*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
^^^ OMG Minty ji, even I have the list of those you have supported in various reality shows memorized now. Why do you reiterate it again and again? 😆
mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*

^^^ OMG Minty ji, even I have the list of those you have supported in various reality shows memorized now. Why do you reiterate it again and again? 😆

well i guess it was the need of the topic😊
I just wanted to specify taht girls are as gooda s the guys, if not better
I feel soft,melodiouas voices are at times equally impactful. as for folk numbers, I loved the rawness of Sonia's voice in chote ustaad, eevn priyanka Maliya if she brushes up her notes.
girls n guys both rock
snowflake0555 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I prefer both male and female voices...it depends but I guess more male voices
mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: snowflake0555

I prefer both male and female voices...it depends but I guess more male voices

Exactly only amle voices would be sooooooooo boring
If it was that I would have supported Shoumen not vaishali...though Vaishali was much better!!
It has nothing to do with gender, but talent
anyway I love it when girls win in reality shows...I think they are taking over even in adult shows now!! eg- Vaishali n sourabhee they won over audeinces. Kids always the girls r better in musical reality👏
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SmarterDesiKid

i'm a boy preferring both 😆
female voices i think have the more calm-soothing effect [Zara zara, behkta hai hai] [only example i can think of at the top of my head]
male voices have the depth...like you can feel the feeling or sumting...they're more convincing in a sense

Tere Liye [Veer Zara] can also be another example

Female: calm-soothing
Male: more power, yet fragile, as soothing as female
female: more higher-note strength
male: more lower-note strength
but maybe this applies to only that specific song

then we get
Ab to aadat si
male high notes - gives the feeling of "pain"

i have no idea what i just said 😆

Beta you make me proud 😃
chutneyx4404 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i think the way it usually goes is for the adult competition, it's mostly the male voices that gets the votes, since they have a bigger range and can produce a variety of sounds that don't try so hard to be in the sexy category. then in the kids it's usually girls, since, admit it, they all sound like girls, but the girls have more mature voices, or they have sweet voices...and, because it just makes more sense that you'd like a girl with a girl voice than a boy with a girl voice.

i think the males overall just have the advantage. can you see a girl singing pyaar hume kis mod pe ayaaa? i think it would be easier to see a male singing one o lataji's songs imo.
qwertyesque thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
music is about good intonation and controlled pitching... Raja hasan, nihira, sanchita... are in a special league as far as these things are concerned....true music lovers wont be able to separate favorites based on gender alone....till date nihira's... devdas song has not been topped...

if its about sad songs.. its only about the tone.. since veri few can put the necessary emotions.... for C2009 for me its shreyasi, priyanka....rest of the gals. yatarth the one with really good voice lacks emotion in his voice.. mostly he sounds lifeless...no wonder judges or listeners feel something missing...
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyesque

music is about good intonation and controlled pitching... Raja hasan, nihira, sanchita... are in a special league as far as these things are concerned....true music lovers wont be able to separate favorites based on gender alone....till date nihira's... devdas song has not been topped...

if its about sad songs.. its only about the tone.. since veri few can put the necessary emotions.... for C2009 for me its shreyasi, priyanka....rest of the gals. yatarth the one with really good voice lacks emotion in his voice.. mostly he sounds lifeless...no wonder judges or listeners feel something missing...

Qwerty ji, you think Yatharth sounds lifeless? 😒
413107 thumbnail
yeah yatharth is overhyped, but a cute boy.

Meh, cant comment much on the contestants this time, i quit watching the show.

Xoxo
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*

Qwerty ji, you think Yatharth sounds lifeless? 😒

Ajnu I also feel that something is missing with Yatharth singing....His sings in two different but his own voice...And one of them throws me off...I yet have not heard his Falsetto singing...may be he has a little....I can't pin point whats missing but I do agree with Qwerty Pooh abt Yatharth...
Qwerty Pooh you said it all about our dear beloved Nihira Vijay Joshi....👏