princessunara thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: aruni50218

Thank you Navin baisa for this... I will reserve my crappiness to myself from now on.
P. S. Moonchiya hasn't gotten into my blood like that stubbled fashion designer. Yet.

I wanted to reply to this earlier.. lol.. lucky for me that 2nd line is true for me too.. my heart is safe this time..

Anyway ra watuna wale dawalta watenna taram moda na! 😛😆

DiyaS thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Liked this post, because it was by you, Navin ... Bas. And then I read it ... and liked it even more. 😆
Today's Takes will be back from tomorrow ... with a teen ka tadka. 😉

I'll be honest ... didn't make this decision because of your post ... I was already planning to re-start tomorrow after my guests left ... but have to admit, I had been wavering the last few days ... should I bother or not. Your post just tilted the balance.
napstermonster thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: DiyaS

Liked this post, because it was by you, Navin ... Bas. And then I read it ... and liked it even more. 😆

Today's Takes will be back from tomorrow ... with a teen ka tadka. 😉

I'll be honest ... didn't make this decision because of your post ... I was already planning to re-start tomorrow after my guests left ... but have to admit, I had been wavering the last few days ... should I bother or not. Your post just tilted the balance.

Diya:

I dont care WHY it'll be back-- I just care that it'll be back! Thank you! Its always so balanced and well written, your insight is always so well portrayed, without too much hyperbolic fangurlism---its truly a pleasure to read, and I for one was missing it. And the nice thing is (as asmanichatri hates them, so I'm mentioning it here) Your "Today's Takes" NEVER have dangling participles or grammar issues--which nerds like us hate, Baisa...😆

-Navin
Sana70 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Well said 👍🏼 Great post dear 👏

Nepster, Thank u so much for making this post ... 🤗

loveanime thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Excellent Post Navin. The last couple of days have been some of the worst the forum has seen. All this jibber jabber about TRPs and fan wars have taken the fun out of everything. Lets go back to talking about the story and predicting and discussing. RR is still the best and it is better than most shows and it deserves the best from its audience. Why complain the creatives are not giving their best when the audience is not at their best (Like Vicky used to say I hate the word fan). I am sure the constant complaining hasn't helped matters. So hope to see more quality posts with real discussions.
Edited by loveanime - 11 years ago
Erika1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
We are all upset because we don't want the show to end, and if the TRP is low and they keep on with the running around and illogical sequences in the screenplay then I am scared to think what will happen, it all good to say I will try to be positive to save this show, but positivity can only go so far, without a proper story there is no hope.

As for the 5/11/22/44/65 leave and body double, I don't mind body double used in family scenes, but now its being used between lead couple, and that just grosses me out, especially when I see the fat fingers of the body double or his wig, or whatever.

Now about the scene on the 20th it was not delivered properly in my opinion to be honest and fell flat on the 21st. I remember this because I was quite negative.

You mention people I don't know so wouldn't touch on that.

So in conclusion I don't think that negativity will go so far as to shut down the show, because we in this forum even thought we may be negative some time, we are still HERE and that is the most important thing to take away from all this, its because we care that we are STILL HERE, its because we care that we are ANGRY SOMETIMES.

So I beg to differ in opinion. Yes anger and negativity lends some depression to the state of affairs, but its not to be blamed for the ending of the show. 😕
mpat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail
WOW...that's quite a take.
Love it!!
I don't comment or read a lot on the forum.
I enjoy watching the show better that way.
TRP thread - Don't visit since I am not a contributor and as it is I only watch RR...the good along with the not so good. It is what it is.

Your posts are one of the few I visit.

Edited by mpat - 11 years ago
loveanime thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Oldestfan

Sorry Im late to the party!

Thanks for posting Navin! I have been posting long drawn out rants about Paro ( endorsing, not questioning!) her character, trying to be her voice, trying to voice opinions about the cvs being true to their stories... Its been exhausting, but i have seen the old names making a comeback.

Diya, sabs, guinea, jaz, LA, radzie ( titlidost) some topic posts from you please!
Kate, hiral, sunara, zeffy, thanks for your time, energy and passion!
The new posters, welcome, thank you and dont be afraid or shy!
Asma, smitar, hope, UR, tenessean, lovely posts!
Titlibaisa, himu, you are warriors!

And to all the other baisas whose names
I have forgotten, please forgive me and post too!

Trps are 8000 - 10000 people meters in 16 crore households! Projections amd metrics based on this data are laughable! If you do not have a people meter in your house, you are not part of the trps! So watch like no one is watching! Record, rewind, repeat!

The I&B minister has said this himself.

Watch online, post on IF post on twitter, FB. Have fun! This is your show! And the cvs will surely respond!

Oh yeah! I am oh...kay with stubbled fashion designers, but really liked long haired and stubbled architects in, whats that place now, Bhopal?, and yeah was always big and dil garden garden over heartland heroes with moonchs! ... And stubbles! 😆 And pretty hazel eyes!

I am honoured you would expect a topic post from me. Truth is I find I am too biased and not worthy enough to post a topic post. Some of the best writers have this awesome talent of doing a wholesome review of an episode and not biased towards any character. I personally don't have that writing talent to inspire great responses from others.
Newbiesoapfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Will watch till RR ends... no two ways about that!
Zeffy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hi Napster ji,
First and and foremost - Why didn't you put in YOUR too in caps like this (title) and how fast do you type?

Ha ha, 100% true, world issues and RR issues would make us realize why we are actually still hanging around this forum - for our silly show, according to some disappointed fans, but seriously, by the end of the day we don't mind watching a dimpled villian rather than the problems of DU admissions or a BJP President being sworn in. Our 22 mins are reserved for our REEL ke Moochiya and his Shrimati, their romance, their family drama, their ghar wale, chahe, unke khood ke REAL gharwale would be busy demanding for the remote/second serving of dal. But, baisas are adamant, TRP badhani hai, PaRud romance dekhna, jo bhi ho jaaye! Admit it people!

Haw! Baisas teasing, bashing the show - Really, True die-hards fans respect the decisions taken by the show-makers, keep the biggest stone their hearts and chup-chap bear all the "crap" (Their words) and move on. Wait for the next episode, maybe something big might be in store - PATIENCE is the key to make show successful, from an audience point of view. Watching 1000+ episodes of a random show, support it and are now open-minded enough to watch a smart, intelligent show and now are seemingly jammded in between, and cannot help but try to find similarities in both the genre of shows. So I guess, you have the birth right to watch any show you want, but degrading an awesome show is just plain rude, please be kind enough to use a remote and switch channels.

Whoa! - Intensity & RR are the synonymous. Yes I admit the glorious days, the initial episodes that had us hooked, on the edge of our seats, had a deeper impact but, even now, it is pretty much the same, and has not gotten lost at all in the least bit! Why else would they introduce another character - To spice things up, to increase the tension, to keep the story gripping. Having we have supported the team, your very own show for 140 episodes, 6 months, you could at least have the courtesy to give it a few episodes to improve, to live up to your expectations. Can I just say, romance of the lead pair alone isn't enough to carry a show to success, it needs to be balanced, that is why we had Mala's return, Laila's return, Mohini's attempt to get Samrat remarried and various other instances. We like some things, we don't and simply ignore. But declaring, concluding the show is going on a downhill, headed for doom, is outright wrong. In the name of Constructive Critisism show's work should not be demeaned.

Rudra + Romance = RR is the worst truth anyone could come across. There is Paro - the girl who is saved from a Sarhad paar wedding, DIlsher - a father trying to unteach his teachings, rectify his mistakes, Mala - The mother who had an abusive husband and moved on, without her kid and then returned to redeem herself, Mohini - A lady who would do anything to protect her Haveli and her instincts, Mythili - The most realistic bahu (hands down, no OTT acting) and her realistic problems, Thakur - A man who would do anything to protect his interests, a perfect villian, Laila - A perfect tadka for PaRud (at the later stages) and one can go on. Each an every issue deals with realistic problems of terrorism, families falling apart and then trying to come together ASAP (nt drag it for 1000+ episodes) child bearing/adoption, adultery etc. Where else has one seen a Indian TV show and focusing on not 1 but 10-15 important real life issues, and to be honest, in the most sensible and believable manner? SO yes the intensity dwindles, given the number of important topics that were and are being implemented, we need to sit back, relax and enjoy the show as it is and Napster ji ke superb words mein - not whine about it.

Romance definition - a feeling of excitement and mystery associated with love.

Romance = RR THAT is the universal truth. Be it PaRud, Thakur & Thakurain (Admit it, we all fell in love with this couple, sometime back), LaRud, PaRun (Paro & Varun), ParLa, Paro & Rukmini, Aman & Rudra, Rudra & Geetanjali Mam, Paro & Bindi, Sumer & Mohini, Mala & Paro, Mala & Rudra, Dilsher & & Danveer, Dilsher & Rudra, Samrat & Mythili, Paro & Sunheri. Do I need to go on?
Did we not see some kind of excitement when the following people interacted on our 15" monitors, 7" Tabs or our, the best case - 40+" TV screens? Did not our dils go dhak-dhak when the first time Paro saw Varun, or Laila almost lip-locked Rudra or when Thakur and Thakurain swayed away like a royal couple? So please kindly stop obsessing with only PARUD, there are other reasons for us to like the show, and we sincerely do. And after the 20th June episode, haven't our expectations been risen to a whole new level? We want the Big C ASAP - Yes why not? But jab 1000+ episodes can catch your attention, patience, a 140 episodes wala show could be given more time - Don't you think?

Napster ji's golden words - "it has the kind of CVs one can actually feel good about.
One has to whole-heatedly respect the same, given we are the most brave baisas, handle REAL life ka drama and complain about the REEL life ka drama and more importantly, have the time and energy left to actually point a finger or two at the people coming up with uniqueness of RR , how is that fair? We need to sit back, relax our mind, and see what the CV's have to offer and not constantly crib about things - I am sure there are a million other things to worry about, be it's kid's school fees/science project or the Indian budget or the WC (Finals, Come on ! And here we are still nit-picking abt the cute dimpled villian and his so-called warming up to Rudra!)

In short, Be Good, Feel Good - Jo hota hai acche ke liye hota hai.

Oh wow, the first thing that comes to my mind is a post, that for a show run, the FL has to connect with the audience. Okay 100% true, given that is proven to be a key point in successful shows, but to what extent? The scenario, the story, the character - all of them have to leave a lasting impact and not just her saying dialogues, giving long speeches. She interacts with the other members, her various roops are potrayed - a mother, a daughter, a DIL, a sister etc.

Okay, now let me ask you something, please bear with me. Paro - Day 1, her parents are shot. Day 2, she is chosen to get married, Day 3 She is busy getting her lehenga, Day 4 - She is saved from goon, Day 5 - She interacts with Mala, Day 6 - Varun is here, she is the dulhan, Day 7 - PaRun interact (We all fell in love with guy, for the moment), Day 8 - Sangeet, function, Bindi knows the truth, Day 9 - Boom, her best friend is murdered while she is taking her phere, Day 10 - She is on the way to her "sasuraal" and faints, Day 11 - Boom, Her husband is shot dead, she is widow, in terms of the world, Day 12 - She is a suspect and it goes on. Okay my simple question is - How would one person, a normal one, relate to her, to her situation? THAT is why she appealed to us, as an audience we got see things never shown before (If I am wrong, plz do mention) and that is why she (the character) , her growth is being penned down by brilliant people,in some studio, even while I am typing this out!

Body Doubles - Well trying working for 22 hrs a day tirelessly, with just a 1-2 break (spilt 10-10 mins) and then show up to work, the very next day at sharp 9.00! Well, how many of us just thanked, that we aren't part of the grueling Tellyland and happy with what we have? So yes, they get tried, or unavailable, maybe sick anything - We needn't know and just let the actors and directors do their job! Yes, it depresses us, breaks our heart when a BD pops up in romantic scenes, but given Sanaya gets to see Ashish's nostrils's hair for 10-12 hrs a day - Did that just irk some of you out? Well she did say that in her aangan falling, rudra smiling/laughing off-screen segments. So yes, BD are welcome, from the actor's point of view, which again, we should slowly learn to make peace with.

PaRud/SanIsh & Accenture share the same tagline - High Performance. Delivered.
Come on, Napster ji has given the perfect example. After the 20th June episode, we have this bhoot savaar that all the forthcoming episodes NEED to be close to that, or atleast 50% in terms to that. Who doesn't like hot, sensuous foreplay? But the out of the blue sudden portrayal is what astounded us and left us all spell-bound. So, if we keep having the same expectations, how would the future get any hotter or sexier? Come on, we need time to still wonder, soak in all that and abhi se moving on? Thoda patience baisas, I am sure they have something BIG and much BETTER in store for us!

PaRud & Communication - Be it dialogues, harsh comments, cute nok-jhoks, pillow-romantic talk, their body language - they always tend to say it out loud and do not hesitate. That is WHY it is the most wonderful couple and we cannot stop gushing about them. Their words, their EYES are why we fell in love with them, in the first place. They don't need Gulzar sahib wale, super romantic one liners, and yet mesmerize us. His simple, "Toh chup rehna seekh" or her "Meri awaaz guvhur-muchur ho jaati hai" are simple, everyday dialogues, but the enactment took their literal meanings to whole new level. Napster ji, bang on examples, it tough to come up with something even close to support the same. Kindly excuse.

The things that follow, one must re-read each and every word a thousand times and conclude, declare that RR is truly an epic show, yes not getting the TRP's it requires and still has the potential to improve, shock us, and if God forbid, end of a high note!

Be proud to be a fan and make the CV's proud to have a loyal and dedicated audience as us.

P.S - Napster ji - It's really tough to come up with something to intrigue you with, one can only agree or disagree with what you have to say. It's impossible to add anything, to enhance it, given your research is extensive and bang on! I am half-way through your post and a bit sleepy, will do come back to it tomm, sorry about being rushed, hapahazard with this response.