham talk did not happen today, I'm gladly passing the baton over to Nithya Ka to continue the relay race tomorrow! Btw, how does Angu even know the term honeymoon yaar, God, some mysteries of life just have no answers, do they??)

Thodarum!

(This is my longest update by far, 2 & 1/3 A4 pages and over 1,800 words!! Hope I didn't bore you guys!! If anyone thinks I've gone overboard with the comments and should stick to just doing the updates, please do drop a comment and I'll rein it in next time. Feedback and constructive criticism always welcome!)

And please do hit the "Like" button, encouragement and appreciation also always welcome!

Edited by incorrigible - 11 years ago

nithya_IF thumbnail
Monday Mar 10th Written Updates
Episode 294

Nithyavukku sodhanai kalam.. 😭

Manam ketta kootam.. keke bekke nu laughing.. Poo serves coffee for all and sits away from Jo. Angu brings up the topic of Honeymoon. 😑 All get excited and discuss in detail.. vyvasthai ketta kootam da.. 🀒 .. kolaveri la irukken. 😑 Idhukellam written updates poda mudiyadhu. Those interested please watch the video .. one sample.. Jo wants go around and perumaya tell people that her daughter has gone on a honeymoon trip. 🀒🀒🀒 Poo says I don't want to move out of this home. I don't want to go alone anywhere. They send Poo to summon Karthik. Karthik busy ya dusting. Poo updates HM matter and says better avoid. Karthik in gujal mood. Poo howls. Karthik says unakku unga ammava nalla valarka theriyala.. iithana varshuthala nee solradha kekara amma va valarthirkanum. You missed it. Now I cannot help. Don't take our problems to all of them. Just nod and lets go together to HM. Anga poi lets roam thani thaniya. I will not curb your independence. At the same time I will not miss this HM. He walks out. Poo is irked. Jo stands up and and talks to her mappilai. Manikkam says why this respect.. sit down. Ivan nee parthu valartha pulla (ithu yeppo.. 😲😲 )Jo sits down. Well detailed HM discussion again. 🀒 Karthik says strangers sa irukara couple need HM to understand each other. We don't need that. For us this house than HM. We will go when we feel like. Ayya vettiya irukaradha Jolly nu solrar. 😑😑 Ss.. habba.. after some keke bekke HM discussion elders agree to Karthik. Karthik walks in and does not forget his trademark smirk at Poo. 🀒 Poo heaves a sigh of relief. Well all this is noticed by Jo & Angu.

Devi updates her mom.. my mission to be accomplished soon. 🀒😑 Bhoomi's company will soon be reduces to ashes. I have taken his signatures on top secret documents without his knowledge. I have taken his signatures on some blank papers too and that fool did not realise that. His game is over. I am going to win. I have done the necessary arrangements to lock his company with a government seal. Before we leave this city, Apart from shutting his business, I have planned a bigger blow which he can never forget in his life. 🀒 For the rest of his life, he will be unable to face anyone on the earth. 😑😑 🀒Please bless me for my success.

Jo tells Mano that looks like nothing happened between Poo & Karthik. They refused to go on HM. Poo is the culprit. Mano says it is clear that Poo isn't interested to live with Karthik. πŸ‘πŸΌ Jo says I am scared. Poo was roaming around in love, we thought marriage will cure her and got her married. Now if she refuses to live with her hubby our name will be tarnished. 🀒Mano questions so you are bothered about your name being tarnished. ⭐️ Jo says appadi illa. I love Poo a lot and wanted her to get the best in her life. She is spoiling her life by avenging us. Only solution to this problem is you talking to her and making her understand that Karthik is her husband. She needs to accept him and not long for something which she will never get. God write our destiny and nobody can change it. Please convince her. They should go happily to HM. Next year we should have grandchild to play with.😑 Mano thinks.

Devi calls up Bhoomi and wails. Please forgive me. I have done a blunder. Vetri wants to wash me off his life. I lost my life to him and am bearing the fruits in my tummy.. 🀒🀒 Bhoomi is shocked and says My god are you serious. Devi says my common sense and education went south while I was in love. My life is doomed. 😑😑 Dr confirmed my state. I thank you for all that you have done for me. I have decided to end my life. 😑 This is my last call. I treat you as my God and hence called you. 🀒 Bhoomi says don't be foolish. Devi says Please don't try to convince me. Please do one last help - take care of my mother. Bhoomi says please Devi. Gautham walks in and decides to eavesdrop.😲 Bhoomi says listen to me. Devi disconnects. Bhoomi screams Devi and tries reaching her. Phone is switched off. Bhoomi walks around thinking and rushes out in his car. Gautham follows in bike. Bhoomi in his car restless - recollecting what Devi spoke. He rings the door bell of Devi's home and Gautham stands a little away watching. Devi not bothered to open the door.🀒 A restless Bhoomi keeps calling Devi.

Screen freezes on Bhoomi, Devi and Gautham

Thodarum

nithya_IF thumbnail

Tuesday Mar 11th updates

Episode 295

Bhoomi at Devi's home, knocks continuously screaming Devi please open the door. I am there for you. Gautham watching from the road. Devi yega patta scene pottu finally opens the door.😑🀒 Bhoomi scolds her for opting to die when there is a solution. He says I take the responsibility of getting Vetri married to you which will solve your pregnancy problem. Devi cries folded hands please leave. No one can save me. Bhoomi drags her in and closes the main door.😑 Gautham confused.😈 Inside Devi oppari, Bhoomi consoling saying I am there. (yethana dhadave idhe dialogues sa repeat pannu veenga da.. ). An irked Gautham drives off. Bhoomi scolds Devi and asks her to think about her mom. He advises her to stay strong and fight back. He assures to search Vetri, change him and get him married to her. After some more sorpozhivu Bhoomi drives back home.

Back home, Gautham questions Bhoomi where did you go. Bhoomi says to Devi's home. Surya joins. Gautham asks what is the necessity to go at this time. Bhoomi says Devi's mom unwell. She called me and I went there. Gautham says you have never shown an iota of concern to any of us. 😊Why showering it on Devi. Vani too joins them. Gautham says why didn't ask the driver or any of us (Guatham, Surya) to help Devi. Wonder how an extremely busy business man like you can shun all your work and run off to help Devi.⭐️ nalla keLvi ana bhoomiyala badhil solla mudiyadhe pa.. πŸ˜† Bhoomi says please don't get me wrong. Gautham goes on and on. Vani yells at him shut up.πŸ‘ How dare you question him? He might be a trouble maker at home. But in the society nobody has raised a finger against him. He knows his limit. You need not take classes for him. πŸ‘πŸΌ Mind your business alone. He is helping Devi on humanitarian grounds and it is your problem if it appears wrong. πŸ€— She disperses the sabai saying that's enough. Surya drags Gautham away.

Vani's room - Vani questions Bhoomi.. Tell me the truth. Why did you go to Devi's home at this time? What is there between you two? 😲 you too Vani 😲 Bhoomi says nothing like that. I went coz she called me. Vani asks what was that emergency call about that compelled you to rush to help her. πŸ˜‰ lawyer ache nalla madakki madakki kelvi kekaranga. πŸ˜† Bhoomi says She called me saying she is going to commit suicide and switched off her phone. Hence I had to rush. Vani asks why suicide? Bhoomi says Love. She loved Vetri and he ditched her. She is pregnant. Vani asks why didn't you update me all this earlier. Why did you hide it from me? Bhoomi says I am sorry. I will tell you. But I went now only to prevent her from committing suicide. No wrong intentions.πŸ˜‰ Vani says I didn't say that I suspect you. But your sons are suspecting you. Aren't you educated enough to handle a girl when our sons are around. πŸ‘πŸΌ idha thane nangalum pala natkala solindirikom.. bhoomi yenga kekarar.. πŸ˜ƒ Why this soft corner for Devi ? In that granite loss case too I suspected her and asked you to question her. But you vouched for her and did not even file a police compliant. Looks like you didn't even question her. I have been waiting for the updates from you. Now I need to know. Who was the culprit in that case? ⭐️ adrasakkai adrasakkai.. pottu thakaranga pa.. Bhoomi vasama matikittan 😊 Bhoomi thiru thiru. Vani pesters and Bhoomi nods saying it was Devi. A shocked Vani asks If so, why did you spare her without any punishment. In this scenario what is wrong in our sons suspecting you. 😲Bhoomi says coz She is Murthy's daughter. Vani says why protect a paavi just because she is your partners daughter. πŸ‘ Bhoomi says coz naan pavam panni irukken. I have cheated her father. I feel ashamed of doing such heinous act. I ruined his life and am repenting for it now. 😭 Vani probes what pavam. Bhoomi updates - flashback shots are shown - Bhoomi cheating Murthy and swindling the money by a car accident, Devi updating them about Murthy missing and her amma turning into a vegetable. Vani stands speechless. Bhoomi says guess you cannot believe that I can stoop so low. But I was like that. You guys have seen just 1% of my kedu ketta thanam i.e. all that I did to Swami, plans to grow my business byH Selvi's alliance. How can I share this with you. πŸ€— Bhoomi looked so pavam.. wanted vani to give him a hug.. πŸ˜‰ I don't blame Gautham for mistaking me. Andavan sakshiya solren, I might have done the meanest things on earth but never cheated on you. β€οΈπŸ€— You are the only woman in my life.πŸ₯³ That is the only reason I am able to face you. I am paying a heavy price for hiding things. Vani says you could have shared Murthy's matter with me earlier. madam.. he just declared how much he loves you.. first give him a tight hug for that and then praise him for coming out clean and accepting his mistakes..summa eppa parthalum kutham sollikittu.. Bhoomi unable to answer. Vani stares.

Please don't forget to hit the like button. 😳

Thodarum