psam4 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: arshicritic

Hmm, when I felt Saras might have studied jyotish in his younger days as he had spiritual bent of mind, I was not linking jyotish and spirituality , or rather was linking them very loosely. It might be a subject a young Saras might like be interested in, study and dabble in, was my thought . As to when and where, he would have studied and practiced it, maybe US.

arshiji great discussions are going on astrology and spirituality.as you said there may not be a linkingbetween joythish and spirituality.as sarskumud said astrology is mathematics in ancient days.my mom's grand father was a great astrologer but he is not into spirituality.he belive that there Is an external force that runs the universe that is GOD.he never do pooja path .he mediates and lead a systematic life..the astrology is the caluculation of the movements of planets and stars that is what he told my mom.i saw the picture drawn byhim which shows the planets placement.accodring to the planets positions he used tell about the effects it will cause on the weather, economic conditions etc.
kundali milana he never did that but he knows to do that.he studied that out of curiosity.like today's jotyish he never predicted future nor did tell anyone to do pooja.but I will give a example.when my mom wantt to go for higher studies he clearly told my grand mother that will not happen and she will get married.just one line.it happened exactly the way he said.later when my mom asked how did he tell that he said I just rememberd your birth time and that statement came from me.if saras was a jotyish he could have predicted what is going to happen in ratanagari .so possibility is that it is just a subject to him.even astrology has lot of subjects.i am south indian.our new year usually comes in april at tthat time we have PANCHANGA SRAVANAM in temples which tells about the weather conditions,major incidents, economic conditions,government ruling,natuarl clamities,prices of commodities,evert thing that is going to happen in the whole year,people use to believe this and farmers were also suggested what kind of crop they need to put and all those depending on the positions of planets.i started at the age of 5 to listen to panchanga sravanam.i still continue. but now like everything it was also commercilaised and started giving statements in favour of government. our birthchart will be made at the time of our birth.and depending on that they predict future. now a days lot of people a re going to have a baby on good day by having surgeries.it's totally wrong.(this act is totally superstitious)according to astrology the baby birth chart should be done when baby first forms in the womb.noone can do that.so what ever doing we are seeing in the name of joytish is nothing to do with astrology.i don't even know the abcd of astrology I was little curious to these kind of things in my childhood and the information which I gathered from my mon,my grand parents and little from books is what I have written.
about asras knowledge about mythological stories he is spiritual and sita-ram and shiv-parvathi
weddinngs are celebrated in large manner so he might know them .but onething I contradict in this according to hindu mythology and according to my region shiv-parvathi,ram-sitha weddings are on differenet MUHRUTHS.both were totally different.my family believes in astrology but never had a KUNDALI MILAN to check the compatability.two persons who are great astrologers give contardictary statements on single incident.so to know about it we have to go deeply into the subject. one thing I want to highlight in todays episode.
saras dialogue:BY DOING POOJA PLANETS WILL NOT CHANGE THEIR COURSE.(not the exact point but something on that line).lots of people spends thousands of rupees on this kind of poojas.
I sincerely apologise if I hurt anyone feelings .
arshiji hats off to your cb thread .today we are having discussions on spirituality and astrology and Sanskrit( is almost became a dead language)which this generation almost left behind.
Edited by psam4 - 12 years ago
Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sraskumud

n guess what..??? ...she is invisible to every1 n that show...excpt us...🤢( viwers)...

i wonder sumtym...2G,3G,4G,...sabse fast hai..kahi pe bhi tapak jati hai...unwantd scenes mein😡...konsi technology use karti hai...😕.

😡 For Guman, and her being always at the wrong place at he wrong time!

I kept the title as Sach Jhooth from Kumaris POV, because she will not know which is the truth and which is the lie!
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: happychappy

In GMT's time, a hundred odd years ago, astrology would have been part of the knowledge base of an accomplished young person... For someone who goes sky-diving and lives the Saras life in this century, is odd. Part of the clunky time-machine mix and match... can pass off as part of the pooja-paath package, I suppose. Just a microscopic blip in the scheme of things.

Edit- Wow, either of those couples would still be an improvement over Radha-krishna as a pointer to where their relationship is headed would it not?

Yes as Kaadal and Nandy pointed out, Ram Sita and Shiva Parvati would mean that wedding happens, deep love too, but seperaration on the cards after that

Then I wonder how will Pramad happen?
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: shana0127

a very so so episode

why is saras not looking that good these days 🤔...he looked better in sbs iv ...lol ...dont have much to say

but am very very depressed thinking of bleak future that awaits ...all drama... misunderstanding ...my love birds fighting...mera dill to abhi se baitha ja raha hai

Shana, that's the downside of knowing the story, we know separation is on the cards!

As happychappy said, we wait for doom and despair to befall on our lead pair!
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: Adiani

Arshiji,

an extra point for Ghuman's Saaree and designer blouse please! I liked it so much..

Oh yes, how could I forget that, another gorgeous creation in blue!

Her designer is awesome!
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: Adiani

Astrology theories are originally mathematics clubbed with astronomy. There may or may not be proven scientific basis to astrology,but you never know unless you study it personally to prove or disprove science in it( But i do understand mathematics is strong aspect of Indian history, astronomy was very well advanced than counterparts at that era.)

Likewise Sanskrit has perfect grammar book written for it, the most logical, scientific in its structure.

Both the above have been studied by many intellectuals sheer out of curiosity and as well to understand world languages better.

Not unexplainable Saras being a 'high IQ person, would study anything which interests him.
But his beliefs in mythological stories is questionable to me.

Or may be cv's are just retaining original saras's attributes a bit here.

Very well said Adiani, that's what I feel too, he seems to be the kind who would have been fascinated by astrology.

And why not mythology? He is deeply religious, goes to temple daily, has faith in scriptures so has read them.

What else do we mean by mythology but stories about our Gods and Godesses ?
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: shana0127

five years of astrology sounded strange ...but then not impossible ...if u have interest in occult ...u can learn it through distant education and yes these courses r long...three years of batchlors and then two years of masters ...and then he went to howard...well what is the age of saras btw

now i know this is how he kept himself busy day and night so as to save himself from his ignorent step mom , troublesome childhood and not so interesting world

me to learning sanskrit by distant education and planning to decipher vedas one day...and am masters in business mgt by regular education ...so well not that strange...people like Saras do exist ...lol

Yes, I agree with you Shana and wow I am impressed, it's a dream of mine to be able to study Vedas, read our original texts in Sanskrit, which of course till now I have done nothing about, but that's why I get Saras's interest in Jyotish, I consider myself a rationalist, an engineer by education, but fascinated by mythology, it's interpretation ,it's symbolism
mandygill thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
arshi, agree with u the episode was so so..no romantic scenes today😕..i guess they were not required since the main focus was on kumari's story..i liked her part pf the story as well, at such a young age she acts so well..was quite impressed by her, the rest was just a filler, both gauti and jenny were alright today..they both lacked the soul and the spark..again, maybe because not much focus on them that is why their scenes were kept subtle..
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: smrth

Nandy my friend, I was countering an imagined lag pulling. Ok let me explain my take on this link, which I had avoided that day...

The main frame scene was in first episode. His introduction scene. Not the visual ( much discussed for other reasons). The back ground Shlok caught my attention. ( I have jotted down those impressions in my post, 'preordained' https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/77749588

This was the shlok and its meaning ( curtesy Google)

om apavitrah pavitro va sarva vastham gato api va
yah smaret pundarikaksham sa bahya abhyantarah shuchih
(Both pure and impure, passing through the conditions of material life, if remember the lotus-eyed Lord, then one becomes externally and internally clean.)

Those days, I had started rereading first part and spirituality discussed there, fitted well here. Then the same shlok was repeated at Haweli too (he was offering his morning prayer in the balcony). The impressions strengthened. Something like, was he not trying to deal with certain impurities around his own life? A mother's Suicide, father's possible, indirect connivance, step mom such as Gumaan...what was he feeling? Reacting? He wants their guilts salvaged and jettisoned. His mother restored from the sin of suicide, his father forgiven from his obvious sin of neglect, his stepmom forgiven for atrocities enacted, and he himself retrieved from the 'sin' of harm to his dear ones ( superstition)...
Now all these might be simply worthless...

But, why do feel they might be worthless, what about this has bothered you so,smrth? I am trying to see the connect, but help me out a bit more
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: vaishali-AR

What are the chances , that Kumud - Danny encounter will happen, before he reaches Ratnanagri? Just a thought, since I was bored.. 😆 Otherwise, whats the point of sending Kumud away for picnic? Unless, Kumud again runs into some problem and Saras has to run to rescue her.. ?

Maybe, Danny Kumud encounter, but I am still hoping Danny will be a decent guy and not Guman gang ka goonda. But he might be her evil senapati