Originally posted by: cutegirlsona
Exactly my point. I don't think they know. Also, it makes sense right? If Nk had to blackmail, why would he do it openly? He's got more sense than that š
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 24
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Aug 2025 EDT
Kumkum bhagya to go off air ?
Dharma..what a downfall!!
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
GRUHA🏠PRAVESH 7.8
What if (Fun Post)
Janaabe Aali - War 2 - Hrithik Jr NTR Dance Face Off
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
War 2 shows in New Zealand removed due to ZERO bookings on 1st Day
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Which mihir you prefer
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
Exactly my point. I don't think they know. Also, it makes sense right? If Nk had to blackmail, why would he do it openly? He's got more sense than that š
Originally posted by: mittykutty
Having sex before marriage is not a sin in the current generation...So i dont think what meghna did is wrong..I really liked sisters conversation in the morning
Originally posted by: mittykutty
Having sex before marriage is not a sin in the current generation...So i dont think what meghna did is wrong..I really liked sisters conversation in the morning
I agree u ššOriginally posted by: mittykutty
First time in tv consummation happen in one month.brave attempt..i think their next consummation happens only after an year
Seriously creatives, if this is going the way I think then what a brilliant twist where everyone is understandable!!
Firstly, personally I don't think meghna and kunal did anything wrong. What happened was between two consenting adults and hence their choice. This is just my opinion. It can vary from person to person and neither of us would be wrong. So feel free to disagree. I'd love a discussion! :)
Meghna told Naina what happened. After this, short of committing murder, Naina will do anything to get the marriage happen. Not because of morality or anything. Simply because for Meghna and Naina, physical intimacy is a big step. And the fact that Meghna agreed to it means she is completely and totally involved with Kunal. How shattered will she be if the marriage breaks?? Naina would figure this out and hence probably agree to marry Karan if that is what the situation demands.
So creatives, I have hopes on you. Please don't disappoint! š³
Your thoughts?
Re: bold font in your above post.In my opinion the issue is not whether what Meghna and Kunal did was "wrong" or right. Neither is the issue of them being "consenting adults".For me the issue is of judgement. In my perspective they used poor judgement - particularly given the disparity in family disposition. In addition, the two of them do not know each other as yet.
Hi! Thank you for your reply. I understand where you are coming from. On the family part, I feel that meghna and kunal don't seem to be aware of the undercurrents surrounding their wedding. I mean sharda keeps hiding everything from meghna and kunal just doesn't see I guess. To them, there are no problems in their wedding now. Hence this. It's a question of can they be more observant but I am giving them the benefit of the fact that it's their wedding and the bride and groom usually are last to find out anything. š
On the not knowing each other well, that is an issue I have with their story in general. Here, I took the creatives' words that they have known each other long. But generally, the way they first showed them, I thought that they were friends in college or at best a little more. But right from when kunal came into her room, it appeared that they had a deeper relationship. I don't quite understand it so decided to take it on face value.
For me, Meghna is in love with the thought of having the man who had aroused her interest being in love with her. Not, with the man itself. She did not know his full name, where he lived, and had not heard about his family - even though they are so famous and I bet every other classmate of hers was fully aware. She had never been out on a date with him - so it is hard for me to accept that they had a deeper relationship. A relationship involves knowing the person - at least for me!