🤣
Wah wah👏 👏 Kya baath hai anu ji... Superb😃
jyo_loveurlife thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: happychappy

Dhokle pe dhoka...😲

Mauke pe chauka!...😊

Edit- I do feel Gun Sundari was badly let down by the writers... If you remember some of the early scenes, she had lines to speak with Kumud, and Saras, - and they were well-done.

U r rite Happy di... These days RNwasis are just there to give expressions... kabhi kabhi woh bhi wrong number ho jathi hai...😆

Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: happychappy

Dhokle pe dhoka...😲

Mauke pe chauka!...😊

Edit- I do feel Gun Sundari was badly let down by the writers... If you remember some of the early scenes, she had lines to speak with Kumud, and Saras, - and they were well-done.

And I remember Samarth saying that even in the novel, she was a remarkable character, an able mother to kumud sundari Desai, here she is one who has abdicated her motherhood status to Dukhba and hence is often confused whether she is Kumud's mother or not.
lal04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Wow, Gun is so privileged to receive the exclusive honour of a separate post dedicated to her by you. She must be feeling extremely glad and grateful. A fun post for a freakish character. Your choice of Gun's pictures, songs, dialogue are very apt and her unmatched and priceless expressions in various categories, especially the tragedy and romance are mind-boggling. I think gun and her dhoklas have become much more popular among forumwasis than samud nowadays. But why only Gun and her own thoughts, why no inclusion of VC and their kitchen romance? You can even write an article on 'Gun and her silent expressions'. It would be better if she gives some coaching to kabir dikra in the art of 'emoting'.

On a serious note, although she plays her role from the beginning in the same routine and style, in the olden days her character was etched reasonably and was also prominent and indeed the entire desaai parivaar. My personal favourites were the spirited and vivacious kumari and the dynamic and passionate kumud's (ex) father (his acting, albeit ott, was very powerful and impactful). All good characters and actors were shown door by the current set of cvs. These days both the old and new characters have turned into jokers including our dear saras (what an adorable joker!!). And the show has become the object of ridicule. The makers and the creatives can feel proud of their 'achievement'.

Well done and thank you.

ps : The next ultimate character for such an exclusive post is BD sundari IMHO.
Edited by lal04 - 11 years ago
fariaabrar thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
🤣 Wow Jyo what a lovely post .
jyo_loveurlife thumbnail

Originally posted by: lal04

Wow, Gun is so privileged to receive the exclusive honour of a separate post dedicated to her by you. She must be feeling extremely glad and grateful.

I think we are privileged to have Gun like character in SC. In this case, i'm grateful to Cvs for butchering character and making way for fun posts.😆

A fun post for a freakish character. Your choice of Gun's pictures, songs, dialogue are very apt and her unmatched and priceless expressions in various categories, especially the tragedy and romance are mind-boggling.

Thank you so much😃

I think gun and her dhoklas have become much more popular among forumwasis than samud nowadays.

U r rite😆. Recently there was post on that too.(not by me😆)

But why only Gun and her own thoughts, why no inclusion of VC and their kitchen romance? You can even write an article on 'Gun and her silent expressions'. It would be better if she gives some coaching to kabir dikra in the art of 'emoting'.

😆 I had actually started writing on Gun-VC Kitchen romance...bt somehow i couldnt complete it.. 😆
@bold: 🤣 🤣
@red:Totally agree..1-2 classes are more than enough and Kabir ka life banjayega...😆

On a serious note, although she plays her role from the beginning in the same routine and style, in the olden days her character was etched reasonably and was also prominent and indeed the entire desaai parivaar.

True. I can never forget when Gun slapped Kumud during 4 khadam doori phase. But that was SC season 1. This is season 2 where everyone looks clueless and acts brainless.😆 I think this happens with almost every show where initially every char looks important and later reduced only to give expressions.

My personal favourites were the spirited and vivacious kumari and the dynamic and passionate kumud's (ex) father (his acting, albeit ott, was very powerful and impactful). All good characters and actors were shown door by the current set of cvs.

Kumari was my personal fav too. She was like sunshine in SC.

These days both the old and new characters have turned into jokers including our dear saras (what an adorable joker!!). And the show has become the object of ridicule. The makers and the creatives can feel proud of their 'achievement'.

Perfectly said..👏 👏 👏

Well done and thank you.

Thank you so much for commenting😳

ps : The next ultimate character for such an exclusive post is BD sundari IMHO.

I would love to make a post on this ultimate character, bt i'll never do it(never ever particularly in this forum) coz it'll lead to world war in forum.😆

jyo_loveurlife thumbnail

Thank you so much😳
jyo_loveurlife thumbnail

Originally posted by: fariaabrar

🤣 Wow Jyo what a lovely post .

Hey🤗
Thank you so much😳
kiranpri thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
You are just too good and your posts are a joy to read. Thank you for such a lively dhokla filled guniyal post. I had a good laugh.
coolhi1988 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
jyo..🤗
such a wonderful post..
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
gun & her dhoklas... perfect couple...
they r like thread & needle... if u take needle..thread will follow automatically...
🤣🤣🤣🤣