Oooooooh Diyaa aur Baati hum...

Deebz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
As the windows to Kanum's hearts are slowly opening, the title song is flowing through them like a soothing breeze, pulling at their heart strings and ours. It is speaking their unspoken words to this lovely melody that lingers in your mind long after watching an episode. DABH did this to us in those early days. The music had us and the leads bound in its spell. I would even think of it as another lead of the show, so strong was its presence. I am glad to see that it is happening again on TSMSP. I think I can never tire of this song. Definitely has jaadoo and chandan ki khushboo!!! It is conveying Kanak's helplessness, hurt and confusion as poignantly as it is shining a diya on Uma's deep feelings hidden behind his stoic facade. I hope this song continues to weave its moh moh ke dhaage around the apparent Nirmohis of the present...

Edited by Deebz - 8 years ago

Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
It is an extremely enchanting song...just like the title track of the original was too. 👍🏼
-Rani thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Have not watched the original show DABH so can't say about the music of that show, but the music of TSMSP is absolutely magical. It completely hypnotizes me every time it's on. Since never wanted the parent show, my reason to watch the show initially was Avinesh, but shortly the music became the retaining factor of the show.

Every time Jadoo hai Kya plays on, I go into a trance state. I wait for the song in each episode and if it doesn't appear in a certain epi (which rarely happens), I feel it wasn't a complete episode. I particularly like the male version; Jubin Natiyal has sung it beautifully👏
Star_Wonder thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Rani

Have not watched the original show DABH so can't say about the music of that show, but the music of TSMSP is absolutely magical. It completely hypnotizes me every time it's on. Since never wanted the parent show, my reason to watch the show initially was Avinesh, but shortly the music became the retaining factor of the show.

Every time Jadoo hai Kya plays on, I go into a trance state. I wait for the song in each episode and if it doesn't appear in a certain epi (which rarely happens), I feel it wasn't a complete episode. I particularly like the male version; Jubin Natiyal has sung it beautifully👏

For me , singer wise, I like the male version.
But lyrics wise, I like both (maybe Female version is really touching). But Title TSMSP song has set a place in my heart.
Deebz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Agree with you all. Enchanting with meaningful lyrics, the male version rendered more soulfully with better enunciation of words.

@Rani, yes it does add so much to an episode. Here is the original in the powerful voices of Shubha mudgal and Kailash Kher. They had variations in softer voices that were magical too.
https://youtu.be/rH6iFSOFfr8

-Rani thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Deebz

Agree with you all. Enchanting with meaningful lyrics, the male version rendered more soulfully with better enunciation of words.

@Rani, yes it does add so much to an episode. Here is the original in the powerful voices of Shubha mudgal and Kailash Kher. They had variations in softer voices that were magical too.
https://youtu.be/rH6iFSOFfr8

Thanks so much for sharing the music from the parent show. That is also very beautiful and soulful👍🏼 Music and lyrics of both the title songs is very similar. Tu Sooraj Mai Sanjh Piya Ji was also mentioned in the original song.

Now I agree that the music of both the shows is an integral part of the love story between the leads.
Edited by -Rani - 8 years ago
Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Me too love the male version better...and I just love the part when he talks about the chandan ki khushboo emanating from her delicate hands and ...and how when they'll unite they'll form a murat of love...just hands down exceptionally beautiful lyrics. 👏