Malaysian_Girl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: Summer3

Sanchita is heaping points from Abhijeet and Aneek falling further and further, cannot understand the 17 Aug scoring?????????😔

Summer ji,
I am not happy with the show format at all and I am not suprise with abhijeet comments and points.You can predict every week whats gonna be next.Last week sanchita performed well and she deserved good points but this week I was not that impress with her singing and I know abhijeet will keep giving higher points.
This week sayantani deserved 10 points because she performed so well and I liked the choreography.
God knows what will happen next week:)
God bless all the singers.
Cheers,
Malaysiangirl
CaLiiZ*DiiMe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
this girl can not sing! abhijeet needs to get this in his freaking head and stop being so bias
Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: malaysiangirl

Summer ji,
I am not happy with the show format at all and I am not suprise with abhijeet comments and points.You can predict every week whats gonna be next.Last week sanchita performed well and she deserved good points but this week I was not that impress with her singing and I know abhijeet will keep giving higher points.
This week sayantani deserved 10 points because she performed so well and I liked the choreography.
God knows what will happen next week:)
God bless all the singers.
Cheers,
Malaysiangirl

I am quite sure Abhijeet is related to Sanchita, or closely linked some way. He even compliments her for her dance performance and acting and everything else. Looks like only this Judge appreciates her ! Even singers like Muss is being ignored and Sonober walked out. Same as the way Ravi Babu got fed up and walked out.🤢
Guardian Angel thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
😆 Summerji!!!! What a detailed observation!! But seriously I hope they are not related!! I dont think they are! I think Abhijeet is being nice to Sanchita as he used to make her cry in the beginning about her pronounciations!!
Good one Summerji😛
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
The only connection or relation between Abhijeet and Sanchita is Bong connection. Same with Aneek. That is why they both are favored by Abhijeet.
Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Guardian Angel

😆 Summerji!!!! What a detailed observation!! But seriously I hope they are not related!! I dont think they are! I think Abhijeet is being nice to Sanchita as he used to make her cry in the beginning about her pronounciations!!

Good one Summerji😛

Actually l like the way Abhijeet sings and he is wonderful in that. But genius persons sometimes become cranky and he seems to be infatuated by Sanchita.😆
And Abhijeet's accomplice Ahmed is equally cranky and thinks he is God, asking all the contestants to bow to him.😆
Perhaps this show is meant to be a Comedy.
Malaysian_Girl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

The only connection or relation between Abhijeet and Sanchita is Bong connection. Same with Aneek. That is why they both are favored by Abhijeet.

Hi Friend,
Through my observation,it does not relate to Bengoli connection.I dont know about sanchita but certainly abhijeet is not favouring aneek.
Thanks and have a nice day.
regards,
Malaysiangirl
akanna thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I cannot believe these posts! The way Indian culture is such that teachers or gurus are considered at a very respectful level. For Sanchita who is still a kid, Abhijeet holds the position of an elderly teacher, who guides her and corrects her mistakes in her songs. I have seen him giving her very low marks earlier, and she seemed to have improved - following the critical instructions and guidance from both judges. I am very sure Sanchita looks upon him as a father/guru figure and he looks at her as a kid who has great potential in music.
Please refrain from posting these kind of comments - at least think for a minute that you are victimizing a minor girl here. Show some respect for the judges - they are not called there for boosting the TRPs, but because of what they are in the society. They worked hard to earn that position in the country - not everyone with talents get there, and we all know that. It's not easy to sit on a judge's seat, and they should know what they are talking about when they talk about the lows and highs of one's performance - and not just BS anything, as it will be watched by several others who know the same things... 😒
Whether someone likes or dislikes Sayantini or Sanober or anyone - those are all personal choices. People have the rights to like or dislike anyone, but that doesnt make the person one likes holy and everyone else as dirt. When they have performed well, they all have got good marks and when they did a lousy job, they get points taken out. With dance I know that flashy clothes and shaking whole body so fast is not considered so high, though they add to the charm of the dancer. A graceful dancer will appeal to all kind, and humility is one of the greatest expression for a dancer at all times, which is also one of the best voice for a singer.
I enjoy music and dance, but I dont know the technicality of music so well. So at times when I thought is good, I have seen they got lower scores and when I thought it didnt sound good to me, they have got praises and high scores. All the pitch, nodes, ups and downs, etc in music is a very deep area to learn. And someone who has learned so deep should be respected for his knowledge.
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: klsaigal

Sanchita is hardly acting like a minor. The way she was dancing and showing attitude in some of the songs I found it quite mature and a bit on the side of vulgar. This show is for grown ups and everybody knows that the contestants could be criticized to any extent. She has put herself upto it. To me Abhijeets bias/obseesioon for Sanchita is very hard to understand. He is the guru for all others including meenal but does not behave that way.

Sanchita is 16 yrs young woman going on 17. So she is not a little girl not a full grown woman but but......Abhijeet's obsession with her is not due to her being young woman. Abhijeet was one of the guruji during Lil champs where Sanchita was declared winner. So that bonding is there. I am sure he feels proud of her and wants to see her successful. Again she is someone from his own region which is also a good % reason to support a good singer. Sanchita is not as good as she was during Lil Champs IMHO.
akanna thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: klsaigal

Sanchita is hardly acting like a minor. The way she was dancing and showing attitude in some of the songs I found it quite mature and a bit on the side of vulgar. This show is for grown ups and everybody knows that the contestants could be criticized to any extent. She has put herself upto it. To me Abhijeets bias/obseesioon for Sanchita is very hard to understand. He is the guru for all others including meenal but does not behave that way.

Exactly the same reason she was praised for by Abhijeet in one episode! Remember Anamika - Little Champs 2007 winner, who was around 13 but sounded like an adult? Sanchita is like that too. Same with Sunidhi Chauhan - sang like an adult even at a very tender age. That's the biggest plus for singers - the ability to sing like an adult and as a kid at the same time - Asha, Lata and all sang like little kids at times if the song was for child actors in the movies...
Just bcos Sanchita is a bit plum, it should not be used to throw stones at her! I didnt see anything wrong with her dancing. Then what about all other dancers in the show who dress up like belly/cabaret dancers in some episodes?! Meena is new to the show, came as the wild card entry with Abhishek. When she did good jobs, she was praised and was given high marks as well - she got 10 for the eena meena song in the comedy episode, and was praised for her chotta chakkar music last week (when Aneek gave her 7, Abhijeet said she deserved 9, which was also for the first time in chotta chakkar)..
Dont turn blind eyes towards good things that have happenend. The judges have said they like Abhishek and Sanober a lot, but they have criticized them when they didnt keep their expected standards, and when Abhishek challenged Kushal when he returned in wild card entry, Ahmed told him off despite giving him 10 marks. The judges have the right to correct the attitude and behavior of contestants if they have to, the same way they give them praises for good points. They do that for the benefits of their career and future. If some people dont like Sanchita but prefers Meena, that's a personal choice - same like some like Abishek more than Kushal and some like Jasvir more than other female dance contestants, and so on. As long as the contestants do not have issues, why should the viewers raise their BP for these?!