anoniya thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sakshi.ekansh

Bhabhi maa said na Sab Bhool Jaate Hain.

It was her mistakes isle saw bhool jaate hain if it would have been Raavi She would have been thrown out long back.

But Bhabhi Maa hai toh "sab bhool jaate hain."

And Annadaatas have always had an issue with the conversations.

A conversation was needed during a lot of track closures but we never got one.

During Kangan Kaand closure Shivi Conversation was needed.

During Jeera Kaand closure Shivi conversation was needed.

During divorce Kaand closure and engagement, Shivi conversation was needed.

During New Years misunderstanding A Shivi and Dhara Raavi Rishita conversation was needed

During Shivi reconciliation a Shivi conversation was needed

The list is long.. There have been Gaura conversations. Long ones but there are not many meaningful conversations of Shivi

The Shivi conversations I liked were

When Shiva in haveli told Raavi, he likes being himself

When Shiva told Raavi the reason of Dhara and Gaumbi not planning their kid

When Raavi tells him about her social media earning followed by thanking him to support her.

Unfortunately, the difference in treatment of and punishments meted out to the various family members is blatantly obvious. But I do believe that this time, more than being about forgiving Dhara, it was to show the calm before the storm.

Yes, conversations are a scarce commodity on this show. Even Dhara and Gautam's discussions were mostly superficial and one-sided.

No one talks about the important matters because it is much easier to push them aside then to actually resolve them. Also, that would make it difficult to then show those things happening repeatedly. It's less effort to rinse and repeat than come up with something new.

sakshi.ekansh thumbnail

Originally posted by: mpks1

Choubays are half baked writers, who got here by sheer luck. They don’t have new ideas, don’t know what closure means, heck they can’t even show relationships properly without accusations, mud slinging, one upmanship etc. Since they got lucky with the 6:30 pm time slot as its the beginning of the prime time and not as competitive as the slots between 8 and 11 pm.

This show will never top the TRP chart simply because mistakes are brushed aside and they project that whatever elders do, they are never wrong. Bhabima is only 4 years older to Dev, 6 years older to Shiva, 20 years older to Krish, is worshipped as God. When you show that, then there is no place for balance or no place for equality, the whole set up becomes a Cult, where Bhabima thinks she is above everyone and everything.

Badly written Bhabima’s character has ruined the show because they are trying to fit her in every scene in the process not able to come up with anything sensible or relatable .

There is a very thin line between being a loving mother and being a controlling mother.

Both Suman and Dhara are controlling mothers. They want their kids to support them even if there are wrong.

Suman is one notch up as for her blood is thicker than anything. Beto ki galati is never an option.

Sometimes I wonder how beautiful the characters could have been

If they have to show Suman as a strict MIL, dude go for it but make her strict and righteous. Here they have made her strict , blind , insecure, vile and yet after every track everyone goes and revolves the Jeevan ka pahiya around her.

Dhara could have been a loving Bhabhi. But they had to make her a muh boli maa. There have been so many Bhabhi Devar beautiful bonds shown on ITV. Her devotion for the family should have been acknowledged but should never have been used to emotionally blackmail everyone throughout their lives and keep taking sacrifices in return. Sacrifices and devotion is only respected if it is unconditional. But they have made Dhara exactly opposite.

Gaumbi could have been a character who might be a silent spectator but someone who is able to differentiate between right and wrong and make his family understand the same. Who is able to handle the situations maturely and has an aura where one's experience speaks. But here they have just made him a mute spectator and blind lover who at times claims to sell himself.

mpks1 thumbnail

There is a very thin line between being a loving mother and being a controlling mother.

Both Suman and Dhara are controlling mothers. They want their kids to support them even if there are wrong.

Suman is one notch up as for her blood is thicker than anything. Beto ki galati is never an option.

Sometimes I wonder how beautiful the characters could have been

If they have to show Suman as a strict MIL, dude go for it but make her strict and righteous. Here they have made her strict , blind , insecure, vile and yet after every track everyone goes and revolves the Jeevan ka pahiya around her.

Dhara could have been a loving Bhabhi. But they had to make her a muh boli maa. There have been so many Bhabhi Devar beautiful bonds shown on ITV. Her devotion for the family should have been acknowledged but should never have been used to emotionally blackmail everyone throughout their lives and keep taking sacrifices in return. Sacrifices and devotion is only respected if it is unconditional. But they have made Dhara exactly opposite.

Gaumbi could have been a character who might be a silent spectator but someone who is able to differentiate between right and wrong and make his family understand the same. Who is able to handle the situations maturely and has an aura where one's experience speaks. But here they have just made him a mute spectator and blind lover who at times claims to sell himself.

Whatever you have written here is all in the original. Will you believe if I tell you that Gautam in the original is one of the strongest characters and Dhanam will not do a single thing without asking him except for shopping. She will not do any kaand, period. She knows to keep a distance between her Devars and their wives relationships. Though they all love her, consider her the head of the family, will do anything to protect her but she lets her devars and devranis voice out their opinions too. Kanna being the youngest devar will love and support Meena and Mullai the same way he loves and supports Dhanam. Not once he has talked back to any of his Bhabis or brothers. Kathir - Meena, Devar- Bhabi relationship is amazing, they pull each other’s leg constantly.
Kanna is a goofball who equally trolls his 3 Bhabis and they all enjoy his company. Before marriage, when he was studying at college, his favorite past time would be to sit with his Bhabis and chat and share with them what happened in college that day,

Lakshmi, the Mother of the brothers was a strict mother and MIL at the same time if she found her sons wrong , will call them out and support her DILs. During the first year of marriage between Kathir- Mullai, it took lot of effort from Mullai to change Kathir and to start their love story. You know who were her support system, Dhanam and Lakshmi Amma. Many times they have gone against Kathir even though he is their favorite son just to protect Mullai.

And Conversations, there are plenty in the OG- between husband and wife, devar- Bhabi, between bahus, between brothers and many more.

These creatives simply failed to copy the OG when it was right in front of them because it is not dramatic enough and there is only 10% of negativity whereas 90% of the show is full of positivity. If these writers don’t want it, its their loss. The OG show is still among the top shows whereas this one has to constantly change storylines tracks to sustain the TRPs. At this point this show is a lost cause 😕

Edited by mpks1 - 2 years ago
mpks1 thumbnail

I already miss Mansukh Bhai and his GF, Subbu 😆

Instead of Shweta the makers should have retained these 2 for post leap episodes 😆

Also how many of you thought Shweta in that old woman’s get up looked like the old lady who came during the dacoity track right after holi soon after Dev-Rushita leave Pandya Niwas which started the Bhabi- Baby- Babu track 😆

Shweta and that old lady who was the leader of the robber gang look the same to me🤷‍♀️

sakshi.ekansh thumbnail

Whatever you have written here is all in the original. Will you believe if I tell you that Gautam in the original is one of the strongest characters and Dhanam will not do a single thing without asking him except for shopping. She will do any kaand, period. She knows to keep a distance between her Devars and their wives relationships. Though they all love her, consider her the head of the family, will do anything to protect her but she lets her devars and devranis voice out their opinions too. Kanna being the youngest devar will love and support Meena and Mullai the same way he loves and supports Dhanam. Not once he has talked back to any of his Bhabis or brothers. Kathir - Meena, Devar- Bhabi relationship os amazing, they pull each other’s legs.
Kanna is the goofball who equally trolls his 3 Bhabis and they sll enjoy his company. Before marriage, when ge was studying at college, Kanna’s favorite past time would be sit with his Bhabis and chat and share with them what happened in college that day,

Lakshmi, the Mother of the brothers was a strict mother and MIL at the same time if she found her sons wrong , will call them out and support her DILs. During tje first year of marriage between Kathir- Mullai, it took lot of effort from Mullai to change Kathir and to start their love story. You know who were her support system, Dhanam and Lakshmi Amma. Many times they have gone against Kathir even though he is their favorite son just to protect Mullai.

And Conversations, there are plenty in the OG- between husband and wife, devar- Bhabi, between bahus, between brothers and many more

These creatives simply failed to copy the OG when it was right in front of them because it is not dramatic enough and there is only 10% of negativity whereas 90% of the show is full of positivity. If these writers don’t want it, its their loss. The OG show is still among the top shows whereas this one has constantly change storylines tracks to sustain the TRPs. At this point this show is a lost cause 😕

Wow this sounds so beautiful ❤️

See that's what you call carving the characters.

I wish I knew Tamil.

sakshi.ekansh thumbnail

I already miss Mansukh Bhai and his GF, Subbu 😆

Instead of Shweta the makers should have retained these 2 for post leap episodes 😆

Also how many of you thought Shweta in that old woman’s get up looked like the old lady who came during the dacoity track right after holi soon after Dev-Rushita leave Pandya Niwas which started the Bhabi- Baby- Babu track 😆

Shweta and that old lady who was the leader of the robber gang look the same to me🤷‍♀️

Looking at Subbu Ben's age I wonder would she survive the leap. I hope she does.

I felt the same when I saw Shweta entering. The dacoit though was much less evil than Shweta.

The bottom line is Pandya house has the easiest access.

Aao Churao Jaao. Paise ho ya bacche

Soominol thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Whatever you have written here is all in the original. Will you believe if I tell you that Gautam in the original is one of the strongest characters and Dhanam will not do a single thing without asking him except for shopping. She will not do any kaand, period. She knows to keep a distance between her Devars and their wives relationships. Though they all love her, consider her the head of the family, will do anything to protect her but she lets her devars and devranis voice out their opinions too. Kanna being the youngest devar will love and support Meena and Mullai the same way he loves and supports Dhanam. Not once he has talked back to any of his Bhabis or brothers. Kathir - Meena, Devar- Bhabi relationship is amazing, they pull each other’s leg constantly.
Kanna is a goofball who equally trolls his 3 Bhabis and they all enjoy his company. Before marriage, when he was studying at college, his favorite past time would be to sit with his Bhabis and chat and share with them what happened in college that day,

Lakshmi, the Mother of the brothers was a strict mother and MIL at the same time if she found her sons wrong , will call them out and support her DILs. During the first year of marriage between Kathir- Mullai, it took lot of effort from Mullai to change Kathir and to start their love story. You know who were her support system, Dhanam and Lakshmi Amma. Many times they have gone against Kathir even though he is their favorite son just to protect Mullai.

And Conversations, there are plenty in the OG- between husband and wife, devar- Bhabi, between bahus, between brothers and many more.

These creatives simply failed to copy the OG when it was right in front of them because it is not dramatic enough and there is only 10% of negativity whereas 90% of the show is full of positivity. If these writers don’t want it, its their loss. The OG show is still among the top shows whereas this one has to constantly change storylines tracks to sustain the TRPs. At this point this show is a lost cause 😕

Di ye sab padhke bohot dukh hota hai kya se kya bana dia hai show ko🥺🥺💔💔

itna toh aajkal k singers purane gaano ka dhajiya nahi udate in name of rap jitna in bhabhi obsessed writers ne show ka bana dia hai 😑😑😤😤

Lauzi thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
mpks1 thumbnail

Looking at Subbu Ben's age I wonder would she survive the leap. I hope she does.

I felt the same when I saw Shweta entering. The dacoit though was much less evil than Shweta.

The bottom line is Pandya house has the easiest access.

Aao Churao Jaao. Paise ho ya bacche

If Suman can survive and she is going to be 67 post leap, I bet Subbu is much younger than her, will survive too and I don’t mind her back in post leap episodes 😆

No one can be evil like Shweta, Choubays favorite character (after Bhabima) who only has a baggage, No big mental/emotional issues at all. Did you know that whatever she has done so far including kidnapping Chutki is all justified because all she needs is money, doesn’t need love, support, care, counseling and some jail time. According to Choubays, if you give her access to Treasury of Indian Government, all her problems will be solved and she will be back to living a normal life instead of cheating, committing fraud, child abuse, child kidnapping, child endangerment, child negligence, robbery etc. Choubays found a perfect solution for her problem🙄🙄🙄

sakshi.ekansh thumbnail

If Suman can survive and she is going to be 67 post leap, I bet Subbu is much younger than her, will survive too and I don’t mind her back in post leap episodes 😆

No one can be evil like Shweta, Choubays favorite character (after Bhabima) who only has a baggage, No big mental/emotional issues at all. Did you know that whatever she has done so far including kidnapping Chutki is all justified because all she needs is money, doesn’t need love, support, care, counseling and some jail time. According to Choubays, if you give her access to Treasury of Indian Government, all her problems will be solved and she will be back to living a normal life instead of cheating, committing fraud, child abuse, child kidnapping, child endangerment, child negligence, robbery etc. Choubays found a perfect solution for her problem🙄🙄🙄

We say "Paapi log jaldi nahi marte" ( Sinners don't die young). On that account of sins she has committed Suman will live for 200+ years.

IKR Shweta's character is written with so much hate within.

Choubeys made Shweta vindictive. She was behind money till she got married to sabse nalayak pandya. Once her mother gave the custodianship to Dhara, she was made to be revengeful reasonably behind Dhara and Rishita, and unreasonably behind other Pandyas. Her motive suddenly changed from money to money and destroy Pandyas. Begaani Shaadi Me Abdullah Deewana..

During Pandya Store kaand all she wanted was to bring Pandyas on streets to beg. She got her money and she was ready to sell off the store for 12 lacs and flee. But her thirst to destroy Pandyas overcame and to quench it she went a step ahead.