That's your opinion but for me it's a good film.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 13th Sep 2025 - WKV
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
HUM JEET GAYE 12.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Aabeer Gulaal reviews and box office
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
Anupamaa 13 - 14 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who is this actor?
Silences Between Hearts ~ A Rumya SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 1
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th September '25 EDT.
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Bb top 5 - guess
KIARA THROWN 14.9
That's your opinion but for me it's a good film.
I am just halfway through but so far what I get is, Ammu didn’t even ask for a divorce in the first place...She was just deeply hurt and wanted some space to think for herself....But Vikram not just didn’t apologize or give importance to her pain, let alone feeling sorry for what he did, he kept on demanding that she forget it all overnight and behave like nothing has happened...And then to top it off, he is the one to send her a lawyer notice reminding her of her conjugal duties or whatever! I am at the place he erupts at her yet again, this time threatening her that he will divorce her...The poor girl so far didn’t say a word and continuing to suffer silently with her pain as except her father and friend, no one else seems to have understood her pain👎🏼😭....Feel like giving her a hug🤗
I was watching the movie with my parents and we were quite uncomfortable watching the movie together because it was like a mirror of our society. So, i decided to let my parents watch it on TV and me on my laptop.
I absolutely loved the movie and each and every perfomance by the actors.
The direspectful slap in the public by Vikram , husband of Amrita (Tapsee) makes her distraught and she was all alone coping up with the humiliation. Everyone acts like it's ok to slap his wife. Even if they felt it's not ok , they still neither condemn him nor take her side. Because he is the son and brother and Amrita his wife. She felt alone in the house unable to confide her feelings to anyone. The first thing Vikram should have done is feel remorse for his actions but he felt it was his authority to hit his wife. He should have given some space to her but slaps her with legal notice when she was trying to heal herself and when she files divorce he calls her that she was trying to act all sweet and not guilty. Why is the question of being guilty even arise? She has done nothing wrong. Then Vikram's lawyer Pramod, threatens that she give the custody of the kid to Vikram and if not he would prove that she was the one to assault him at first and was the reason for his mother's health mishap. They were ready to go to any lengths and were ready to ruin the image of the woman who has done nothing wrong . At this point, Maya, Amrita's lawyer who herself is bound to a messed up marriage where her consent of not to have sex with her husband gets denied yet still stays in the deal like marriage where she has to have an affair to keep herself sane lashes out at Pramod . That's when the lawyer decides to get out of her unhappy marriage . (Really loved the actress who played the Maya's role -Netra Jaisingh). Love the dialogue by Pramod to Maya- Lawyers se activist kab bangayi ? to which Amrita replies activist nahi aurat bani hey.
Just loved the character Sunita, the maid's character. Being a victim and bearing everything is never a nice feeling and when Sunita lashes out at her husband and hits him back, i was cheering for her. This movie didn't try to portray anyone as a villain. It just shed the light on subtle misogyny in our society. At the end everyone accomodates oneself and try to find happiness in their own way. Respect and happiness are the two things each and every character in the movie and people in real life strive for.❤️
I do think people don't watch movies like Chapaak and Thappad because they stir intense emotions in us and some men try to stay ignorant and don't want to admit that even they have slapped , abused , tried to dominate women and have been sexist. There's so much for both women and men to learn in our society about feminism and what sexist behaviour is. I
Maybe we wren't watching the same movie, but I thought it was one of the better movies till date to talk about the underlying patriachial and misogyny in day to day lives in Indian households. I thought it was so interestng how the husband doesn't apologize and everyone accepts her to just move on. It opens up all the little things she's been surpassing daily like her own tastes. In the end when she says blue isn't even her favorite color but it used to be yellow--that scene was so powerful b/c it's the first time we the audience and her husband realizes she gave her own self identity to run his home and take care of his family.
As for rich ppl problems, it's not tho. It's an everybody problem and I thought the film did a good job hihglighting the different working classes and the different spectrum of emotional/dometic abuse. Not everyone is beating their wives physically, but there's also this deeper layer of emotional/verbal abuse that men don't even realize they're engaging in and this causes even successful women to doubt their self worth like the activist lawyer so needed that validation of her success from her husband but you can see her visible disappointed when she didn't get it.
The performances were nuanced and sublte and the topic was tackled from different perspective so to me it was great and Tapsee outdid herself.
Yes, she is not good actress but so is Jhanvi, Ananya, Sara and many other nepo kids. Even there are many outsiders that are not good at acting...
https://x.com/teamsrkfc/status/1966129713065369959
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/salman-khan-in-talks-for-intense-war-film-on-2020-galwan-clash-directed-by-apoorva-lakhia-report_221517
https://x.com/Bollyhungama/status/1963998701627527518
https://x.com/taran_adarsh/status/1964307712097079611