ddsoaps thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Guinea

I agree with you the set is so stunning ...each room has some wonderful craft of rajasthan highlighted , wheather it is mirror mosaic , hand painting , multi coloured tile work , the furniture in rudra's room ...the lighting shown through lamps in a thakur - thakuriyan scene ...the coloured bottles in the allas ...it is BEAUTIFUL.

yes I just love the lighting. Its really Beautiful. They have put in a lot of effort in detailing every little piece of furniture and the furnishings in every room.

You can see the richness and grandeur in Thakur's haveli. And the Ranawat haveli is more rustic yet kitchen is modern.

princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

lol updated on 1st page :p i have shocking news for the people appreciating only the designer - read that n then u will start admiring the PH for allowing her to do it!
ujwala444 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lov your post.. Ashish definitely forgot the costume designers birthday.. i still think he is the least favorite of the cast for the costume designer. .he needs to buy her a cake everyday.. that will probably help... well a little.. if not for his drop dead handsome hunk looks.. he would have been doomed..thats probably why he is mostly bare chested in many scenes 😉
napstermonster thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: princessunara

lol will read n then comment! :p

EDIT

LMAO as much as love ur post n would love to let u live in blissful ignorance, i have to break something very shocking to u! 😆

IT IS THE SAME DESIGNER!! 🤣 n her name is Shivani! She designed Khushi's tents as well as RR's gorgeous costumes both! 😆

Anyway totally totally agree with u on the amazing costumes!! they r utterly gorgeous and I am left starring one after the other! be it Paro's or Rudra's or Maitili's or Thakur's or Kakisa's!

NAHIII! YEH HO NAHI SAKHTI!!!! MENNE AISI HO-NE HI NAHI DUNGI! 😆....

Accha fine. Then new theory--Shivani is actually incredibly talented. But she has a dark secret, like 99% of us here. She was madly in love with the character of ASR. She liked Barun, sure--hes a nice guy---but when he was ASR--THATS when Shivani came alive, felt the heat of true passion running through her veins. Mr Shivani (if she's married) never knew the real reason his wife stared at the screen every night at 8, munching popcorn, contributing to Diabetes research and suddenly liking goats.

Initially Shivani adored Sanaya, and she still loves her--but Khushi? She hated Khushi Kumari Gupta with a passion. And every-time she saw KKG interacting with her dream man, something inside Shivani died a little.
Slowly slowly, she made the dupattas smaller and thinner, the velvet bands wider and uglier, as within her burnt the hate of a talented, but overlooked woman.

And then the show ended, and she saw what she had done, she went to ASR Rehab for 5/11/22/45 days, like the rest of us. Group therapy, open discussion and a strict no ASR on You-Tube/Fan-Fiction/VM diet finally helped her break free.

Now rested, freed from the insidious poison that was ASR worship, she has come back. She has woken up, realized her talent was badly untapped, and, embarrassed by what she did to real Sanaya when she was taking revenge on imaginary Khushi, Ms Shivani is now actually doing her job, with her entire heart and mind!
Aruni. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
My all time favorite one is this. But they have not repeated it after episode 6/7. Am waiting to see when they do - It's gorgeous!!

Edited by aruni50218 - 11 years ago
Guinea thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aruni50218

My all time favorite one is this. But they have not repeated it after episode 6/7. Am waiting to see when they do - It's gorgeous!!

This is so beautiful too 😳
kvgmatri thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: princessunara

lol updated on 1st page :p i have shocking news for the people appreciating only the designer - read that n then u will start admiring the PH for allowing her to do it!

Really!!! Wow! now beats me why the earlier PH was so pathetic! Especially the post marriage dresses and hair and make up were soo bad! Made her look aged and the velvet was so yucky!
Thanks to Sanaya who could still carry them off!
DN2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ujwala444

Lov your post.. Ashish definitely forgot the costume designers birthday.. i still think he is the least favorite of the cast for the costume designer. .he needs to buy her a cake everyday.. that will probably help... well a little.. if not for his drop dead handsome hunk looks.. he would have been doomed..thats probably why he is mostly bare chested in many scenes 😉

And I don't mind that.he hasn't been doing that a lot these days..that is baring his chest😉
Aruni. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: napstermonster

Accha fine. Then new theory--Shivani is actually incredibly talented. But she has a dark secret, like 99% of us here. She was madly in love with the character of ASR. She liked Barun, sure--hes a nice guy---but when he was ASR--THATS when Shivani came alive, felt the heat of true passion running through her veins. Mr Shivani (if she's married) never knew the real reason his wife stared at the screen every night at 8, munching popcorn, contributing to Diabetes research and suddenly liking goats.

Initially Shivani adored Sanaya, and she still loves her--but Khushi? She hated Khushi Kumari Gupta with a passion. And every-time she saw KKG interacting with her dream man, something inside Shivani died a little.
Slowly slowly, she made the dupattas smaller and thinner, the velvet bands wider and uglier, as within her burnt the hate of a talented, but overlooked woman.

And then the show ended, and she saw what she had done, she went to ASR Rehab for 5/11/22/45 days, like the rest of us. Group therapy, open discussion and a strict no ASR on You-Tube/Fan-Fiction/VM diet finally helped her break free.

Now rested, freed from the insidious poison that was ASR worship, she has come back. She has woken up, realized her talent was badly untapped, and, embarrassed by what she did to real Sanaya when she was taking revenge on imaginary Khushi, Ms Shivani is now actually doing her job, with her entire heart and mind!

🤣 Epic baisa!! I too knew that she was the same designer, so attributed the nice change to Mr. Tiwari's thick, fat money bag 😃
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: napstermonster

LMAO 🤣

where can I find that rehab? i am still suffering from that sickness 1.5 yrs on n have resigned myself to my fate that i will forever suffer from it!! 😆

hehe anyway, lol more trivia, she is Sanaya's designer from forever.. from MJHT to IPK to CC to RR.. all was designed by her..😳

so i am guessing that jealous sickness might have been the PH's lol. n thus the moment Shivani was out of their clutches n was given freedom to design to her heart's content she gave life to all the beautiful designs she wanted to make for Khushi (but was not allowed to) for Paro!!

(that explanation makes me feel better that she didn't get over the sickness n there doesn't exist such a rehab😛)