HR ki komal thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Himesh takes on Rahman

October 18, 2007 12:54 IST

Himesh Reshammiya's acting debut Aap Kaa Surroor has been nominated in three categories for the Bollywood Music Awards.

Reshammiya will compete with A R Rahman (Guru), Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna), Pritam (Dhoom: 2) and Jatin Lalit (Fanaa) for the award of Best Music Director, CEO of Bollywood Awards Kamal Dandona announced on October 17.

The nominations have been based on the preference expressed by Non Resident Indians in a poll conducted over last several weeks.

Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna [Images], Dhoom: 2, Omkara and Don have been nominated in two categories each.

Competing for the best male singers will be Himesh Reshammiya (Yeh Tera Mera Milna-Aap Kaa Surroor), Sukhvider Singh (Omkara-Omkara), Sukhbir (Dil Laga-Dhoom 2), Shaan (Main Hoon Don-Don) and Sonu Nigam [Images] (Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna-Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna).

Alisha Chinoy (It's Rocking-Kya Love Story Hai), Sunidhi Chauhan [Images] (Beedi-Omkara), Shreya Ghosal (Barso Re Megha-Guru), Chinmayee Keerthi (Maiya Maiya-Guru) and Alka Yagnik (Salaam-Umrao Jaan) have been nominated for best female singer.

For best song, Sunidhi Chauhan (Dhoom Machale-Dhoom 2), Himesh Reshammiya [Images] (Joot Nahi Bolna-Aap Kaa Surroor), Alisha Chinoy (It's Rocking-Kya Love Story Hai), Shaan (Main Hoon-Don) and Keerthi Chunmayee (Maiya Maiya-Guru) will compete.

The Bollywood music awards will be held on November 17 at a glittering star-studded ceremony at Trump Taj Mahal Casino in Atlantic City in New Jersey.

RUSmart thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
No Comments............HR---Winner!
😡
Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: RUSmart

No Comments............HR---Winner!
😡

Himeshji is teaching morals to the young. "Joot nahi bolna" soon we should adress him as Guruji too.😆

Chits1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Summer3

Himeshji is teaching morals to the young. "Joot nahi bolna" soon we should adress him as Guruji too.😆

Summer3 thumbnail
Chitraji, You too must be his "chela" and sign up early. Only limited seats available on a "first come first served" basis. But there is a qualifying aptitude test too which requires you to sing a few of his numbers like 'Mehbooba Mehbooba'. 😉
Chits1 thumbnail

Chitraji, You too must be his "chela" and sign up early. Only limited seats available on a "first come first served" basis. But there is a qualifying aptitude test too which requires you to sing a few of his numbers like 'Mehbooba Mehbooba'. 😉

summerji,I was always his chela.I can sing all his numbers 😆..I am sure himmy will be pleased.😆

Summer3 thumbnail
Chitraji, Your background as a singer is well known. But I am surprised you can remember all the words too. Keep it up, Himeshji may need you when he next performs in Singapore and Malayasia. 😆
Chits1 thumbnail

Chitraji, Your background as a singer is well known. But I am surprised you can remember all the words too. Keep it up, Himeshji may need you when he next performs in Singapore and Malayasia. 😆

summerji,himmy bhai and myself are soon going to prform in singapore.pls buy the tickets...big rush..hurry up or seats....gone..😆

Edited by chitra anand - 17 years ago
AznDesi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
HAHAH :P this is funny HImmy Bhaiya as the Guruji 😆.

My Best MD awards goes to Shankar Eshaan and Loy!!!!

My Best Singer award goes to Himmy Bhai for Tera Mera Milna that track was brilliant!!!.

For Best female singer i am stuck between Sunidhi for Beedi and Shreya for Barso re I LOVE BOTH of those songs alot!!!!. Sunidhi edges ahead of Shreya by a tiny bit due to Beedi's difficulty level to sing.

None of those Songs belong in the "BEST SONG" catergory according to me. Himmy Bhai deffinately doesnt belong atall in that list with his "Jhoot nahi bolna" 😆
Summer3 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AznDesi

HAHAH :P this is funny HImmy Bhaiya as the Guruji 😆.

My Best MD awards goes to Shankar Eshaan and Loy!!!!

My Best Singer award goes to Himmy Bhai for Tera Mera Milna that track was brilliant!!!.

For Best female singer i am stuck between Sunidhi for Beedi and Shreya for Barso re I LOVE BOTH of those songs alot!!!!. Sunidhi edges ahead of Shreya by a tiny bit due to Beedi's difficulty level to sing.

None of those Songs belong in the "BEST SONG" catergory according to me. Himmy Bhai deffinately doesnt belong atall in that list with his "Jhoot nahi bolna" 😆

Thanks. At least the Guru Himeshji is going to win something.😆