bookworm123 thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

Continued from page 15

Chronologically after the earlier piece, I should write about their meeting but I am unable to...I really want to watch the actual scene in the show..

In my story as I am sure it will be in the actual one, Asfand like the real man that he is will support and stand by her, not doubt her...

So I am fast forwarding to a timeframe around their wedding..

Zubia and Asfand did not really have a courtship or engagement period...Lubna was too impatient to welcome her new DIL home and would not wait...they were quickly married in a quiet nikah ceremony when Rehan bhai and khala visited Zubia as Rehan wanted to apologize and reconcile with his little sister...he received a bonus and was able to enjoy his sister's nikah to a most deserving life partner...khala would not stop crying...

The reception was held in Islamabad within a week..in line with Usman's wish...

Through all this Asfand and Zubia were able to interact very less...Almost immediately after their nikah ceremony, Asfand and Usman had to travel to Islamabad to attend the opening of a law college which had a department dedicated to Daniyal. They had to stay back to make the arrangements for the reception, get the house aired out and also use the time to receive a shipment of new hospital equipment...they  tried to speak on the phone but it was difficult..

Zubia now found herself married to a man she was yet to refer to by his first name in front of him...

The irony was that everyone saw theirs as a "love match" and assumed they had been seeing each other but had just been discreet...they teased them endlessly during the wedding ceremonies. It was all rather mortifying for Zubia...her husband seemed to be faring better though and sat through all of it with a slight smile on his face...

She was looking forward to and also in a real stress over their upcoming time alone...very aware of him sitting next to her in their reception which was drawing to a close...

"Zubia, she heard him call out softly..bringing her out of her reverie..what are you thinking  about so intently?

"I am afraid it is too late to escape now, you are Mrs. Zubia Asfandyar Ali Khan now"...he teased and smiled wider at her shy smile...but soon his face became serious and she looked at him quizzically..

"I sometimes wonder what would have happened if I had not found that id card..would you have even continued to stay in Neelum? Forget getting married to me"

Zubia looked into his eyes, startled to see that he looked hurt..before she could say anything, they were interrupted by Lubna aunty (no, not aunty anymore but mama) who escorted them off the stage...

Hours later in Asfand's room...

Asfand entered the room and shut the door behind him...his bride was not on the bed but standing by the window, looking out...she turned to him as he entered..

He resisted the greeting that always came to his mind when they met..."she is not Dr. Zubia anymore...she is your wife and this is the first night of the rest of your married life"..he could not stop the smug smile that always came over his face at that thought...

His wife though seemed to be looking at him with a serious expression.".I want to talk to  you"..she said and added after a  pause..."about us"...

"I am sorry I told you it is too late" came his reply and at that they both burst out laughing, taking off some of the sharpness from the tension and awareness that crackled around them...

I was actually hoping you would ask "kaisi batein" she said with a shy smile...completely charmed he did just that..".kaisi batein" he asked, to which she replied.."aap ki baatein"..

He raised his eyebrows in surprise...well well, she never failed to surprise him...when he was entering the room he was thinking of ways to draw her out, break through her reserve and shyness and here she was...

She sat down on the chair and he sat down on the low mini sofa opposite her, setting down his spectacles, coat and turban on the table next to him...He drew up the sleeves of his elegant but simple cream kurta and with a wave of his hand he asked her to make herself comfortable too.  She set aside her heavy veil and his eyes were drawn to her gorgeous long hair as it spilled out...he ran his eyes over the rest of her form..she was quite a vision in her deep red outfit with a dupatta over her front...

The way Asfand was looking at her was making it difficult for her to concentrate but she took a breath and started...

"You asked me earlier if I would have made the move to confide in you on my own or chosen to walk away from you..for good...

"I never got a chance to thank you for understanding and supporting me with Khajista's situation...do you know, I came running to your office to thank you...I could not bear it when Geiti told me you sounded angry with me...I was lying to myself that I could stay away"

She saw him look at her even more intently at that (if that was even possible)...

"I could not bear to see you so hurt", she said softly..."I was open  to baring my wounds because I was so restless at the fact that I had caused you so much pain when I was forced to belittle our feelings by calling it an infatuation ...that was a lie"

They looked at each other, unable to look away...he reached out and pulled her, stunned onto his lap. Her hands which had grabbed at his shoulders for balance stilled ...her face flaming she looked away, unable to look at his face which was so tantalizingly close to hers..in contrast he settled one arm around her shoulders and the other across her lap..

"This is what I should have done that day in my cabin  when you made that ridiculous statement" he said his voice sounding deeper than usual..

He tugged at her hair until she looked up at him...blushing but determined to finish what she wanted to say...she decided to continue...He was now running his fingers through her hair and playing with the strands...

"You have no idea how much you mean to me and how much I respect you", she said her breath hitching..".I had no one else...you were everything to me, my mentor, my supporter, my protector, someone who understood me without my having to say anything, cared for me, made me feel happy...how could I not fall in love with you...Asfand"?...she reached out to touch his face with her fingers...looked into those eyes which like hers were moist...and were looking at her so tenderly ...

"Zubia" he said finally..".I hope you were not lying completely that day in the cabin...you did say you were attracted to me"...a smug smile playing on his face...

Resisting the urge to flee, she forced herself to meet his eyes and nod...her heart beating loudly as he held the back of her head with one hand while tightening his hold around her waist with the other. As he lowered his head looking down at her lips, she lowered her lashes..seconds later she felt his lips..firm upon her quivering lips...his stubble abrading her soft skin as he tilted his head to capture her lips more firmly...her hands seemed to have a life of their own as they tentatively brushed his shoulders to link themselves around the back of his head..he paused ..looked at her and said softly..".how  could I not fall in love with you"? and bent down to kiss her more deeply..

Edited by bookworm123 - 6 years ago
SS88 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SanFrangirl

Oh how heart-warming was that Lizzie! This is what should happen. Our lovely, non-filmy heroine deserves this ending. 

Loved the  pheonix rising from the ashes moment. Who needs a man to validate you when you have your conscience rooting for you?

The amazing thing is that if I think about whatever you have been expressing on this IF thread, I can so very well see where this story is coming from. I guess this is as much praise for the story as praise for the person you are!

Loved it! Love you!

Lizzie, SanFran has said everything I wanted to say. This is the Zubiya I know, this is the Zubiya we all love. And I hope to God that we see THIS Zubiya on Wednesday. 
**Fingers crossed **
SS88 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Oh you wrote a third part!! And here I was wondering how long we'd have to wait. 
 You know,when you wrote on the YKS thread about how you imagine their married life would be, her sitting on his lap and discussing everything under the sun, I could actually visualize it. So happy to see it written out here. BTW, I can also imagine Asfand laying his head on her lap and going on and on about one thing or the other. (Just in case there's a part 4, please keep this one in mind) 
octaverider thumbnail
Anniversary 6 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
*is dead*

Will be back with some coherent thought.
fanraya thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
Uff! I am totally dead, and speechless, gosh this is so romantic,  I loved that part you wrote the way she was sitting on his lap, ðŸ˜ģI remember you mentioned it in one of your comments, wow this was so heart warming, I am in Asfiya world right now, Absolutely wonderful, so good to read about their married life, which we will never see in the show.. So beautiful Lizzy, great job..ðŸĪ—
happypeace thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
I really loved your Zubiya here! Her strength is one of the most beautiful things this drama had to offer. I really hope something similar is shown in the drama.
And loved the post marriage part! please write more of these post wedding shots if possible :D
Aatra.. thumbnail
*cries emotionally* because this is beautiful beyond words .. my feels!!
bookworm123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: happypeace

I really loved your Zubiya here! Her strength is one of the most beautiful things this drama had to offer. I really hope something similar is shown in the drama.

And loved the post marriage part! please write more of these post wedding shots if possible :D

Thank you so much. 

After tomorrow I am quite sure I will be unable to write. The restlessness and curiosity will go away after the closure tomorrow, so will my inspiration. ðŸ˜Š

Which is why i wanted to end on a happy note! 

bookworm123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SanFrangirl

Oh how heart-warming was that Lizzie! This is what should happen. Our lovely, non-filmy heroine deserves this ending. 

Loved the  pheonix rising from the ashes moment. Who needs a man to validate you when you have your conscience rooting for you?

The amazing thing is that if I think about whatever you have been expressing on this IF thread, I can so very well see where this story is coming from. I guess this is as much praise for the story as praise for the person you are!

Loved it! Love you!

Thanks my friend for your heart warming words...you are being too kind!ðŸĪ—
Edited by bookworm123 - 6 years ago
bookworm123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: octaverider

*is dead*

Will be back with some coherent thought.

Do!! Waiting for it!