sweetmusic thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: Inderuma

It is sad to see Mr. Hari Haran going out of the way to put Rajeev down. He is doing every thing to discourage him. He can not conceal his dislike for Rajeev, as it shows on his face. He says every thing to put Rajeev down. He does not even give a customary clapping at the end of performance of Rajeev and Sanchali. HE goes out of way to praise the jodi of Prajakta and Hrikesh, even though they have no force in their voice and they too go off note many times.

Hari Haran is showing lot of childishness in him as a judge and he is that way insulting the wish of people, who spend so much money to vote and Hari Haran should remember that he is also being paid for the money that people are paying through their voting. I have a great regards for Hari Haran as a singer, but as a mature person, he has disappointed us.

I dont agree with your assessment. SI have improved a lot and I think HH gives appropriate analysis. But I agree that they are not that good for the judges to use veto. But for that matter, no one is that good in all the jodis to use veto. They always screwed up one time or other. As regards to Rajeev, He was right in not allowing themt o sing. I think now it has set a precedent and anyone can start and stop the song as they please. Rajeev is not that good a singer. He always had problems in every song he sang during SRGMP. I think Hrishikesh is definintely better thanothers and still getting less votes. I think as a judge Hariji is trying to explain to the dumb, regionalistic audience to think beyond the language and states and vote for talent and so praises some of the underdogs in terms of votes, not talent so that public realise it. Also, how can you compare RAjeev to Hrishikesh. He is definitely a good singer. Also you cannot really judge anyone's reactions from what we see on TV, since they are all edited to add masal.

Sonu NIgam was also doing that in II2 and that way at least 50% of public began to notice good singers.

Edited by sweetmusic - 19 years ago
chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyasdfgh

arre yaar sahi hai.. Hrishikesh and Prajakta should be there too..... 😊 jai maharashtra

jai Maharashtra. jai all states. jai Bharat!

haan, also jai all union territories.😛😆

the coolest one thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: riteshamin

I think Rajeev is so so singer and Sanchali is a total noooo. she shouts rather than singing, very irritating to hear.

There are only four person who can sing in EMET

Sharib
Vishwas
Twinkle
Ujjaini

oh yeah riteshamin sanchali is a total nooo.u ever heard her sing gustakhiyaan on c-2005.no let me reframe my question.do u have any knowledge of music.u know sanchali has been learning classical since the age of three.she has not wasted her time writing stupid posts like u have😡.sick people in this forum.she is never of tune even those who hate her must agree with this.so think twice before writing such dumb posts

sweetmusic thumbnail

Originally posted by: the coolest one

oh yeah riteshamin sanchali is a total nooo.u ever heard her sing gustakhiyaan on c-2005.no let me reframe my question.do u have any knowledge of music.u know sanchali has been learning classical since the age of three.she has not wasted her time writing stupid posts like u have😡.sick people in this forum.she is never of tune even those who hate her must agree with this.so think twice before writing such dumb posts

You are right that SAnchali is a very good classically trained singer. But you have to agree that her voice is kind of harsh, especially singing with Rajeev. It may be a disadvantage to her to be paired with him, because she has to sing in a higher pitch and makes most female singers sound harsh or squeaky. Her solos have been good, but duets,I should say are not synchronised or sounding good. But that does not necessarily mean she is a bad singer.

But Rajeev definitely is a bad singer. He has a decent voice,but he is always out of sur and ends every line kind of gruff.

the coolest one thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweetmusic

You are right that SAnchali is a very good classically trained singer. But you have to agree that her voice is kind of harsh, especially singing with Rajeev. It may be a disadvantage to her to be paired with him, because she has to sing in a higher pitch and makes most female singers sound harsh or squeaky. Her solos have been good, but duets,I should say are not synchronised or sounding good. But that does not necessarily mean she is a bad singer.

But Rajeev definitely is a bad singer. He has a decent voice,but he is always out of sur and ends every line kind of gruff.

true but i found her voice harsh only in the tumhare siva song and rajeev sang well then.what i got angry about was that stupid riteshamin callin her a total no.she has gotta be the best or at the most second best singer of emet

Sunitha.V thumbnail

Originally posted by: chatbuster

jai Maharashtra. jai all states. jai Bharat!

haan, also jai all union territories.😛😆

😆 You said it 👏👏

chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyasdfgh

Whats union territories!!!?????

yaar dont know abt today but used to be delhi, goa, pondicherry, andaman/ diu, no? ab thoda aur padai ki hoti instead of playing "hookey" in 6th grade with soosie, toh yeh naubat nahee aatee. 😆😆😆

soulsoup thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: chatbuster

yaar dont know abt today but used to be delhi, goa, pondicherry, andaman/ diu, no? ab thoda aur padai ki hoti instead of playing "hookey" in 6th grade with soosie, toh yeh naubat nahee aatee. 😆😆😆

😆 Rahul - qwerty pehle se hi bohut territorial hai, use aur union territories bareme sikhane ki koi jarurat nehi.

affluent thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Rajeev is *******...he forgot lines in C2005 still he never learnt a lesson. He did that again in EMET. So Hariharan was right. And if hariharan feels that they are not good he is giving them less stars but his judgement doesn't matter in elimination...
Edited by soulsoup - 19 years ago
soulsoup thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
affluent ji - please keep your languge little less sharp/abusive! 😊

BTW: I am not quite impressed by the singing capability of Rajiv either 😉
Edited by soulsoup - 19 years ago