Agni_Jytsona thumbnail

Thriller Tribe

Originally posted by: you2

I have seen actors talk about their worst films/roles and say "thank god ,no one watched"

Here many have watched..numbers who have disliked will be proportionately large..and then of course there is SM,where people like me who hasn't seen the film has seen and heard most of it and formed an opinion.

I am not sure if Kjo has done his nepokids any good with this film.

Give it a few months..let all the noise settle ,and we will know for sure.

Among all the BW hits..Karthik in BB2 has gained maximum mileage, money and films.

On the contrary, this movie should prove it to everyone once and for that social media and real-world have no connection whatsoever

I mean here on this forum everyone had already declared this movie to be a disaster even before it was released

The movie s lifetime was supposed to be 70 cr. The VFX was thought to naagin level

Brahmastra was going to Naksha/Jaani Dushman/Drona 2.0

But all these predictions failed spectacularly 😆

The so-called "majority" on social media does not matters because the amount of people on sm itself is less

The general cinema-going audience enjoyed it. That s what matters. That is what generates revenues

Also, neither the movie itself nor the characters are "worse" . Astraverse has lot of scope. I hope it flourishes

But people on SM can continue with "nepo" "nepo" jaap . But it does not matter

One should also not forget that it is a movie starring two nepokids, directed by a nepokid and produced by nepokid has brought much-needed relief to the dwindling film industry

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: M.Wheeler

On the contrary, this movie should prove it to everyone once and for that social media and real-world have no connection whatsoever

I mean here on this forum everyone had already declared this movie to be a disaster even before it was released

The movie s lifetime was supposed to be 70 cr. The VFX was thought to naagin level

Brahmastra was going to Naksha/Jaani Dushman/Drona 2.0

But all these predictions failed spectacularly 😆

The so-called "majority" on social media does not matters because the amount of people on sm itself is less

The general cinema-going audience enjoyed it. That s what matters. That is what generates revenues

Also, neither the movie itself nor the characters are "worse" . Astraverse has lot of scope. I hope it flourishes

But people on SM can continue with "nepo" "nepo" jaap . But it does not matter

One should also not forget that it is a movie starring two nepokids, directed by a nepokid and produced by nepokid has brought much-needed relief to the dwindling film industry

I was talking only about actors and how they view their performance. If public feels that the actors made the time and money worthwhile..Nothing could be better.

Like I said..Can't say anything now.Time will tell

Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

T don't post during the first weekend..Reviews or BO.Too much noise.

It must be a relief to all that there may not be a sequel anytime soon.One must never reduce the budget of a sequel.It should always be bigger.Kjo will need some time to think about it.

deepika will get very disappointed if sequel doesn’t happen 😆so U pray movie is a hit
Edited by Briaahna - 3 years ago
you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Briaahna

deepika will get very disappointed if sequel doesn’t happen 😆so U pray movie is a hit

She is doing Pathan,Fighter and Project K all alpha male films..her next will be something she will do for herself.I doubt she will do any more films with the younger stars..unke lye Alia hai na.Big films will be with seniors..as it should be.

Clochette thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9

Maybe it won't even be Karan's choice but that of Disney (Star Entertainment) to decide about the fate of the trilogy... (and the VFX company, too, as they were producing the movie, too).

Edited by Clochette - 3 years ago
Bleue thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

She is doing Pathan,Fighter and Project K all alpha male films..her next will be something she will do for herself.I doubt she will do any more films with the younger stars..unke lye Alia hai na.Big films will be with seniors..as it should be.

Flower pot roles in action oriented films riding on the back of SRK and HR 😆 khud se aur hubby se toh kuch hoga nahi 😆

cts22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
To view this post you need to Log in to India Forums.
cts22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Plus these were dubbed while Brahmastra was Hindi and the potential was huge. If they had hired better writers on screenplay and dialogues

This would have created an Indian Marvel .

I hope atleast the prequel or sequal have better stories and dialogues and I don't want Ranbir and Alia, both were horrible