"A man is either happy OR married"

Posted: 1 years ago

What the hell was that line for. I don't know why samar would say that ??

Isn't marriage a wonderful thing ?? Because my parents are married for 20 years. I've seen the way they treat each other. My mom and dad treat each other like they're best friends, they chill together and they're completely honest with each other and their little arguments are like nok jhok 😊😊. It's just so cute !! 🥰🥰 

BTW, my parents had an arranged marriage and my mom went to university late when I was a little kid. My dad encouraged her to study and get good grades and a couple years later, my mom graduated and we were all so happy.

These men in this episode talk about their wives as if the wives ruined their lives and took away their freedom. 

After what their wives have done for them like....

● clean the house 

● cook the food

● do the laundry

● give them beautiful children 

● looked after everyone in the house

● fold the clothes 

● look after the family when they get sick

● cleaning the house

● get the clothes and things ready for them

● feed everyone in the house

And the husbands say that their wives yell at them, overreact and took away their happiness and freedom.

I'm sorry that you guys might think that I don't have a sense of humour or anything but I didn't find the whole arguement scenes in this episode funny AT ALL !!!!

Originally posted by Wyatt

What the hell was that line for. I don't know why samar would say that ??

Isn't marriage a wonderful thing ?? Because my parents are married for 20 years. I've seen the way they treat each other. My mom and dad treat each other like they're best friends, they chill together and they're completely honest with each other and their little arguments are like nok jhok 😊😊. It's just so cute !! 🥰🥰 

BTW, my parents had an arranged marriage and my mom went to university late when I was a little kid. My dad encouraged her to study and get good grades and a couple years later, my mom graduated and we were all so happy.

These men in this episode talk about their wives as if the wives ruined their lives and took away their freedom. 

After what their wives have done for them like....

● clean the house 

● cook the food

● do the laundry

● give them beautiful children 

● looked after everyone in the house

● fold the clothes 

● look after the family when they get sick

● cleaning the house

● get the clothes and things ready for them

● feed everyone in the house

And the husbands say that their wives yell at them, overreact and took away their happiness and freedom.

I'm sorry that you guys might think that I don't have a sense of humour or anything but I didn't find the whole arguement scenes in this episode funny AT ALL !!!!

It is nice of you to share you personal anecdote. You have seen great examples around you. So, your opinion about marriage will be based on that. 

While the examples of married couples that Samar has come across isn't all that great including his own parents. Btw, I have not watched the episode nor was I aware of his dialogue. 

I'm sure many of us have also come across gazzillion jokes on marriage, women, husband-wife etc. I get annoyed with those jokes and do not find anything funny  to laugh about. 

Don't compare Anupama with real life.

Samar has never seen a healthy and balanced marriage. Plus him getting married will mean having to grow up and forge his own path in life, gaining emotional independence, something he doesn't want to do. His mother has Infantilised him to the point that he is stunted. That's why marrying mamas boys rarely ends well for the spouse. 

deleted post

Edited by ChirpyKiya10 - 1 years ago

samarr has 3 bad marriage examples in his home so telling so

vanraj and anupama where vanraj abused anu

anuj and anupama where anu abusing anuj 

toshu and kinjal where toshu abusing kinjal 

Ideally whether a husband is happy or wife is happy depends on beh of spouse and father in law mom in law. Anuj is unhappy as his wife is not good always biased towards ex hubby and his family and his so called duplicate in laws shahs are horrible taking advantage of him and his sister 

Edited by myviewprem - 1 years ago

It is good  ur parents  has  wonderful  full marriage  life but  does not mean  vanraj  jaise log nahi to .I personally  know  someone  she use to tell me I cannot  talk in mobile  alone in my room while closing  door .husband  and  mother inlaw ask me tum akele  kamre mein kya  kar rahi thi  

And also one of my aunty  uske husband bilkul  supportive nahi he use to rebuke her yeh  kaisi Chai Banai hai use to rebuke  her for small small thing and after That  her father  help her  daughter  to do job as teacher  in government  school  

And also there is one who is even judge  who don't give  single penny to her wife  he use to  say sk kys karogi paisa ka iski kya jaroorat  hai   

Aaj bhi Gharon mein wife apni  marji  se baat nahi kar sakti  apni marji  ka khaana nahi  kha sakti aaj bhi gharon mein  bewajah restrictions  lagaya jaata Jai  wife pe 

Edited by surabhi01 - 1 years ago

Marriage is a joke in Anupama..

All the couples are trashy.. Imagine having a relationship like AnupaMAA devi- Anuj, Vanraj- kavya or Toshu -kinjal, what a nightmare!

Originally posted by myviewprem

samarr has 3 bad marriage examples in his home so telling so

vanraj and anupama where vanraj abused anu

anuj and anupama where anu abusing anuj 

toshu and kinjal where toshu abusing kinjal 

Ideally whether a husband is happy or wife is happy depends on beh of spouse and father in law mom in law. Anuj is unhappy as his wife is not good always biased towards ex hubby and his family and his so called duplicate in laws shahs are horrible taking advantage of him and his sister 

There is also Vanya... one hell of a toxic couple 😐😐

Originally posted by angelic_charm

Marriage is a joke in Anupama..

All the couples are trashy.. Imagine having a relationship like AnupaMAA devi- Anuj, Vanraj- kavya or Toshu -kinjal, what a nightmare!

Divorce is a joke too in this show. I have never seen any divorce like the one shown here. Not even the wildest imagination can think of such a divorce. As per the current episode, she is seen going on a picnic with her ex's family. 

In the past, Anupama has done so many things that a divorcee would never think of doing in their Ex's house. We can go on ranting and debating why she does that. But the bottomline is that divorce is nothing like it is depicted here.