..-..Riya..-.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Anuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu (sorry for so many U) 🤣..CONGRATULATIONS!!..AND CELEBRATIONS!!..CONGO SHONGO!!..😆...This calls for a treat..🤣.....But really very well deserved..👏..And yes I'll be back with my list of questions to grill u..😈😆 but not like Triplet#1...Gosh!😲 It's a torture..300 questions??..😲🤪.....

CONGRATS again!!!!.....🤗

ProdigalStudent thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hey Anu! Congrats on being Matchmaker of the Week!
I think this is the first time I'm grilling you. Prepare to be destroyed dude! 😈

Okay the first part is about RANKING! 😃 Enjoy!

Rank the following in order of preferance, with 1 being the most favorite... Also try to give reasons for your top choice.

Rank SRK-Kajol films:

1. Kuch Kuch Hota Hai
2. Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge
3. My Name Is Khan
4. Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham

Rank the following dance shows:

1. Nach Baliye
2. JDJ
3. Zara Nachke Dikha
4. Dance India Dance

Rank all the YRF shows:

1. Mahi Way
2. Rishta.com
3. Powder
4. Seven
5. Lift Kara De

Rank these shows in order of ghaatiness:

1. LNMDJ
2. DMG
3. MJHT
4. Hum Dono hai alag-alag

Rank all the supporting characters from Bones:

1. Angela
2. Cam
3. Hodgins
4. Sweets
5. Zack

Rank the following new couples:

1. Abeer-Leher
2. Mahi-Shiv
3. Rohan-Isha
4. Shyam-Sugna

Rank the following couples from DMG & MJHT:

1. Atul-Anjali
2. Sid-Riddhima
3. Armaan Riddhima - (KaSh)
4. Muskaan-Rahul
5. SaJan
6. MayUr

Rank the following forums:

1. Bollywood
2. MJHT forum
3. CC
4. DMG forum
5. Avi-Sig

Rank the following couples:

1. Mayank-Nupur (original one)
2. Booth-Bones
3. Will-Emma
4. Prem-Mukti
5. Ranvir-Ragini

Enjoy Choosing amongst them! 😊

Edited by ProdigalStudent - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: incandescence

Congratulations Anu!!! 🤣

I m planning to grill you...*angelic muh*

LOL thank you, Mashy....OMG angelic muh?? Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiin! :P LOL....I'll await the grilling from you then, oh dear celestial being ;-) Aww I miss Shreya *sigh*
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Faith-

Wheeeeeeeee AP🤗
Congoooooo Shongooooooo!!🥳
🥳
Totally well deserved motw.. hehe the 'matchmaker' bit is cute.. now will you be 'Milaaying' 'Dils'...😉

But ofcourse I simplyyyyyyyyyy loveeeeeeeeee reading ALL of your posts but then esp ALL your posts at R.com have been like one of the best in this forum.. Always very observant, analytic, detailed and yet precise! Plus they are so sane and balanced... and so just well thought out and well written!⭐️

And ofcourse your vid avis... NO ONE makes them like you do.. you choose just the right moments.. And your sigs are mindblowing the latest Rohan Ruchika 'Hi Mard Hi Aurat' one being a fav of mine....

Anddddd I want to grill you and I also dont want to grill you lol kya karein... Can I grill just thoda saaaa *masoom muh*

Awww Zainu Wainu Thank you so much! Muahhhh! Haan you toh have to be my fan all thanks to partner CONJUNCTION, naa😛😛😆😆.....Biaseddddddddd as always! Muahhhhh!

LOL yes you can grill thoda sa if you want....after all, how can I say no to the masoom muh??😆😆....
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: kayamath_fan2

Congo shongo Anu !!

HAHA !! Im gonna grill you !! lolzz !!
for the starting...
Write an essay, with around 200 words, about what you ADORE about Rohan & Isha's chemistry !! Describe what makes Rohan & Isha's chemistry unique and special, and please assume that Isha & Rohan are NOT going to fall in love...!! Lolzz...I know eventually they are gonna fall in love...some recent scenes are kind of a hint of that...maybe also not...(I hope not !! LMAO !! theyre just TOO cute even now !!)

LOL thanks, Anu! Oh man, essay question??😆.....Ok, I dunno if I can do 200 words but I'll just write out the answers as I can :-)

What I adore about RI's chemistry that is that it is very understated and natural.....from their very first scene in the first epi, there was an instant sort of camaraderie....even in their bickering...lol.....and that is what attracted to me this pair :-) I dunno if I can write an essay on their chemistry as a pair yet cuz they are yet to be explored completely characterization wise.....but I like watching them in the same frame together....they somehow make me smile :-) lol....no matter what they do....bicker, do nice things for each other....(unexpectedly in Rohan's case😆), try to cheer each other up (koi baat nahin scene) and actually pretty much anytime they are together makes for good entertainment :-) LOL....it helps that individually also they are quite entertaining as characters....especially Rohan with his constant nautanki😆....and Isha's sweet, gullible nature and constant irritation with Rohan is something I really enjoy too! lol....I've based all of this off of their current relationship....I'm really not speculating about the possible romance much as of now....the current status of their relationship is pretty cute and adorable as it is :-).....but I deffo would want them to get together eventually....It would be interesting to watch as well....I think the makers of this show would handle that nicely :-)
280200 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

LOL thanks, Anu! Oh man, essay question??😆.....Ok, I dunno if I can do 200 words but I'll just write out the answers as I can :-)

What I adore about RI's chemistry that is that it is very understated and natural.....from their very first scene in the first epi, there was an instant sort of camaraderie....even in their bickering...lol.....and that is what attracted to me this pair :-) I dunno if I can write an essay on their chemistry as a pair yet cuz they are yet to be explored completely characterization wise.....but I like watching them in the same frame together....they somehow make me smile :-) lol....no matter what they do....bicker, do nice things for each other....(unexpectedly in Rohan's case😆), try to cheer each other up (koi baat nahin scene) and actually pretty much anytime they are together makes for good entertainment :-) LOL....it helps that individually also they are quite entertaining as characters....especially Rohan with his constant nautanki😆....and Isha's sweet, gullible nature and constant irritation with Rohan is something I really enjoy too! lol....I've based all of this off of their current relationship....I'm really not speculating about the possible romance much as of now....the current status of their relationship is pretty cute and adorable as it is :-).....but I deffo would want them to get together eventually....It would be interesting to watch as well....I think the makers of this show would handle that nicely :-)

Awww!!! 👏 Good job Anu !! HAHA! I think these were arounndddd 200 !! Lolzzz!! Loved reading it !! Oh yeah @bold!! Well...since its a YSR production...I really do HOPE that if they get together..they handle it propely !!! Its gonna be tough for sure...cause most of the serials..have shown some character deviations..but I have certain hope for this serial...especially ..considering the fact this serial only airs once in a week, --> has a quite huge impact on the character development..I feel !!
Achha..hope to talk to ya soon !! and have fun being grilled !!! 😆😆😳
Melissa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Congrats Anu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Truly deserving👏

I so agree with what Ravjot says. You have an amazing analytical ability, and your analysis are so fun to read. Your posts are really refreshing and insightful😃.

I loved that you put Bones first in your the shows you watch list😉. Ummm, I would grill you or anything, as a matter of fact, I hope you would enjoy doing this task. Write a brief essay (:P) on Brennan-Booth. Yeah yeah...I already know most of your feelings regarding BnB, but I wouldn't mind reading repeated stuffs as long as you put in a some enchanting details *sigh*

PS...I would have asked you to write on Rohan-Isha as well, but I see you got a question on that, so dropping that idea😃

Edited by Melissa - 15 years ago
kabeeraspeaking thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thoughts on Frieda Pinto?
One person you miss a lot who has left IF?
One positive thing that you learned/gained out of IF?
Favourite forum?
Best show you ever saw on Indian Telly?
Favourite Abhi-Nikki scene? :D
One thing you don't like about Manoj Bohra?
If you were Brennan for a day, you would...
Biggest grandeur of delusion you have encountered on IF? (Question shamelessly stolen from Couch with Koel :D)
Your dreams are made of...?
Arrogance is...
One thing that melts you instantly or makes you go aww any time, any day?
If you could've been born in any era from the past, which one would it be?
One thing that turns you off no matter who, what, where, when?
Your favourite character in DMG?
One TV actor/actress who has gone into hiding that you would like to see again?
Best actress on TV, from now or before?
Your stalking skills are...
Most important lesson in life?
One thing that you remind yourself again and again?
Religion or science?
Love is overrated, yes or yes?
What did you think about Dumbledore being gay?
Most annoying character in HP?
You like Sonam Kapoor because...?
Username you like the best on IF, or find intriguing?
Favourite Kailash Kher song?
Patriotism is (on the whole) positive or negative?
Are you patriotic?
Favourite kind of daal?
One movie that was rubbish but had great songs?
Sci-fi or fantasy?
Fiction or non-fiction?
Something you can't resist?
One sound that annoys you?
Most boring subject in school?
What makes you nervous?
Favourite mithai?
A song that makes you nostalgic?
At heart you are...?
Outwardly you are...?
A fashion trend that you find bizarre or totally unattractive?
Food you used to love but now don't?
A fan fiction on IF that you loved?
Your favourite tennis player?
A song that has senselessly awful lyrics but you still like?
Most epic forum fight you witnessed on IF?
Brennan or Mukti?
Favourite siggy that you made yourself?
Favourite/Memorable Bhaskar Bharti moment/scene?
Naseeruddin Shah or Paresh Rawal?
Anupam Kher or Boman Irani?
Gabbar or Veeru?
Show with the worst concept on TV right now? (bar all the Star One shows :P)
A movie you like that most people hate?
IPL is...?
One trait you don't like in yourself?
One trait that you lowe in others? 😛
Favourite Mod on IF?
Gaurav Khanna or Manoj Bohra?
nimrah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Congrats Anu! 🤗 🤗 I cannot think of any other person who deserves this more than you!

Like Ravjot said, I love reading your posts and the way you analyse each and everything.. its awesome. Your posts are one of the best things about this forum!

I'm not gonna grill you coz frankly, I don't know what questions to ask! 😆 And this is the first MOTW post I'm ever posting on I-F so I'm a bit inexperienced in this.. but I like the questions you're getting.. and the essays you have to write! All the best and congratulations once again! 🤗
rianicia thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Congratulations Anu 👏

Truly deserving!! Love your analysis and how you dissect the show. Wohoo you have been bombarded with soo many questions!!! Me being the "maasoom panchi" will enjoy reading your answers.