uknaik99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago

Folks

Few Days back we read marital details about ID.. Right now it is talented singer Udit Narayan's turn... Sonu Nigam is going thru troubled marriage, Kumar Sanu is married two sisters.. Sunidhi Chuhan has broken marriage, Alka's husband lives in a different city, Anuradha paudwal had a scandal...list goes on and on...

How and where these creative people gets engery and time for all these things??❓

Seen this before, Udit? 😕

Here are some documents and photographs to jog the singer's memory. Remember Narayan claimed that he does not know Ranjana Jha, the woman who says she is his first wife?

Vivek Sinha

Once upon a time...Udit and Ranjana on their wedding day

A few days after TV channels beamed live footage of a woman, Ranjana Jha, helplessly knocking at the doors of a Patna hotel in which playback singer Udit Narayan was staying and subsequent flat denials by the singer that he does not know this woman who claimed to be his first wife, fresh evidence (both documentary and pictorial) accessed by Mumbai Mirror show that Udit obviously didn't come clean on the issue.

In fact, Ranjana, who hails from Bihar, acquired Nepali citizenship to get married to Udit. The certificate of marriage clearly shows Udit's name as her husband.

Further, the two opened a joint account (A/c No. 21024) in 1990 in the State Bank of India, Bhardah branch in Nepal, where the singer lived. He still has a house there and Ranjana claims she is its current occupant.

Besides the bank account and the photographs, what further dents the singer's claim of not knowing Ranjana is the fact that his youngest brother Sanjay Narayan is married to Ranjana's younger sister Manju.

According to Ranjana's brother Ashok, Udit used to visit his native place quite often and their marriage was consummated too. "In fact, she conceived twice. While the first child was stillborn, the second child was aborted at a reputed Delhi hospital," says Ashok.

It may be noted that Bihar State Women Commission – satisfied that the documents and photographs of the two together prime facie suggest that they are married – has already sent a notice to the singer.

When contacted, Udit initially maintained his stance. However, when confronted with details, he sidestepped the issue, saying some people were out to slander and blackmail him.

"Can you believe that someone like me who has had a spotless career for over two decades in the film industry can do such a thing?" he asked. When asked whether he was still categorically denying that Ranjana is her first wife, Udit was evasive, saying he had nothing more to add.

Source : http://www.mumbaimirror.com/nmirror/mmpaper.asp?sectid=10&am p;am p;articleid=428200601640218428

Edited by uknaik99 - 19 years ago

*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
OMG - is this true 😕 😕 😕

BTW - Shreya Ghoshal with a broken marriage???? Isn't she too young to be married ???? Are you sure about this?
uknaik99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jayc1234

OMG - is this true 😕 😕 😕

BTW - Shreya Ghoshal with a broken marriage???? Isn't she too young to be married ???? Are you sure about this?

OOOOOOOOOOOOPS.. I am sorry.. it is Sunidhi chuhan.. got confused... I wl edit this right now..

Thanks for reminding😊😊
Edited by uknaik99 - 19 years ago
Vikram_Singh thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: uknaik99

Folks

Few Days back we read marital details about ID.. Right now it is talented singer Udit Narayan's turn... Sonu Nigam is going thru troubled marriage, Kumar Sanu is married two sisters.. Shreya Goshal has broken marriage, Alka's husband lives in a different city, Anuradha paudwal had a scandal...list goes on and on...

How and where these creative people gets engery and time for all these things??❓

Seen this before, Udit? 😕

Here are some documents and photographs to jog the singer's memory. Remember Narayan claimed that he does not know Ranjana Jha, the woman who says she is his first wife?

Vivek Sinha

Once upon a time...Udit and Ranjana on their wedding day

A few days after TV channels beamed live footage of a woman, Ranjana Jha, helplessly knocking at the doors of a Patna hotel in which playback singer Udit Narayan was staying and subsequent flat denials by the singer that he does not know this woman who claimed to be his first wife, fresh evidence (both documentary and pictorial) accessed by Mumbai Mirror show that Udit obviously didn't come clean on the issue.

In fact, Ranjana, who hails from Bihar, acquired Nepali citizenship to get married to Udit. The certificate of marriage clearly shows Udit's name as her husband.

Further, the two opened a joint account (A/c No. 21024) in 1990 in the State Bank of India, Bhardah branch in Nepal, where the singer lived. He still has a house there and Ranjana claims she is its current occupant.

Besides the bank account and the photographs, what further dents the singer's claim of not knowing Ranjana is the fact that his youngest brother Sanjay Narayan is married to Ranjana's younger sister Manju.

According to Ranjana's brother Ashok, Udit used to visit his native place quite often and their marriage was consummated too. "In fact, she conceived twice. While the first child was stillborn, the second child was aborted at a reputed Delhi hospital," says Ashok.

It may be noted that Bihar State Women Commission – satisfied that the documents and photographs of the two together prime facie suggest that they are married – has already sent a notice to the singer.

When contacted, Udit initially maintained his stance. However, when confronted with details, he sidestepped the issue, saying some people were out to slander and blackmail him.

"Can you believe that someone like me who has had a spotless career for over two decades in the film industry can do such a thing?" he asked. When asked whether he was still categorically denying that Ranjana is her first wife, Udit was evasive, saying he had nothing more to add.

Source : http://www.mumbaimirror.com/nmirror/mmpaper.asp?sectid=10&am p;am p;articleid=428200601640218428

Is that right..She is soo young..May be you meant Sunidhi Chauhan😕
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
UKNAIK ji,

Hum e aam khaane se matlab hain..ghutliya ginne se nahi..
sab ke ghar mein kuch na kuch problems hote hain..
Hum unke gaane ki abhari hain..personal life to personal hi rehene dijiye.

Thanks for the article tho. 👍🏼
uknaik99 thumbnail
You are right Adi.. I was just wondering.. where does these people get time n energy from??

By the way my name is Kavita

uknaik99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vikram_Singh

Is that right..She is soo young..May be you meant Sunidhi Chauhan😕

Sorry about that error Vikram.. I just edited 😊😊
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

OK, Kavita..

May be they should also get addicted to the indian forum and put all their complaints in the "shikayat hain" threads..😉😉 instead of bashing their partners up..they can thow up all their frustration... by the time the other partner reads it..the first one would have cooled down..and thus the saga continue..

May music rule 👍🏼

Originally posted by: uknaik99

You are right Adi.. I was just wondering.. where does these people get time n energy from??

By the way my name is Kavita

Dancnballa23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yes....i read about this a long time ago. I guess no one is perfect, even if it is my favorite singer Udit Narayan. I guess everyone has a bumpy road in their personal lives. But it's their personal life, which is exactly what it means-"personal". I don't really have interest in either Sonu Nigam's, Udit Narayan's, or any other singer's personal life, just in their musical life 😉
chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ad_0112

UKNAIK ji,

Hum e aam khaane se matlab hain..ghutliya ginne se nahi..
sab ke ghar mein kuch na kuch problems hote hain..
Hum unke gaane ki abhari hain..personal life to personal hi rehene dijiye.

Thanks for the article tho. 👍🏼

👏👏👏

chalo, kabhie toh dhang kee baat karnee hee thhee. soh aaj ho gayee😆

waise, OPN ko dekh lo. usne toh itney gul kahaan khilaye. phir bhee pad gaye uske peechey ussee ke thread mei. 😡😡😡

Edited by chatbuster - 19 years ago