sp_2012 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
O.K. a viewbie is from how many posts you did. Like a newbie is 1-50 posts i think. then groupbie then a viewbie and then a Senior Membor and then 3000+ is an IF-Dazler. ( I am pretty sure that's how it goes) 😊
greatmaratha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Mr. Shadytown,

Thanks for all ur wonderful compliments. We in the Development team are quite happy to see your comments and appreciate that you have taken so much of your precious time, and wasted so much of your precious mental energy in thinking of so many different probabilities on viewbie ship in the forum.

Thank you for your confession that indeed your posting a "Goodbye" post was intended to be a stunt to gather attention and canvas for yourself. The other day, you denied it. Wonderful to read the admission in the forum.

Originally posted by: shadytown

Also, my Goodbye post and such has not helped my cause.

Incidentally, you have made some personal attacks against Soulsoup on the forum and I suggest you read the rules once again, "Personal attacks on members are not permitted under any circumstance". Calling a member a pet of the teacher, who ran to squeal about any mischief or prank is a personal attack on Anol and completely unwarranted for under the cirucmstances.

Please refrain from making such posts.

Hi Bluemangoes,

If you do have a problem with any Moderator in the forum, you can just as easily send them a pm or send a pm to the Admin of the forum.

Originally posted by: bluemangoes

A viebie is someone who does alot of hard work but unfortonatly the work the mods do sort of un does the work the viebie does

I would certainly love to know on what basis this statement has been made by you.

But then maybe, the sentence made no sense at all. So why bother.

If you have any thoughts for the betterment of the forum, you are welcome to pm any of the Moderators/ Global Moderators or Admin. VALUABLE COMMENTS like "I mean soulsoup is doing a great job but I feel he needs more people along side him. Especially when the mods are acting the way they are now." are just so welcome.

Your repeated posts showing hatred towards the Moderators is not understood at all and you may want to pm the concerned MOD or a GM or Admin, should you wish to continue this trend of thought.

Awww, thank you for patiently answering the questions on behalf of the Development Team.

Request to all members.

Who is a good viewbie and who is not is something which is decided by the Development Team. If someone is interested, can surely send a pm to a Mod/ CM/ GM and the request would be considered taking into account the members past history and behaviour in the forum.

Moderators/ Viewbies/ CMs/ GMs are here to just help you in the forum and do not enjoy any other special status. In case any member needs any help, in case there is a problem, Mods/ Viewbies step in to help the member. So if any of you have any problem or question, please feel free to PM any MOD or Viewbie. I can only assure you that we are not the ogres we are made out to be. At the end of the day, we are just members of the forum, we come here for fun and enjoyment and in doing that, we also help out other members.

Members who do not follow the IF Code of Conduct or the rules are often watched by the Moderators, as they often do tend to disrupt the peace in the forum. Remember, we do that for the benefit of the members, so that when you come to post, you do not have to face any embarassment or problems and you are free to enjoy the section and the posts here.

Very often, we do make requests for suggestions and as far as memory goes, all reasonable and good suggestions for the improvement of the forum has been implemented to the extent possible.

Had the Moderators of this forum been as bad as is now made out to be by a handful of members, you would not have had a peaceful section here.

Please do not allow a few provocatory posts by some members to disrupt the otherwise peaceful atmosphere of the forum.

On behalf of the Moderating Team of SRGMP EMAT and the
Development Team of India-Forums.com,

Priya

Surpremi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
A Viewbie is one who brings fresh ideas and new faces to the IF. The energy and gusto keeps us "IF oldies" going who have racked up mileage posting among other things: Emoticons....... 😉 😆

shootingstar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
anol bhaiya is the best viewbie 👍🏼
teenindia_usa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I would like to add that Soulsoup is a great viewbie

He is a sensibile person and all and respects opinions of

others even if they may not match with his

I just widh he had time to write some stories

Anol Pal keep it up
uknaik99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: teenindia_usa

I would like to add that Soulsoup is a great viewbie

He is a sensibile person and all and respects opinions of

others even if they may not match with his

I just widh he had time to write some stories

Anol Pal keep it up

Yes.. he is doing great Job..

Keep the good work Anol 👏👏👏
Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: shootingstar

anol bhaiya is the best viewbie 👍🏼

Well said shootingstar 👏

Magician ji let me tell you these junta durn\bars have done nothing but created more problems in the forum till date. They were allowed at first but not anymore. They don't solve any problems. And the fightouts that happens in those junta durbars causes bad feeling among other members here who want peace on the forum. so for the sake of keeping peace here we have decided to keep away with those Famous Junta Durbars...

Bluemangoes I have a request if you have any problem with any mod here just PM that mod and let them know why you don't like the person or that what the problem is.

Shadyhtown so finally you give your reason for making that Good Bye post. Thanks for letting me know. Now I can act accordingly as I now know your real intentions for making the topic.

Members let me tell you something about how viewbie's are taken by the mods. Just few good posts don't make it mandatory for a member to become a Viewbie or that matter a Mod. The mod of a section after watching the behaviour of the members decides whom to take as a viewbie. A person who can be of immense help to the Mod and also work as a team. The whole Dev Team as a whole irrespective of the section they belong to work as a team and help each other to keep this big forum running. So a Viewbie is choosen keeping that factor in mind too. Irresponsible and abusive members are never choosen as the favourites for becomming a viewbie. Neither do a Mod take a member even if the member is a viewbie of another section if he/she feels not comfortable with the viewbie member. We are not bounded by it.

Saregama_fan I think by now your question regarding how a Viewbie is choosen or a member becomes a viewbie is clear.

My personal thanks to Zahidadi for taking out her time and replying to lot of the queries on our behalf...

soulsoup thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks Bhaskar! I was avoiding this post so far, because it was getting too personal to me. 😕

Thanks all for the great support! 👍🏼

Just one point for Shady : Bhaisaab – If you really thing being a teachers pet increase your chance to be a viewbie – why don't you be one? J/K 😆

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Dude,

A responsible posts need to be "EARNED", its not a "fundamental right".

Anolda is a damn good Viewbie, and he is very fair and before you doubt-no, he is not paying me to say that.

This forum for most of us is a home away from home.We fight, we make up, we get banned and yet we come back.. you know why.. because we love it.

You don't believe me ? go check out the IF forum addict for the month of April. 80 % of the addicts are from Sa re ga ma pa forum.

Mods, viewbies, videobies, we are proud of you and we are also proud of Vijay who started this forum .Gr8 job guys

👏

Originally posted by: shadyhtown

Naw.. apparently there are enough viewbies on this forum right now.. which, ironically, goes against your claim that Anol needs help. 😆

Also, my Goodbye post and such has not helped my cause.

In any case, chalta hai

Ruling party mein nahi to kya, opposition mein to hai 😆

rocker1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.priya

Mr. Shadytown,

Thank you for your confession that indeed your posting a "Goodbye" post was intended to be a stunt to gather attention and canvas for yourself. The other day, you denied it. Wonderful to read the admission in the forum.

Incidentally, you have made some personal attacks against Soulsoup on the forum and I suggest you read the rules once again, "Personal attacks on members are not permitted under any circumstance". Calling a member a pet of the teacher, who ran to squeal about any mischief or prank is a personal attack on Anol and completely unwarranted for under the cirucmstances.

Please refrain from making such posts.

Priya ji.. Zahidaji is right when she says my comments are sarcastic.. please don't read too much into them, and take them with a pinch of salt..

About my comment to Zahidaji that I couldn't be a member of week despite my best efforts to get attention after that Goodbye post - that was also sarcasm 😆 I think Zahida ji understood that well

Sure, I wanted to grab attention, but not towards myself - more towards the issue I had raised. Anyway that topic is closed.

And as for Anol da.. we just joke around with him.. he is 'one of US' who has recently been made viewbie, we're proud of him and happy for him.. and sometimes we just joke around with him.. kind of like how we have that poke-in-tummy, wink, and the comment "kyun bhai... bade saab ban gaye aap" 😉

Anolda knows it's all in good fun, and he laughs along too. And in case, you didn't read my post immediately afterwards, I said that Anolda is honestly a nice guy, and helpful.. (and no.. this comment was not made in sarcasm)

So please don't take everything I say to heart.. if anything I say hurts anyone, I apologize in advance.