Hey Friends
Last week Salman Khan rocked the show with his presence.. And today the public's decision will be out..
Group Performance:
The show begins with Aditya singing Gaata rahe mera dil.. The stage has a cardboard tree and a car.. There are few participants like Joy, Poonam, Harpreet, Amanat who are holding that car and also singing along with Aditya.. Mauli, Nirupama and Sumedha enter the stage singing Jhumka gira re bareli ke bazaar mein.. As they leave and join the group holding the car, Abhijit and Raja enter from behind the tree singing zindagi ek safar hai suhana.. They all leave the stage after the performance..
Theme - 1960 and 1970's songs.. Guest - Hrithesh Deshmukh
Aditya announces that today is the elimination day and today's theme will be songs from 1960's and 1970's.. To support the contestants today on show we have Hritesh Deshmukh.. Aditya announces that he is a Cool Dude and a versatile actor.. He enters the stage and the title song of Cash is played in the background.. VS come on stage listening to this and start singing.. Even Hritesh sings few lines, but we hear only the original song.. Vishal says he will take this opportunity to introduce Hrithesh to this show and says this is a very cool show.. Hritesh replies that "He has been watching this show and last week he and his dad watched the show and enjoyed it.. This has great talent.. Wishes best of luck for the participants and says they all are looking great and wish he had got for him a great costume like them..
When Aditya asked him what his role is in Cash he said "I play the role of Lucky who is a thief and Mere fees mein jitne zeroes hain utne kamm sawal poochta hoon main".. The promo of cash is shown on screen..
Number of Votes - Aditya says that this week they have received 14lakh + votes..
The performance session with Aditya revealing the results of the Josh gharana:
Josh Gharana:
Before telling the votes, Ismailji asks Aditya - "In josh you have even worn sun glasses" to which he replies that he has Conjuctivities and Ismailji asks what is that he replies its eye flu and so Ismailji says even I can wear glasses and he wears a sun glass.. Aditya asks the audience to applaud for him..
The first to know the result is Barbie Doll Sumedha - Aditya says Salman khan praised her for the last week's performance and said she sang better than the original so lets see what public has for her - she gets a green
Mauli - Aditya says she was Trishanku last week but the judges said that "Mauli is Back" so lets see what public has voted.. She gets green
Abhijit - Aditya says - for the first time you were seen on form last week.. Lets see what Maharashtra ke gaurav gets today.. he gets yellow..
Bappida - Abhijit has a manly voice.. If public likes him, they will bring him..
Performance:
Sumedha - Raat akeli hain from Jewel Thief.. Awesome performance 👏👏👏
A small AV is shown where she is practicing with her mobile phone..
Mauli - Parde mein rehne do from Shikari.. She also speaks in Gujarati while asking for votes.. She was good too..
Sumedha and Mauli are called on stage.. Sumedha says her mom, massi, cousin bro, fav uncle and aunty and her little friends have come here.. Aditya asks her mother how she is feeling.. She thanks SRGMP for providing such a huge platform for all the contestants.. She also adds that now Sumedha has got a good name and is also getting recognition.. Aditya says - "yes she has got the name Barbie doll" her mother replies - "it feels great when she is called so"
Even Mauli's family members have come and her uncle has come all the way from Texas to watch her.. He says he is so proud that Mauli is from his family..
Bappida also praises Mauli and sumedha for singing so well..
Yalgaar Gharana:
Aditya says - "lets see if Ismailji's chota parivaar, sukhi parivaar is sukhi or becomes more small" Anubhav Sinha the director of Cash enters the sets and says about Cash all i can say is - "If you watch cash, you will have fun and if you have fun, I will get cash" 😆 He also adds his mother watches this program without even missing a single episode and whenever he goes back home at this time, he will get to watch it on TV sets..
There is a break and after that Aditya says that family doctor of Ismailji has come to cheer his contestants..
Amanat tells a sher.. I couldnt note it down.. sorry for that.. Aditya says - "Amanat is considered to be one of the most versatile singer in this contest and he also gave very good performance last week and also asked for few tips from Salman" He gets green
Poonam - Aditya says she sang one of the toughest song of Ismailji and got applause from salman. Lets see if public gives her support.. She too gets green..
Performance:
Amanat sings Rasmein Ulfat ko nibhaaye from dil ki baatein.. Awesome again.. 👏👏 A small AV of him walking of the streets is shown..
Poonam sings shubu shubu from Anamika.. Good one 👏👏
Before comments Shekhar says that Anubhav Sinha has a very good knowledge over music and he brings music from all over the world.. The actual credit for their music should go to him..
Anubhav says Shekhar has given me huge responsibility.. he says to Amanat that Bhaav, Talafuz and Sur everything was very good and at right place and to Poonam he says he is also from small city and coming to bombay and singing in front of these people is in itself appreciable.. Hats off to you..
Hritesh says that his father is big fan of Amanat and so does he.. for Poonam he says "Small things come in big packages" He will vote for her..
ID - Now I understand the meaning of Hum do hamare do concept.. If before I had understood, i would have not had 5 children.. I am so happy with these two 😆 Poonam is becoming powerful and her pocket size is increasing its all because of your mother.. For Amanat he says only yesterday Bappida told him that there is a song in one of Bappida's movie by K.C.Bokaria where Amanat is singing a song.. Bappida says he is proud of this stage SRGMP for providing such huge talent 😊
Hit Squad:
Raja, Harpreet and Junaid come on stage..
Raja's father has come to the sets.. He says he is very happy to be here and his brother and now his son is doing well in music.. He gets green.. Again he is the top vote gainer..
Hapreet - Aditya says he was a trishanku last time but his performance last week made Salman dance.. He gets green..
Junaid - Aditya says his performance made all of them come on stage and dance.. Lets see what public has for him.. He too gets green..
All the 3 hug each other.. Aditya says this is first time VS have got clean sweep
Performance:
Junaid sings Oh haseena zulfon waali from teesri manzil.. Good performance
Raja sings Humko tumpe pyaar aaya from jab jab phool khile.. Energetic again..
Harpreet sings aaja aaja main hoon pyaar tera from teesri manzil.. There is a fan of Harpreet and is also niece of Bappida - she has come from Washington DC to watch Harpreet.. Aditya asks what she has seen in Harpreet.. ID asks Aditya not to go in depth and let the secrets remain.. The girl replies there is nothing like that..
All of them were awesome 👏👏👏
Anubhav says all three were very good.. Raja's performance was the best..
Hritesh says Junaid was very confident that he wanted to come on stage and dance..
Vishal - you three are best contestants of SRGMP.. You have to maintain that.. Shekhar - Next time you perform all must give standing ovation
Rock Gharana:
Aneek - Aditya says Aneek performed really well on front of Salman and he was also made to take off his shirt.. He gets green
Mussarat gets Yellow
Between Joy and Nirupama any one of them will get yellow.. Joy says we both are brother and sister and will feel bad who ever goes out..
Joy gets green and Nirupama gets yellow..
Himesh asks all of them to vote for girls also as the votes for them is getting really less..
Performance:
Joy sings gori tera gao bada pyaara from chitchor..
Aneek sings dil jona keh saka from Bheegi raat.. He sings well
Anubhav sings, Joy sang with lot of emotion but there were few places where he added extra fittings that were not present in the song.. Otherwise he sang well.. Aneek being a Bengali, his diction was very good..
Hritesh says he is a big fan of Himesh and wishes him Belated Happy Birthday.. Himesh thanks him and says Anubhav is a very good director and has some good music dedicated in his name.. For Hritesh he says, the song featurized on Hritesh Jaane-be-ali actually changed Himesh to give new different types of songs..
Himesh says Aneek and Amanat sang very well today and Joy is a singer who sings "Bheegi Bheegi type of songs" for him to sing such different type of songs is difficult.. He did outstandingly well..
Performance by Trishanku:
Abhijit sings Gulabi Aankhein from The Train
Mussarat sings Kaun hain jo sapno mein aaya from Juk gaya aasman
Nirupama sings I love you from Hare Rama Hare Krishna..
Himesh says to public please note that Nirupama has sung the song which 2 playback singers have sung.. Ashaji and usha utup.. She wanted to try something different so I didnot want to stop her.. Its same with Mussarat.. He is a very good singer.. But he has a different genre and it would be better if he can stick on to that.. Vishal questions here about versatility again and says here we are to search for a talent who can sing all type of songs.. To this Anubhav comments saying if the singer is in safe zone then he can try any song but not one who is in danger zone.. Himesh agrees and says let them for now sing those which they are comfortable..
Mussarat gets green.. Himesh asks him to stick to his genre songs from next performance..
Abhijit also gets green.. Hritesh speaks in Marathi to Abhijit and i think he says you are not only a good singer, but also a good performer.. Bappida says he prayed to Siddhi Vinayak for him..
So. Nirupama is out..
The AV of her journey is shown.. All come to stage to console her.. Himesh asks her not to cry and says he will give her a break and she will sing a duet with him in the film where he is going to act, and also give music..