sshirley thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthiravi

@Shirley you answered your question. Sita is earth's daughter, not earth. How many times our mothers have surprised us. How many times we have regretted that we didn't heed her warning because we never understood why she told what she told at that time.

In any battle if you have to win, you have to understand your mother. Not just in part, but in full. Things in which she warns, signals to you that goes beyond the realm of 5 senses. From a girl to a woman your growth happens then. When you understand your mother fully.

Shruthi n Ankita, these posts of your have together answered my doubt n my questions beautifully.. now that scene wont ever niggle at the back of my mind😆😆..chapter closed. Thank you so much gals.😃

@All - sorry haven't gone thru any posts after the above quoted.. so if anyone else also responded to my doubts, then I will see n reply by tomorrow late afternoon.

shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Happy to know Shirley that we could clarify your queries. But believe me it was a nice discussion that made me think too.
Now yesterday's analysis. Before that again I want you to take to some back episodes. I cant help but say SKR team amazing screenplay and connectivity.
Urmila- Aapne pitashree ko bataya kyun nahi. Aapne swayamvar ke liye haan kyu ki di
Sita- Agar meri anubhooti mein sachayi hai, tho woh anubhuti satya hoke samne aayegi ( It was something similar)
A dialogue of soul sisters. Here her younger sister asks the elder sister why she didn't tell her feelings to her father. And the elder sister says she only has a feeling. She doesn't know what the other party feels and for that feeling if she destroys the present relation there is no point in it. If her feeling is true, that feeling will come as truth in front of her. We need to understand how much Sita gives importance to the feeling of the concerned other party. When Urmila-Sita have the talk Sita doesn't know what Ram feels for her. So she abides by her father. Because at that point he is the truth for her. And she tells this truth to her sister Urmila.
Mandavi- I didn't get a say in my marriage just like my sister
Mandavi- Mata please ask Bharath. I do not want any blame on my husband
Mandavi- Rajyaadhikaar belongs to elder son and my husband is not the elder son.
Fierce independent Mandavi. Fire. Who want to have say in everything. And who is pleased only when someone bows before her. Both Janak and Bharath bows in front of this lady and she melts.
Sita before leaving Ayodhya. You are the eldest among sisters after me. So I give the responsibility of mothers and other sisters to you.
Sita , the dharma keeps Mandavi the fire, power in check so that she doesn't go about doing unnecessary breaking. The right knowledge enables Mandavi to be within Maryada.
And remember relation between Mandavi and Urmila in Mithila. Always teasing, fighting, yet loving and Urmila's dialogue when Kirti's run to stop Bharath. "Aap kuch bhi karthi rahti hai " and Mandavi looking at Urmi with remorse.
Now imagine what would be the situation if Mandavi instead of Sita was in charge of Mithila sisters. Fire in charge without dharma.
That is what we are seeing in Lanka. Surpi is fire. Sita tells her she has the right to love. No one can stop her. But what surpi doesn't understand is yes she has the right to love, but the other person also has the right not to love her.
Now Surpi writes a long winding letter to her nephew's wife showing how well the both the ladies are connected. Sulochana the water or wealth reads it. See her first reaction " Yeh bua ko kya hua hai" and she smiles. But Sulo immediately sends whatever her bua had asked from her.
And when Meghanad questions her we see the adamant, strong woman sulochana. She tells she has only given a woman the right, her independence to fall in love and if she is going to be killed for that she is willing to take it.
If you see here sulo is not wrong. Surpi has told about her feelings and asked her help to impress the man she loves. And Sulo felt her bua has the right. See even the knowledge Ram is married need not deter her from that. Because in those days men married more than once. And if that man gets truly impressed by her bua and decides to marry her what is wrong. She supports.
And we know what is going to go wrong. When Sita managed Urmila and Mandavi or rather when Knowledge managed wealth and power they became duty bound, they didn't had any restrictions, but each one knew their limits and supported knowledge by doing their duty.
Look how wealth behaves when managed by power and dharma or rather knowledge Mandodari she is seen no where.
Isn t Mandodari Surpi's badi bhabi, Isn t Mandodari Sulo's MIL. Both of them feel no need to consult her. Apni manmani chalo.
Reason is dharma is not independent. Mandodari has no independent voice. She will only support Ravan's cause, his rules which are of course restrictions for both Surpi and Sulo. So they have taken things in their hands to break lose. To break the restrictions.
And when power and wealth start their dance without the knowledge, result is destruction, destruction at the root of a system, root of a family, root of a city.
And look where both Meghnad and Sulo stand. They are at logger heads. Swadharma of Meghnad is weakened at every step by Sulo. And when Sita comes, Sita is put in restriction in Ashoka Vatika this woman most probably is gonna blast. And she might even fight it out with Surpi when it happens.
If power controls wealth and wealth dances to power when the right knowledge comes power and wealth will be in logger heads at each other.
shruthiravi thumbnail
And now the numbers. Number 553. We need to know that 5 stands for 5 senses. And when this number falls the minister tells you will lose. Why it had 2 5s and 1 3. Reason is first Surpi is going to come under the influence of her senses and go behind Ram. Look at the way she describes Ram to Sulochana. Contrast this with Sita describing Ram. One describes the quality other describes the physical attributes. Clear distinction of love and lust.
Now by coming under the senses she is going to create drama. First 5. Now the second 5. Ravan listening to her madness goes to get Sita and he falls frey to his 5 senses by bringing her to Ashoka Vatika.
Then the 3 falls. 3 stands for the 3 worlds. If Ravan is able to withstand the assault of the senses twice, he will win.
But alas he is unable to do so. He is unable to rise above the senses.
On a side note I loved Surpi taking away all lotus shringaar. Because lotus reminds her of her inadequacy and Sita's adequacy. That is what we all do. We want others to be inadequate as us. Can never appreciate something good in others.
CutiepieAD thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: daydreamers

Maine zindagi bhar sirf truss aur beam hi padha hai 😆

11th physics. U must be CBSE then? Na?

Yes CBSE
CutiepieAD thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthiravi

Happy to know Shirley that we could clarify your queries. But believe me it was a nice discussion that made me think too.

Now yesterday's analysis. Before that again I want you to take to some back episodes. I cant help but say SKR team amazing screenplay and connectivity.
Urmila- Aapne pitashree ko bataya kyun nahi. Aapne swayamvar ke liye haan kyu ki di
Sita- Agar meri anubhooti mein sachayi hai, tho woh anubhuti satya hoke samne aayegi ( It was something similar)
A dialogue of soul sisters. Here her younger sister asks the elder sister why she didn't tell her feelings to her father. And the elder sister says she only has a feeling. She doesn't know what the other party feels and for that feeling if she destroys the present relation there is no point in it. If her feeling is true, that feeling will come as truth in front of her. We need to understand how much Sita gives importance to the feeling of the concerned other party. When Urmila-Sita have the talk Sita doesn't know what Ram feels for her. So she abides by her father. Because at that point he is the truth for her. And she tells this truth to her sister Urmila.
Mandavi- I didn't get a say in my marriage just like my sister
Mandavi- Mata please ask Bharath. I do not want any blame on my husband
Mandavi- Rajyaadhikaar belongs to elder son and my husband is not the elder son.
Fierce independent Mandavi. Fire. Who want to have say in everything. And who is pleased only when someone bows before her. Both Janak and Bharath bows in front of this lady and she melts.
Sita before leaving Ayodhya. You are the eldest among sisters after me. So I give the responsibility of mothers and other sisters to you.
Sita , the dharma keeps Mandavi the fire, power in check so that she doesn't go about doing unnecessary breaking. The right knowledge enables Mandavi to be within Maryada.
And remember relation between Mandavi and Urmila in Mithila. Always teasing, fighting, yet loving and Urmila's dialogue when Kirti's run to stop Bharath. "Aap kuch bhi karthi rahti hai " and Mandavi looking at Urmi with remorse.
Now imagine what would be the situation if Mandavi instead of Sita was in charge of Mithila sisters. Fire in charge without dharma.
That is what we are seeing in Lanka. Surpi is fire. Sita tells her she has the right to love. No one can stop her. But what surpi doesn't understand is yes she has the right to love, but the other person also has the right not to love her.
Now Surpi writes a long winding letter to her nephew's wife showing how well the both the ladies are connected. Sulochana the water or wealth reads it. See her first reaction " Yeh bua ko kya hua hai" and she smiles. But Sulo immediately sends whatever her bua had asked from her.
And when Meghanad questions her we see the adamant, strong woman sulochana. She tells she has only given a woman the right, her independence to fall in love and if she is going to be killed for that she is willing to take it.
If you see here sulo is not wrong. Surpi has told about her feelings and asked her help to impress the man she loves. And Sulo felt her bua has the right. See even the knowledge Ram is married need not deter her from that. Because in those days men married more than once. And if that man gets truly impressed by her bua and decides to marry her what is wrong. She supports.
And we know what is going to go wrong. When Sita managed Urmila and Mandavi or rather when Knowledge managed wealth and power they became duty bound, they didn't had any restrictions, but each one knew their limits and supported knowledge by doing their duty.
Look how wealth behaves when managed by power and dharma or rather knowledge Mandodari she is seen no where.
Isn t Mandodari Surpi's badi bhabi, Isn t Mandodari Sulo's MIL. Both of them feel no need to consult her. Apni manmani chalo.
Reason is dharma is not independent. Mandodari has no independent voice. She will only support Ravan's cause, his rules which are of course restrictions for both Surpi and Sulo. So they have taken things in their hands to break lose. To break the restrictions.
And when power and wealth start their dance without the knowledge, result is destruction, destruction at the root of a system, root of a family, root of a city.
And look where both Meghnad and Sulo stand. They are at logger heads. Swadharma of Meghnad is weakened at every step by Sulo. And when Sita comes, Sita is put in restriction in Ashoka Vatika this woman most probably is gonna blast. And she might even fight it out with Surpi when it happens.
If power controls wealth and wealth dances to power when the right knowledge comes power and wealth will be in logger heads at each other.

Such a beautiful connection u brought out btw Sita , Urmila , Mandavi and Mandodari, Sulochaba, Surpanaka ⭐️👏
Edited by aditi97 - 9 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
Thanks Aditi. From the time I saw Sulo yesterday Charvi's element theory was going in my head. But something was missing. And it was that lotus burning in Surpi's hand that made me connect things.
radianteyes. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
helloz everyone
finally holidays are here , that means i.have some time for myself
wow shruthi di beautiful connections drawn

now something that was going down my head
about surpi
whats her fault that she was hurt by every man
that she had to struggle
that she had to wait
when there was the conversation between surpi and sita
i was like , how is she different from sita ,she also loves ram
then why not
but things got clear yesterday
it is not love but lust that was playing
and you can get kam dev with lust or human but not god
god could be oneonly through love
now how is that clearc
look she is doing the shringaar and have the feeling that ram is all hers
and he has to reciprocate the love
but what did sita say , agar meri anubhuti me satyata hai to vo meri niyati banke pratyaksha hojayegi
she actually gave everything
but surpi didnt
daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Guys taking a final break 😆 inform me when the thread reaches 150
suppss77 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail
@Shruthi i loved your analysis comparing Mithila sisters and Lanka ladies. Also I agree with you on the scene where Supri removed the lotus jewelry...it is very difficult to accept the bitter thruth of our inability...
I loved the conflict scene between Sulo and Ravan...the use of mirror was nice...is that the way of reflecting her own inner desires of "sukh ka adhikar" for herself ...this will again I think will be inline when Sita will be held captive...
In the mirror it was shown that she has put her thoughts over Raven's thoughts as her image was in front of Ravan's in the mirror...this is where I agree with you Shruthi...here Sulo as wealth wants to be incharge...
daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Okay I had said goodbye but there's unusual negativity that has surrounded me...
I don't know why all the mess happens with me 🤔 its always 2+2=5 for me..

Am angry. Am sad. Am in a loop. Am definitely depressed. I want to cry but my tears have dried...

The rain, the storm and the climate today was a reflection of my mind... I still don't get why it affects me this deep 😔 for the past 8 days am having a constant headache..

My fears are my premonitions.. My hunches are always proven right. And today I got this feeling while writing my exam in the dark room with a storm outside.. I ran through the passage to get my hall ticket signed. But the wind was pushing me all its might. The rain did wet me a bit. When I entered the hall it was dark, pitch dark.. And when the paper came in front I was blank..

The time I came out I was angry but on whom I don't know.. It was that tym and now it's 2.5 hrs to that incident still I get a flash of vision.. Am uneasy, am tired and frustrated.. My mom knows am annoyed but I can't tell her.. My heart is heavy, my body is trembling my eyes are sleepy but my mind is not slowing me to rest.. I have been awake the whole night.. Am done.. Am tired.. I want to throw away everything.. I want to go away somewhere.. Rains never annoy me. But today was smthn different.. And the feeling has seeped in so deep that am afraid my vision comes true...