BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
YRKKH to take a generation leap!!!
Gen 5 Storyline
Maa esi nahi hoti…
Who is Best for gen 5
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Did she really say that?
Anyone else born in the 80's?
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
Kajol screams like Anjali (in K3G) for Nysa’s graduation
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Half Girlfriend: anyone watched it?
19 years of Omkara
Jata wont go because people born with Jata generally do not cut them as per their beliefs but it could have been managed well. Its like a deliberate attempt to look untidy.
I think one is born with it. Lack of care I am not sure because Anami seems to be tidy girl other wise.Originally posted by: TriShakti
No plzz🤢..It doesn't look neat at all.Vaise Jata develops when you don't take care of you hair properly na... I just hope Anamis this believe changes.
I think one is born with it. Lack of care I am not sure because Anami seems to be tidy girl other wise.
No, story wise she was said to be born with it, I mean when herhair started growing. Its natural and that's why peoplw of Benaras thought she was blessed by Mahadev.
Lack of care I am not sure because that will take years of unkept hair and Madhu would have never allowed that.Generally, anything that is different than usual is celebrated in Hinduism and considered auspicious. Even unibrow or sixth finger of hands are considered lucky and people keep them.There has to be hair treatment to get straight hair but the show attempts to show a rugged beauty. Untidiness is so deliberate. Her dressing style needs a change ASAP. They missed a chance during Durga Puja.
Originally posted by: TriShakti
No plzz🤢..It doesn't look neat at all.Vaise Jata develops when you don't take care of you hair properly na... I just hope Anamis this believe changes.
Originally posted by: Mangothyme
I love Mahima's look like in this, clean and contemporary. I personally don't like the braids, they look rather unkempt and untidy. Someone who saw them called it Jack Sparrow of Pirates type braids. But another person explained that it was meant to be Shiva braids. I've always thought Shiva's hair was matted. I don't have much knowledge of Puranas or scriptures, but Anami's braids don't look matted. They were maintained first by Pagli Panditayen and even by Dadi. Poonam might have helped.
While I don't like the hair, they go with the characterization of someone wild and without rules, who operates as she wishes. What I don't like are the dhoti pants and those jackets. But if she wears a salwar or jeans, the braids would look odd. So as of now I think they suit Anami just fine.What is surprising to me is how I am able to look past her clothes and hair. The serial that RKC replaced in the 8 PM slot, I found the clothes so horrible and distracting in the beginning I could not concentrate on the story. It helps that Dadi, Satrupa, Kamini dress very elegantly, normally and their jewels especially are tasteful and not OTT in RKC . The men, everyone of them from Vikramaditya to Dheeru to Janta Havaldar to Pujan and Avdoot all dress well and Baldev toh is such an elegant man, it helps with Anami's odd look. Most of all Mahima is such a good actress I am able to look past the clothes surprising myself