daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Srutha pls continue...
I wish I could experiment with mytho fiction... I find the territory dangerous.. 😆 but would love to read 😃
SriMaatangi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Why is it dangerous territory? 😆
daydreamers thumbnail

Originally posted by: TwinMadness

Why is it dangerous territory? 😆

Don't make me spill 😆
avalonhigh1234 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Janhavi your title
' Devotion '

From the beginning of the episode it was Nishad Raj or Guha's love and devotion towards his god that was prevalent in every frame. His complete surrender to Ram and Sita made him reject wealth and prosperity which was at his doorstep. It was not shown in this scene,but in the prasang when Ram insists on Guha taking some sort of payment ,he tells his God that since Ram came to his shore, he took him across the river and as a payment God has to take him across when he reaches God's shore. He realizes that only God can steer him in this sea of samasara and grant him salvation. What an enlightened soul. This bhav towards god is also dominant in the Gopi's love and surrender to Krishna, isn't it?
Again in the scene when Kaushalya was talking about Ram's kindness, it seemed to more than just a mother's knowledge of her son...it was a devotee's knowledge of her God.
All in all a beautiful episode.
Savita
daydreamers thumbnail
Thank u savita... Lovely post...
I don't know why but I suddenly feel repelled by the show...

SriMaatangi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Guys, new, unexpected LakshMila update from my side. You know the rules: read, review and suggest :)
Happy reading :)
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4597251
LakshMila thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Mithila :'(
Mithila was so natural and Charming.I loved every bit of it.
Ayodhya and Lanka etc are so dull :/
Where is that Siya which said 'Pitashree kehte hai maun rehne se achha hai prashna karna'?

Couldnt watch todays epi tho!
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Guys I didn't watch first 5mins. But the episode I felt was contrast in knowledge of boatman and a king .a boatman takes ram to other shore.in other way he becomes a medium for Lord to complete his duty.and by not accepting anything in return he believes Lord will give him moksha when the time comes. And we have king dasrath. Who has all the knowledge of Vedas and shastras.instead of understanding Lord by walking away has actually blessed him so that he can experience putra viyog without death of any son and his soul liberated. Instead accepting such a boon with grace dasrath breaks down. And this difference is because of guilt.boatman mind clear. Dasrath knows he has committed many mistakes
Edited by shruthiravi - 9 years ago
avalonhigh1234 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Janhavi,'repelled' is a strong word .There may be a slight disconnect because it skipped a few incidents that we were expecting to see and the vanvass seemed a little rushed. Also I realized that I was sort of anticipating 'the uttar kand' more than the 'ramayan'...so I stopped my horses and have decided to stick to each episode and forget about the whole picture.😆
Savita
daydreamers thumbnail

Originally posted by: LakshMila

Mithila :'(

Mithila was so natural and Charming.I loved every bit of it.
Ayodhya and Lanka etc are so dull :/
Where is that Siya which said 'Pitashree kehte hai maun rehne se achha hai prashna karna'?

Couldnt watch todays epi tho!

Maybe because mithila is gyaan ki bhoomi.. So there's knowledge there's light..

Cmn to Lanka ayodhya engulfed in moh,Maya,ego so darkness..

To make it enlightened mithila girls are needed..

3 in ayodhya.. 1 in Lanka..