WHEN THEY SET FIRE TO THE RAIN

.Ragini. thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
It's kind of zen-like to say this, but I feel one of the most important parts of any conversation is the silence. Silence speaks when the words can't and that's exactly what happened with Kunj and Twinkle today.

Twinkle was broken. She was probably her most vulnerable self and Kunj understood that. He was hell bent on not letting her go through this phase alone. He even broke down a door so that he could be with his wife in her hour of need. Numerous times she asked him to just let her be but he didn't budge.
Even though they didn't utter a single word, he made it a point to stand by her and support her through this storm. She was crying her heart out in front of him and it was killing him seeing her so weak. The helplessness of seeing twinkle in such immense pain tore his heart apart. His eyes gave it all away. The pain of not being able to console his wife was clearly visible in his eyes. The way he placed his hands on hers, subtly indicating that she isn't alone and no matter what he is gonna make it all okay. The way he pulled her closer to himself when she asked him to let go made me feel as though he was telling her that no matter how tough it gets, he's gonna be right here shielding her away from all the pain.

Although momentarily, Twinkle did forget her pain when she was in such close proximity to kunj. And she did realize that her husband is with her no matter what. He is not gonna turn his back and leave, he is here to stay and he is going to make it all better. She doesn't need to fight this battle alone.

There was no romantic dance or big mushy dialogues. There was just silence and that is what made the whole scene even more beautiful. Their silence spoke a million words and that silence showed us how much Kunj actually cares about twinkle. He didn't need to mouth cliched romantic lines to tell us how much he actually cares, the silence conveyed it all perfectly.

As they say, true love doesn't need words, true love can speak for itself.

The crackling chemistry Sidhant and Jasmin share got highlighted today. They did indeed set fire to the rain.

Edited by .Ragini. - 9 years ago

dhoopkinarey thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree. Great analysis. Sometimes silence is golden and in this case, their expressions spoke volumes. Btw, if that's a subtle Adele reference, 👏
teddyyy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Resss (stupid classes can't enjoy the wonderful posts today lol)

Edited:
You are absolutely right, silence says a lot more than gushy dialogues at times. Kunj has been very vocal lately and now I'm so happy he showed his love through his actions today. I'm guessing Twinkle in her stubbornness is why she wasn't happy Kunj was constantly hovering over her, but it was much needed. Their physical proximity was not only filled with passion but unconditional love and care. Kunj's simple placement of his hand over hers and his subtle head shake to tell her not to waste her tears anymore was so endearing and beautiful to watch. He always said he would be there with her, and he's really showing it lately like omg.

The best part like you said was that they don't need to say anything to understand one another and thats why "Agar Tum Saath Ho" fit them so perfectly!

Loved this, awesome saucy post haha 😃
Edited by teddyyy - 9 years ago
.Ragini. thumbnail

Originally posted by: dhoopkinarey

I agree. Great analysis. Sometimes silence is golden and in this case, their expressions spoke volumes. Btw, if that's a subtle Adele reference, 👏

Thank you.
Yes it is.
Adele= ❤️
Rubab_Naqvi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Well said ragini..
couldn't agree more you said it all ..👏
everything was perfectly there in twinj scenes today..
you said it all right that "sometime there is no need of words"
one thing i would say that ye jo bhi ho raha hy m loving it..

.Ragini. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Zawra

Well said ragini..

couldn't agree more you said it all ..👏
everything was perfectly there in twinj scenes today..
you said it all right that "sometime there is no need of words"
one thing i would say that ye jo bhi ho raha hy m loving it..

Thank you ramlal
Twinj scenes these days are killer.
I am also loving all this. Mahi aur yuvi kuch toh achha kar rahe hai lol
938152 thumbnail
Yaar!! You guys write so beautifully!! After watching the episode I can't even form a coherent sentence.
Today's episode was a pure bliss.
Abhia2Twinj4eva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Exactly rags 😛
They indeed set the fire to rain 😳
Just can't agree any more 😳😳
Iansomer1 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
A beautiful title to a beautiful episode
It's all I wanted to write but couldn't do as babysitter bana par gaya to my little cousin lol

Loved ur post ragini amd love ya too.
Totally apt words.
It made more beautiful that nothing was said
It tells how brilliant actors sidmine r wordlessly they made us die over a scene
.Ragini. thumbnail

Originally posted by: rokstardhanjani

Yaar!! You guys write so beautifully!! After watching the episode I can't even form a coherent sentence.
Today's episode was a pure bliss.

If it helps coherence was never my thing either!
Right now i am so used to the muddled thoughts that it doesn't affect me much.
And thank you.
Yes, the episode was indeed pure bliss.
Kunj made me fall fr him all over again