kabhi_21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

I have seen many topics here saying that Zee did not allow SMS or telephone voting from Pakistan. However they forget the basic things while saying so. I had written this a long ago.

For SMS and Telephone voting, the channel has to enter into an agreement with the local telephone service providers, for voting as well as revenue sharing. and Such trade agreements with Pakistan require a lot many legal and ministry hurdles and is not possible. Rather if you have seen, even the auditions round selections in Pakistan were conducted my local legendry singers while everywhere else the mentors themselves selected the contestants.

So kindly dont blame Zee for this. the truth is that for any channel in India its not possible to enter into this agreement with telephone service provider.

uknaik99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Good point Jadoo ji..

and thanks Abhi for the information 😊
Ms. Bholi Bhali thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
u think they took permission from all phone companies of the world?? including USA?

kabhi_21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms. Bholi Bhali

u think they took permission from all phone companies of the world?? including USA?

yes Zee tv USA did enter in an agreement with USA telephone companies, so did Zee TV Asia pacific with singapore.... the regulations there are easier because there is no political rivalry

musickimasti thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I agree with your post. I am sure ID and Amanat knew about this but they are mad about their loss so they are making aneek the scapegoat.

ID will rot in hell for sure.

Moderator's Note:
Refrain from bashing the judges

Edited by priya.nair - 17 years ago

Originally posted by: kabhi_21

yes Zee tv USA did enter in an agreement with USA telephone companies, so did Zee TV Asia pacific with singapore.... the regulations there are easier because there is no political rivalry

oki good

and rest of the world? canada, UK wagira. Dubai.
sweet @s candy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
well i dont agree they have to let people vote from pakistan if they are goin to bring people from there thats lame
kabhi_21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms. Bholi Bhali

oki good

and rest of the world? canada, UK wagira. Dubai.

Ms. Bholi Bhali.... you know as much as I know that making agreements with governments from Canada, USA, UK, singapore etc is easier than making agreements with telephone comapnies in Pakistan. so chill out okk😊

well Kabhi_21, I dont think they did any deal. I can say about Canada, coz agar hota tu I am sure Bell or Rogers or Primus or whatever would have advertised but I didn't saw any.

coz they are getting benefit from it. they should be encouraging Desi customers to view the show and vote. I know how they put special deals and what not if something is happening.

I maybe wrong, but thats what I have noticed.
Edited by Ms. Bholi Bhali - 17 years ago
-Believe- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
If we want to vote any Tv show from abroad,The particuler TV channel should make deal with mobile phone operators or Telephone companies,otherwise its not posible.... 😳