idonkno thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

I am back again on this thread to pester you Geetha 😛!! You can call this post a consequence of having a restless mind that cannot survive without being put at work (even while I am sleeping LOL) 😆😉..

I do not why but the spoiler of Kabir being an eye-witness to SK murder and keeping quiet in order to protect him and his family was not going well with me (I don't mean in the opposite sense..in my defence its just hard to believe). So, last night when the SK topic was brought up by Ananya I was actually scrutinizing his expressions hoping to see signs of guilt for not being able to deliver justice to an innocent man but I did not see any guilt on his face instead I found him to be completely 'encumbered'. I know what he had told about SK to Ananya in the previous episode was unconvincing and we knew that there is more to SK case. Surprised not to see any guilt on his face I re-watched his conversation with Tarini and I cannot believe he was lying to her in any respect. He was saying the truth that he had told Ananya jo bhi woh jaanta tha'. Then it struck me what if he had really told her what he knew (what one would make out from the situation(the crime scene)) but hidden about 'jo woh maanta tha' regarding this case. Maybe that laden expression on his face was not because he had lied to her but because he was unable to share his doubt (or his version possibility) regarding the reality of SK's case. I don't think he himself is convinced that SK committed suicide but still he was enforced to make her believe this (obvious reasons being to protect her as he suspects danger or lack of evidence in order to support his possibility/doubt). And then when he realised how deeply the Ananaya has been affected by the suicide revelation about the man she had idolized all her life and that too because she believed what he told her over what her heart really felt and how he helped her to look at the other side made my belief that he too isn't convinced that it was a suicide further compelling.

Had to get this thought of my system..phew 😳

Edited by idonkno - 10 years ago
IAmNotActive thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pomegranate

why is shreya even pretending to be nice? she knows that kabir is not fooled by her over sweetness but she is still trying lol.

She is just being 'professional' ;). Isn't it a boss's responsbiity to congratulate an employee for a job well done? ;) Our 'meanie' Mr. Sharma doesn't understand her good intentions 😉
Edited by Geetha_R - 10 years ago
IAmNotActive thumbnail

Originally posted by: shreya11mehra

C i thnk there is manavta left in manav...i hope he vl help kabir in future..bcz there vl b a tough tym fr kabir fr sure..whr he vl b all alone..tired..bcz manav is akwys helpful to kabir n ananya in crisis wthr baghi case or today..yeah malvika..m glad she reacted so positivily n professionally..

I really want manav n malvika to help kabor n ananya to cm out of mr kashap's case..

I am not too sure, when it comes to professional rivalry, Manav is too foxy. But he is not psycho like Shreya, he understands the value of human life.
IAmNotActive thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...Lata...

You said it Geetha...this is what sets it apart...the episode really madebus sit on the edge of our seats...what a WOW moment that was when Kabir Sharma starts reporting on the spot for his khaas khabhar...and everyone including Maanav heaving a sigh of relief genuinely...except for Shreya..

I loved his message in that live reporting, it takes a genuine journalist to acknowledge their informer (the dhaba guy) even at the moment of extreme panic.

Kabir Ananya' car conversation was so heartwarming. .so romantic. Nothing like the silly dialogues like tumhare bina mera kya hota types. .it was so mature like it always is and the way Kabir tries to hide his tears was so sweet and how he too longs to hear I love you from her though typical of him he does not want to make it obvious

How Kabir - Ananya grown as a couple, that was so visible in the car conversation.. Actually if we watch the epaiodes from the confession to till now, we can see the slow progression in their relationship, I have 101 complaints about the CVs, but they truly excelled in portraying the human side of the story..

Rajeev once again excelled...adjectives would fall short to express him...great going Reporters but the impending track really makes me sad to think there would be further heartbreak for Kabir and I cannot see him going through another torture...but knowing him he will surely come out a winner in this too unless offcourse the CVs would think otherwise..but I doubt since it's Rajeev afterall and they know his fans will not be ready to accept this :)

You said it all. What more is there to add..👏

IAmNotActive thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jhalak29

It was a good episode one u sit on the edge of the seat whole time
but each one of people had sonething small n they outshone in it
Be it khurana.. with him joining sunny in sasirakal
Be it Khalid with his crying n richa with her thoughts n
Mrs kashyap.

P.S. reading lata. Her answer up on this reminds me that
Shreya is obsessive and for her she will n happy if ananya
is killed or murdered or emotionally battered

Yes, whole cast came together for a splendid performance.. Slightly disappointed with lack of focus on Ronnie though, would have liked a hug between him and Richa..

No comments on Shreya, she is too annoying for words, I only like her scenes where she is at the receiving end of some sarcasm ;)
Aalina. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Geetha_R

I am not too sure, when it comes to professional rivalry, Manav is too foxy. But he is not psycho like Shreya, he understands the value of human life.

Yes..and in hour of crisis he always stands with kabir. But when it comes to EIC's chair then Manav bhai is in different avatar.
IAmNotActive thumbnail

Originally posted by: idonkno

I am back again on this thread to pester you Geetha 😛!! You can call this post a consequence of having a restless mind that cannot survive without being put at work (even while I am sleeping LOL) 😆😉..

Hhahaha, I can so relate to it.. How many times I have made a post at 2:00 in the morning because the thoughts doesn't let me sleep ;)

I do not why but the spoiler of Kabir being an eye-witness to SK murder and keeping quiet in order to protect him and his family was not going well with me (I don't mean in the opposite sense..in my defence its just hard to believe). So, last night when the SK topic was brought up by Ananya I was actually scrutinizing his expressions hoping to see signs of guilt for not being able to deliver justice to an innocent man but I did not see any guilt on his face instead I found him to be completely 'encumbered'. I know what he had told about SK to Ananya in the previous episode was unconvincing and we knew that there is more to SK case. Surprised not to see any guilt on his face I re-watched his conversation with Tarini and I cannot believe he was lying to her in any respect. He was saying the truth that he had told Ananya jo bhi woh jaanta tha'. Then it struck me what if he had really told her what he knew (what one would make out from the situation(the crime scene)) but hidden about 'jo woh maanta tha' regarding this case. Maybe that laden expression on his face was not because he had lied to her but because he was unable to share his doubt (or his version possibility) regarding the reality of SK's case. I don't think he himself is convinced that SK committed suicide but still he was enforced to make her believe this (obvious reasons being to protect her as he suspects danger or lack of evidence in order to support his possibility/doubt). And then when he realised how deeply the Ananaya has been affected by the suicide revelation about the man she had idolized all her life and that too because she believed what he told her over what her heart really felt and how he helped her to look at the other side made my belief that he too isn't convinced that it was a suicide further compelling.

This is exactly what I have been thinking for a while now.. I too re watched his scene with Tarini, he is too genuine in that scene, and there is no one reason why he would lie to Tarini. He never told Ananya explicitly that her father committed suicide, makes me think he all along had suspicions, but couldn't continue with his investigations for some reason. And he wasn't guilty at all yesterday, he was only uncomfortable. If there was guilt, he would not have immediately talked about fixing date for marriage.

Another thought, if he is indeed guilty of hiding an evidence (of himself keeping mum about the eye witness) I don't see how the friendship between Khurana and himself would have developed,. As Khurana once told Ananya, SK's case was Khurana's first.,

Had to get this thought of my system..phew 😳

pomegranate thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Manav's professional rivalry is understandable but he is taking it too far right now, hope he realizes that his partnership with shreya won't help him.

By the way, I liked Baby in the best two epsiodes. she is annoying and nnecessary but her concern for kaya was endearing. it was nice to see how she and richa were leaning onto each other for support

idonkno thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

It was so clearly visible that he was only uncomfortable (kinda sure that it was because he was not able to share his suspicion with her and not because he was lying or anything else)!!

I don't think he has hidden any evidence regarding SK's case! I guess the friendship between Khurana and Kabir might have developed as a result of Kabir sharing his suspicions with him and both working together for a while but eventually they could not reach any conclusion in this regard due to lack of evidence!! Frankly based on what we have discussed right now I doubt if there is connection between Monu and SK.

Edited by idonkno - 10 years ago
-Anku- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Loved the subtlety in yesterdays episode. I myself was expecting them to be all dazed, crying and broken when they get out of there. But they were definitely shaken and reeling under the aftermath of the incident but it wasn't dramatic. It was how any of us would react to situations. We would value our life more and that realization of getting a second chance would keep us numb for a while like it did with Kabir and Ananya.

Kabir's fear when he had to diffuse the bomb, decide himself. How he kept her so close to him till then and the relief and the hug post their victory was just so touching. To add to it the entire KKN being one team today was a cherry on the cake. Especially Manav and Malvika's human side. They're just insecure people, but not pathetic or dirty ones.

Khalid's snub to Shreya was excellent, I clapped for the guy. He genuinely loves KaYa.

Anita and Richa finally realizing why Kabir is the perfect man completed the episode for me..

Reporters always surprises us. It did with Kabir and Tarini's angle. But it also always justifies what it shows. Not saying Kabir can never make a mistake. But I am sure if Kabir hid the Kashyap murder case from Ananya, he has a solid reason for it. My best guess is that those people he got involved with are very dangerous and that he does not have solid proof to go against them. Or there's something more to it. But I think its to do with saving his nephew.