First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
CID episode 71 - 23rd August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Restrain order
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Just Casual EMA
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Navri’s Love
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : The revenge Pg1
Originally posted by: lotus1963
Well here's my take on today's show.
The only noteworthy performances as expected were by Alisher (so original, and so natural - not at all ill-at-ease not at all well rehearsed, not at all copying the original - and what an original!! Nusrat no less and a tough song!), so versatile and so unaffected.A true singer who is beyond competition, never stressed out, not bothered about winning or losing, a natural and of course by Kamal (fantastic, again totally in his song and unbothered about anything else. Less courageous than Alisher but what a voice and what range!!! wah wah).All the rest were uninteresting and lackadaisical in approach. Sugandha not a single contribution of her own, no soul, breaks in the song, the song just didn't flow.Ranjeet in my opinion is really the weakest link and should have been the one to go but got second highest!!!!! wow talk about sympathy guys if the votes as reported by zee are to be believed!! After Alisher bowed out barely a week after having supposedly been the highest vote getter I have my serious doubts. Not that it is a revelation. One always suspected foul play right? Ranjeet was pathetic, honestly doesnt have a voice to back up his singing skills and sounds jaded and predictable.Abhilasha a shade better than Sugandha but again nothing much to write home about. Nothing too original. Practised approach. So soul etc missing.Bishakh again copybook style like everytime. Nothing original, no improvisations, no soul, good copying.So all in all a very disappointing result. A true singer has been lost. The only interesting aspirant left in my opinion now is Kamal but I far preferred Alisher for his naturalness and fearlessness. Kamal does get fearless once he is into the song but before that his tension is palpable.As for the others I think all their weaknesses and limitations came out clearly today.Thanks for the patience. Do give your opinion.Padma
Well here's my take on today's show.
The only noteworthy performances as expected were by Alisher (so original, and so natural - not at all ill-at-ease not at all well rehearsed, not at all copying the original - and what an original!! Nusrat no less and a tough song!), so versatile and so unaffected.A true singer who is beyond competition, never stressed out, not bothered about winning or losing, a natural and of course by Kamal (fantastic, again totally in his song and unbothered about anything else. Less courageous than Alisher but what a voice and what range!!! wah wah).All the rest were uninteresting and lackadaisical in approach. Sugandha not a single contribution of her own, no soul, breaks in the song, the song just didn't flow.Ranjeet in my opinion is really the weakest link and should have been the one to go but got second highest!!!!! wow talk about sympathy guys if the votes as reported by zee are to be believed!! After Alisher bowed out barely a week after having supposedly been the highest vote getter I have my serious doubts. Not that it is a revelation. One always suspected foul play right? Ranjeet was pathetic, honestly doesnt have a voice to back up his singing skills and sounds jaded and predictable.Abhilasha a shade better than Sugandha but again nothing much to write home about. Nothing too original. Practised approach. So soul etc missing.Bishakh again copybook style like everytime. Nothing original, no improvisations, no soul, good copying.So all in all a very disappointing result. A true singer has been lost. The only interesting aspirant left in my opinion now is Kamal but I far preferred Alisher for his naturalness and fearlessness. Kamal does get fearless once he is into the song but before that his tension is palpable.As for the others I think all their weaknesses and limitations came out clearly today.Thanks for the patience. Do give your opinion.Padma
I said fearless singer and I dont see what crying for khurram has to do with singing in any way.Originally posted by: ankit_nyc
😆 first let me get that out of the way.........😃 okay now, if Ali Sher is the next coming of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan like you say and he is so brilliant then surely he will become as famous as Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan did........Let's see what happens to him now that he doesn't have Zee's help.......😊 and as for his fearlessness, I missed that ......I was caught up with his crying when Khurram was voted out....shameless attempt at garnering more votes being that he was coming on the bottom week after week.......😃 didn't work though.....kept on coming on the bottom every week with the exception of one week....😊 Judging from all the praises you heaped on him, sounds like he is going to blow all the singers in the industry away...........I am not holding my breath for that to happen though, and neither should you......👏 Very happy with today's episode and the results........😊
I said fearless singer and I dont see what crying for khurram has to do with singing in any way.
and as for coming in the bottom week after week this is bound to happen when we have zenophobic and judgmental people who vote for reasons other than purely singing ruling the roost, one of which is you I suspect.I am an Indian too but consider that music rises beyond any other consideration.Maybe we should stop inviting Pakistani contestants in future and be absolutely honest with it.I am shocked at some of the zenophobic posters and would choose to ignore them.I responded to you because you became personal and started giving me advice.Pl keep your advice to yourself.I gave my opinion. Not thrusting it on anyone. Give yours and be done with it. Don;t give me advice ok?
Originally posted by: ankit_nyc
😃 oh so just because Indians at large didn't vote for Ali Sher, we are zenophobic........Now when did I ever say that??????? interesting.......So according to your logic, Ali Sher should simply win because he is from Pakistan Oh boy when did I say that now!!!!!!!........Interesting how a contestants who was on the bottom every week except one is now considered to be a musical genius Public votes never did decide whether anyone is a genius or not, don;t you think we have had enough proofs of that???? .........😊 Ali Sher is at best an average singer.Your opinion and you are welcome to it. I never used the word genius. Dont jump to conclusions. I was just doing comparative assessment given what we have, kamal and ali sher, certainly not ranjeet!!.....Glad he has been voted out by the janta at large........😊PS --- Madam if you think Indian audience is zenophobic you should turn the TV on and see the mindset of other countries in the region......don't see Indian contestants being welcomed in any of the Pakistani TV shows the way Pakistani contestatns have been welcomed in India in numerous shows......😊 how simplistic!!! why should I turn the TV on to see the mindset of any other country if I am talking about my country? And did I ever say that Indian audience is zenophobic? Well you certainly seem to have a rather zenophobic friend on this very forum. I probably meant the likes of him. And I do not support alisher because of his nationality ok? Hope that is clear. And I never claimed that he was no 1 material but just that Ranjeet deserved to go at this juncture.I think you lecture on Zenophobia is being wasted on the wrong country..Hello which lecture????? did I lecture?????????????????.😃My opinion: Pl grow up. Widen your horizons. Then we will talk. Goodbye.
😃 here's your quote.........." I said fearless singer and I dont see what crying for khurram has to do with singing in any way. and as for coming in the bottom week after week this is bound to happen when we have zenophobic and judgmental people who vote for reasons other than purely singing ruling the roost, one of which is you I suspect." You clearly say that those who don't vote for Ali Sher did so only because they are zenophobic. The only reason he is on the bottom according to you is because people didn't vote for him because they are zenophobes. 😊 Your words not mine.....😊