Kriti Sanon--superstar potential?

tara901 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
She has had a fast growing fan base for an outsider. has about 13 M followers on Instagram..she is also a combination of looks with decent/ good talent which may of her contemporaries lack this combo. Could she make it to DP, Priyanka's level?

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Kriti, Disha, the other Kirti, Yami, Kiara, Ileana, Jacky,Taapsee Bhumi, Vani - are all going nowhere and are never going to be superstars. They all lack star quality and star presence. They will be around but they will not be huge stars. Also - followers on instagram are mostly fake so nothing to boost about.

Even Shraddha and Pari couldnt be huge stars, toh yeh kya cheez hai

From the new generation we only have one female superstar and thats Alia.
Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 7 years ago
tara901 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
alia...yea she will be the only superstar and she is the only actress..yeah that's never going to happen. that's like saying kareena was the only star in her generation and no one else..but then came DP, Priyanka who was a contemporary but worked her way up
alia is currently the lead in the pack based on her recent work..but I'm talking the future.

alia is a bit unconventional..she is not a true combination imo. hence why I bought up kriti fitting the criteria more of a future star.

but I get your answer is a no IYO.😆

1129726 thumbnail
We keep hearing she is getting to next level but its been almost 5 years
justinnow thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
She definitely has the potential. If she gets industry support, she'll be like Deepika.
I find her more beautiful than Deepika,. She really is the best of current lot..rest all is luck.
BollyGlitz thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: justinnow

She definitely has the potential. If she gets industry support, she'll be like Deepika.

I find her more beautiful than Deepika,. She really is the best of current lot..rest all is luck.

Wow! Deepika is stunning and so is Kriti. No bias 😃 But yes I think she is the complete package and has the potential to go far. She acts and dances well giving the right expressions. She does have a long way to go but she's catching up with back to back projects. She is the most successful female outsider at present which is tough because people are only going to appreciate you for your talent. She doesn't have the luxury of being written and clicked after every cafe or salon visit. The media coverage of star kids is a bit over the top.

Most importantly I think Kriti is very focused and sensible she gives me Deepika vibes. There are some that might be very beautiful on paper but are 'peeki' there's no X factor. You either have it in you or you don't its indescribable. I think that's why Alia feels so threatened because Kriti has a lot of 'commercialism' in her that Alia lacks. Her upcoming projects are interesting too a complete mix.
Anachronist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rajkumarrao

Bollyglitz

How come you reach the conclusion that Alia is THREATEN by Kriti Sanon ?
Any evidence ?
Did she took a direct or an indirect dig at kriti?
or mentioned her in any way in any of her interviews?
or did both had any sort of rift or even a slight friction over a project?
or did any of them ever caught up in an argument directly or in a sly way ?

What are the bases of your ACCUSATION that Alia is THREATENED by Kirti Sanon?

Raj welcome to India forums. 😛
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
AFAIK, it was in that BFF show with Neha, which Alia and Katrina Kaif.
So during that show, Katrina was asked something like, which actress you will never go on a party with it something in the same line. To which Alia prompted, say the name of some one you don't know like Kriti.

Although it was never clear which Kriti she meant, Kharbanda or Sanon, because after two weeks or three weeks a blind came that Alia was miffed about Sid Mal and Kriti Kharbanda getting close at an event or party.
Breath-Mark thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
She wears nice clothes. Which explains her insta fame
Never felt connected to her as an actress tho

But she will do well like how Shradda is now. Cos there is little competition.

Everyone's equally bad except for few.
Edited by Breath-Mark - 7 years ago
Padfoot_Prongs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
She is alright. She doesn't have a Farah Khan or SRK. She will stay in category of RKR.