pkaur92 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Even i noticed this cold vibes from Jenny towards Gautam, but when I see Gautam's offscreen interviews, he seems like a chilled-out guy, and I am sure its fine to him that she's not warmer towards him. He's (and she's) amazing in their onscreen work, so i am satisfied!!! :)
LazyLad14 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
.i'm damn not intrested as what they dey say or do offscreen( actully promoting)...but we all love the show...along wid the cast...😊...n i think that there personal lives has nothing to do with what decisions they make proffesionally...n viceversa...instaed of all these fake interviews stuff...why dont people c that they r so hardworking n focused indivudals...n who knows what masti n goodbonding they share...so haters plzz stop bashing jenny ...their on screen chemistry is enough for the promotion ...aur zyaada faltu tv pe aake prove karne ki kya zaroorat...😛
jyothi- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Theirs on screen chemistry is perfect.
Both r g8 actors.
doublep thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I won't deny that they are awkward with each other and it shows. Either their relationship is strictly professional off screen or they don't want to portray an easy camaraderie. I don't think it's because of the marriage, insecurity and jazz like that since Jenny seemed fine to me with Sunny and Nirav guy off-screen. Atleast Jenny seems jovial with Shiny and Ragini ji and rest of the cast, Gautam is hardly interviewed with the rest of them. No pinpoint business, I'm calling a spade a spade. For whatever reasons they're not at ease, I'd rather have them portray what they really are than put up a farce. See, I may not warm up to certain people I am acquainted with, unless it shows in our work it doesn't matter. I wouldn't like anybody forcing me to be friendly just cos somebody else doesn't feel the good vibes. I feel the much quotient of off-screen masti has gotten ingrained in the mindset of fans and I enjoy them as well. But if you look at it from a different perspective, is it really important? Bottom line : both are phenomenal actors, if they gel well offscreen in the future all the more good, but if they don't nothing to stress about.
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Let's look at this way. If there is any awkwardness or tension between the two, it's coming out fabulously onscreen and even in the continuation of the future storyline, Saras and Kumud will always have this awkward and tension between them so maybe GR and Jen not being too buddy like helps their onscreen chemistry?
-sakshi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BaraniK

Stop pointing finger at Jenny.

If u see the birtthday SBS seg when they asked him to praise Kumud beauty.He said i want go to give shot .Tarif kisi aur dhin karlenge.Saying one word she looked beautiful.How long will it take.I am not pointing figure at Gauti it is personal choice.But no one made post on it n created a issue .

Always all praise the onscreen actor character if he does something special for the heroine of the show.Like he did this.But Jenny appreciated the hard work of the people who work behind camera.Love Jenny for saying so.

Gautam also many time told what they write script they do it.

If their onscreen chemistry is rocking.That's enough for me.

If they give joint interview once in a while will be happy if not also i am ok with it.

They both don't fake in front of media see we r best of buddies for the show sake.They project their true n honest image i am happy with that.

Jenny did lot of masti with KSG because they were frnds for 5 yrs when they were doing DMG.

If the girl is single or married.All girls cannot be so friendly with male .

gautam part in sbs was funny
Sonal99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
People seem to insinuate that the reason co-stars should be friendly in the SBS/SBB interviews so fans can fantasize!!.

Yes, that is all part of the promotion of the showbiz!!. That is why production houses/channels are all keen to allow the SBB/SBS crews on their sites!!. Yes, they expect the cast to take part in these interviews and PROMOTE the show.

And yes, it is these very same fans that fantasize/ go crazy about their characters that make the show succeed!!.

THAT is what acting/TV business is all about!!

I could care less about their off-screen equation.

The point is that if you are an actor AND you are committed to the success of the show, it is your responsibility to promote the show.

That is what all the other tele-actors do in those SBB/SBS segments. It is part not only of their job but it is part of why they are employed in this industry.

It is not just about feeding some fantasy of fans.

And yes, it is my opinion that I find that Jenny seems uncomfortable promoting the show.

You are entitled to your opinion.

But that does not take away from the fact that I find her portrayal of Kumud near perfect.
Edited by altuphalu - 12 years ago
ShanUlas thumbnail
give them time ok

u will get all friends and friendship ...pehle watch the show and inc. the trp...

.poor gautam and Jenny ...dosti kare bhi to kyun show aise hi chalta raha to do chaar mahine me tata bye bye ho jaiga...so they are being cautious ...better be not friends and miss each other 😭🤣
P020167 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I always find Gautum enjoying all promotions and is evry passionate about this. Whereas Jennifer is least interested. It would be nice to see them together to promote SC.
Yes even I don't care how their relationship is off screen...I love their onscreen chemistry.
JasminBhasinFan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Good point but maybe they are shy giving interviews together... Could be they are cordial, they are working since long together.. Just not too friends, but hopefully by the near future they will...don't worry. I think they are not opening up for the time being... awkwardness kind of thing...But the best part is that nothing affects their performances..