Arrey yaar we got less than 4 days of fateh moving on and more than a week of filler episodes of jasfa drama. Seriously kara hi do reunite. Itna dimaag ka dahi kar diya. kal my mum was alos like yeh kya ho raha hai iss serial mein :/
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 27th July 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 26 July 2025 EDT
CID Episode 63 - 26th July
MAA BETI MILAN 26.7
WELCOME 🏠 MAIRA27.7
Anshuman 😭😭😭😭😭 Mannnnnn
Aneet Padda and why I think she's the next big thing
Anupamaa 26 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
CID Episode 64 - 27th July
What are your thoughts on this?
Vanga : My films are losing revenue due to Adult certification
Ideal mother for Rahi
Maa esi nahi hoti…
Mohabbatein: one of the best scenes
Predict the first day business of War 2
Has Kajol forgotten how to act?
Who is Best for gen 5
24 years of Yaadein
Arrey yaar we got less than 4 days of fateh moving on and more than a week of filler episodes of jasfa drama. Seriously kara hi do reunite. Itna dimaag ka dahi kar diya. kal my mum was alos like yeh kya ho raha hai iss serial mein :/
Originally posted by: HellOnFire
Exactly!!! I am going to stop watching for a bit... skip a few episodes till this whole thing uno reverse card that the makers have placed on Fateh's 'moving on' does not go away 🤓
Originally posted by: music_girl
Exactly
Nobody in that family wants what's best for her
It's what's best for them, she gonna adjust, compromise, bow down her head... she will be fine because she is wise 🤪
Girl, open your eyes and see beyond the rose tinted glass.
This one gonna be worst than Jas drama because it's all people she trusted blindly.
Seriously. I hate that family more than anything right now. They are the worst pile of shit in the show
Thank you for this thread, coming to my frustration regarding the show and characters. *long post ahead
Jasmine: Where to start with this girl? She was fine initially, but now what is she high on? I got her Canada obsession and rejecting Fateh at the mandap but what happened after that?! She's completely forgotten about Tejo, her family and only wants Fateh because she can't handle the rejection. Does she see nothing else??!! When all she thought about was Canada at least she thought about a few other things but now all that matters is Fateh or her free ka naukar tbvh.
Makers: They butchered her for trps and drama. Instead of showing us a girl who’s dream is shattered and her learning how to be independent they went this way. I would’ve loved to see a FL who wasn’t super selfless and nice for once and knew what she wanted in life and not just family, god and louu.
Fateh: Day 1 se I have a problem with him. First of all, he is a stalker. Second he had convinced himself he's different from other stalkers for god knows what reason.He didn't even stalk her properly. He found out Tejo is her sister after two years and also about the Canada dream which Jasso and her family made very obvious. Then he behaves like a love-sick dumbass when in reality it's just weird obsession. After the wedding, he went and mistreated Tejo, like what even? Now, his dependence on Tejo annoyed me. Even when he was mad with her, she had to take out his shirt. Is he a child? Emotionally stupid(for mistaking his obsession for love and harming others) and even mentally(why is he making Tejo be a mom?)
When it comes to getting affected by Jasmine, I don't expect him to stop being affected by her in a while. Even the unblocking is ok, after all jeene marne ka pyaar he had for 2 years. I just don't want him to get mad at Tejo or string her along in shi**y mind games.
Makers: Honestly day 1 se he's been a dumba** so not much to say here.
Tejo: Okay the first time I had a problem with her was when she accepted Fateh after he fought with his dad. How does that make it saccha pyaar? So called stalking saccha premis are willing to leave their house and kill themselves but that doesn't make them any better. Why would you be willing to trust your brother with a man who was obsessed with your sister for 2 years, stalked her, and is willing to throw away his entire life for someone when he properly met her a day ago. It's obvious he's a bit crazy. Second her obliviousness bothers me. She teaches Psychology! I mean I understand you have biases but even the average person doesn't live in this dreamland. Jasso is a decent actress but she still gives a constipated expression for 1.5 seconds. Being her sister who apparently knows her the most she should atleast know this if not about her manipulative tendencies.
Makers: Where is her dreams for Punjab? Why is she on Mission Fateh? To be very honest, I get how she's a forum favourite but in my opinion makers have made her a regular FL whose only flaw is being too selfless. Only difference is she hasn't done some sort of Jasoosi to sort past issues of the family but that might happen with the Simran track. If that's the case at least show her focus on her career and dreams for society to make her stand out.
Sandhus: Satti annoyed me the most in the scene before her wedding to Jas when she said she knows Tejo isn't happy and has always compromised. Like you knew!! I thought she thought that Tejo will be happy but no, she is aware and still let's Tejo sacrifice all the time. Rupi, for his choice of hiding it and giving Tejo the kasam. I don't know when exactly he found out but man he should have spoken to Jasmine. Overall the Khandaan has always made Tejo compromise and Jasso have her way, which has resulted in one self-sacrificing daughter and another selfish spoilt brat.
Makers: Pretty consistent.
Virks: Nimmo is awful. I'm pretty sure such people do exist but a bit less extreme. Bhai get a life. Gurpreet, what is her problem? Be happy when your son is happy na because that is all that matters to you. She should have raised a slightly more independent child. Amrik is just stupid. Definitely high on drugs. Unnecessary hate for Tejo and love for Jasmine. Khushveer, I don't like his anti-Canada trait and forcing his kids to do what he wants to do. The attitude towards Simran is also no no.
Makers: Amrik could have been a teensy bit smarter and during the wedding episode they had a supportive Gurpreet but to faltu add saas-bahu drama and extra problems in Tejo's life they made her a villain.
Finally: Makers: This was a show about dreams. Canada. A lover. PhD and growth of Punjab. Right now all Jasmine dreams about is Fateh, Fateh needs to be told what to dream about by someone(mostly Tejo) and Tejo dreams about her married life. Everything has come back to louu and love triangle instead of a nice show with flawed characters who have lives that revolve around different things and different priorities. Less screen time and character development for side characters. Some side characters are usually the best characters of the show because the TRPs don't depend on them so they could have used that. I love Mami and Mahi. Dilraj is a cute, aannoying younger brother. Abhiraj, Senior Virks are also good characters. They are just focused on stretching love triangle like a rumali roti instead of developing the characters of the three leads and the side characters.
Some of my points aren’t frustrations but rather just opinions about characters because flaws are a part of every character, as should be.
Finally: Makers: This was a show about dreams. Canada. A lover. PhD and growth of Punjab. Right now all Jasmine dreams about is Fateh, Fateh needs to be told what to dream about by someone(mostly Tejo) and Tejo dreams about her married life. Everything has come back to louu and love triangle instead of a nice show with flawed characters who have lives that revolve around different things and different priorities. Less screen time and character development for side characters. Some side characters are usually the best characters of the show because the TRPs don't depend on them so they could have used that. I love Mami and Mahi. Dilraj is a cute, aannoying younger brother. Abhiraj is also a good character. They are just focused on stretching love triangle like a rumali roti instead of developing the characters of the three leads and the side characters.
This show has//had so much potential and now it seems like they are going to go the standard ITV route for TRP and the whole thing is going to come crashing down 😔
I am actually looking forward for their down fall.😈Originally posted by: lovereading14
This show has//had so much potential and now it seems like they are going to go the standard ITV route for TRP and the whole thing is going to come crashing down 😔
im not gonna watch show for atleast one week
Makers: Where is her dreams for Punjab? Why is she on Mission Fateh? To be very honest, I get how she's a forum favourite but in my opinions makers have made her a regular FL whose only flaw is being too selfless. Only difference is she hasn't done some sort of Jasoosi to sort past issues of the family but that might happen with the Simran track. If that's the case at least show her focus on her career and dreams for society to make her stand out.
To be honest, she only stood out because
1. She is a lecturer.
2. Is a better character than the other 2 leads.
3. Was level headed even though she faltered in some situations.
That's it because the other 2 were a bit not up to the mark.
Till then, I'm out, taking a break I'm still interested in the show I might watch again 🚶♀️🚶♀️
I started to watch this show after the marriage of Fateh and Tejo. I liked their friendship and love them as a couple. That Fateh isn't in love with Tejo is totally understandsble. But how stupid can you be and fall for Jasmins trap. He understood that Jasmin was playing a game during his meeting with Gippy. So how come he unblocks her contact or gets jealous? The joke is also he calls always Tejo my life partner and my wife. He also got jealous of the investor so his behavior now doesnt make sense to me. A soft corner for your ex is o.k but i dont get this over emotional part. I hope Tejo lesves him and he starts missing her. Maybe a separation and pain will make him understand. I alwaya tought Tejo to be this smart and independent woman but they are ruining her character. As soon as she gets to know whats haopening around her she should pack her bags and leave. I am also taking a break from the show and watch again in 2 weeks or so.
Someone wake me up when Jasfa chapter is OVER FOR GOOD :/