xobile thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Yeah either that or 'Raat ka Nasha'

Geeta was Farah's assistant and whilst Farah was the choreographer for all the other songs, Geeta got credited for one of the slow songs 😃
U-No-Poo thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

I can't recall too many of his songs right now, just turning up with random songs. LOL.

I love the songs of Swades, does someone?
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: xobile

If there is one song that Anu Malik can always look back at and take faith in his composing skills (despite what people say about him), it's gotta be this song:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b5sxEGS7Oo[/YOUTUBE]

I would listen to it when I was like a baby.. it's an amazing song..
simi_1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

If there is one song that Anu Malik can always look back at and take faith in his composing skills (despite what people say about him), it's gotta be this song:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b5sxEGS7Oo[/YOUTUBE]

Just loove this song and for some insane reason, liked the movie too
Raat Ka Nasha --
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcPkRDMV3ts[/YOUTUBE]
xobile thumbnail

Originally posted by: CZ..

I can't recall too many of his songs right now, just turning up with random songs. LOL.

I love the songs of Swades, does someone?

LOVE Swades! It is one Rahman soundrack that didn't get it's due IMO.

There was such gems as 'Yeh Tara Woh Tara', 'Sawariya Sawariya' and a Ramleela song too...

Keeping with the Anu Malik theme, did you know that in 2005, Anu Malik was nominated for the Filmfare for 'Main Hoon Na' and Rahman was nominated for 'Swades'...

In the end, Anu won the Award and it remains the only time Rahman was nominated for the Filmfare Award but did not end up winning it!
RagMasta thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Angel-likeDevil

Raat Ka Nasha --

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcPkRDMV3ts[/YOUTUBE]

I like this song, i remember from the first lil champs..my fav Barbie sang this haha

Chalo everyone..i have to leave...byeeee have funn..goodnight/good morning 😛
U-No-Poo thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

All the slow songs of Asoka are really beautiful in a mysterious way. Romantic, but not really romantic.

This is one mad song :P
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBwSD6sADIQ[/YOUTUBE]
xobile thumbnail
Byee Raju!! Hope your laptop's cooled down!

And here's another great Anu Malik melody:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QwYpFexqh8[/YOUTUBE]

LOVE Swades! It is one Rahman soundrack that didn't get it's due IMO.

There was such gems as 'Yeh Tara Woh Tara', 'Sawariya Sawariya' and a Ramleela song too...

Keeping with the Anu Malik theme, did you know that in 2005, Anu Malik was nominated for the Filmfare for 'Main Hoon Na' and Rahman was nominated for 'Swades'...

In the end, Anu won the Award and it remains the only time Rahman was nominated for the Filmfare Award but did not end up winning it!

Heyy isn't "yeh jo desh hai mera.. swades hai mera/tera" .. from this movie ?