Bhavanab thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
yeah hope so !!! Mahesh is such a blockbuster star !! His fans include people of all ages ... so keeping such restrictions would be rather unfair !!
supercool3 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
I was thinking that it might get an A certificate, and it did ...
but I don't think that's going to stop people from watching it
I mean, even Pokiri was also given the same by the censor board, yet it was a huge hit when it released 5 years ago 😳
PutijaChalhov thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9
Promos released all news channels showing A certification.😉
Objectionable words in this promo
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJBGvmJ6-Sg[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by chalhov - 13 years ago
-Nightingale- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

waiting for Businessman...promos look promising

I might watch Bodyguard too...but I loved hindi version so not much inclined ...no Kareena here..😆
premeer thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I heard a lot of scenes were cut during censoring and hopes r dripping.. I do want BusinessMan to be a big blockbuster and hope Bodyguard becomes a hit too much needed for the telugu industry..

Even if they fail individually they are going to team up and come back soon to entertain us so no worries..
Bhavanab thumbnail
I really don't think Businessman would fail .. seeing the success of Dookudu ... I'm quite sure that even Businessman would be a stunner ... The 'A' certificate really doesn't matter ... jinhe dekhna hai they will see it no matter what .. so I'm sure Businessman would be a blockbuster hit !!
PutijaChalhov thumbnail

I'll be a disaster in politics, says Mahesh Babu

Mahesh Babu.

Ask Mahesh Babu about his political aspirations and pat comes the reply, "I am not cut out for politics. These rumours are baseless."

A bit surprising since his kin is a state minister and his father, actor Krishna, was an MP from Eluru.

While Mahesh's colleagues like Chiranjeevi, Jr NTR and Balakrishna are into politics lock, stock and barrel, the reclusive star has no such plans.

"It's not fair to comment about others but I was never interested in politics and acting remains my first and last passion. I don't know the ABC of politics so it's better that I keep away. I would even go to the extent of stating that taking me into politics would be as disastrous as taking my four-year- old son," he says.

Upon asking about Namrata's pregnancy, the star feels that it's too early to talk about it. "I'll definitely let everyone know by the month end. It could be a boy or a girl but should be healthy."

The actor is currently at the No. 1 position in Tollywood, all credit to his record-breaking hit Dhookudu. His upcoming film The Businessman is slated for a Sankranti release and the star is excited about the film. "Any release during Sankranti is big and assures good openings," he says.

Mahesh Babu also points out that the kissing scene with co-star Kajal in the movie has been blown out of proportion. "It's not the USP of this intense gangster saga. Of course, it's tad embarrassing to be intimate before a big unit but it's part of the game," he confesses.

So, was the trailer with him and Puri Jagannath a rip-off of Kolaveri? "Kolaveri

Mahesh Babu has played a cop and a social deviant in back-to-back films but it was still tough for the star. "It was a challenge since I had to play a dark role the very next day of dubbing for Dhookudu and Puri made it possible," he adds.

The actor, who was partially blamed for the delayed projects like Khaleja and Dhookudu, has set a precedent by wrapping up a big ticket film within 72 days. "It cut down production costs of Rs 7 lakh per day and The Businessman became a profitable fare. Shooting days are determined by the script, span and cast but this attempt could definitely inspire others," he points out.

After a gap, the actor will be spending Sankranti with his family this year. "It will be a traditional fare with a festive lunch with close family," he concludes

Bhavanab thumbnail
achcha !!! So Mahesh and his wife are awaiting their second child ?? that's a great news !!! Congrats to them 😃
Aahaana thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

I am very eager to watch Business man...prince looks so refreshing in the promos 😳

Wow..he is gonna be father for the 2nd time...congo to him and Narmatha😳

PutijaChalhov thumbnail