Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 4th Sep 2025
MAIRAs REJECTION 4.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 05 Sep 2025 EDT
Akshara’s karma
Mihir - The d*uchebag
GEETU vs MAIRA 5.9
My Box Office Predictions for Baaghi 4
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Writers: Mad Dreamers or Silent Sages?
Agree or not?
Should Janhvi Kapoor Get Married And Quit Acting
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2: EDT # 2
🏆ANUPAMA WINS dance contest !!🏆
The Soul Remembers - PraShiv SS
Varun Vs Sonu - who danced better on Bijuriya
Maira Armaan Poddar
Alia recent clicks
CHAPTER 4
Shantanu got them into the best hospital of Mumbai.He informed Saaket's and Khanak's parents. The moment they came to know this they were in the hospital in no time. Shantanu was waiting in the hospital to know about conditions of both of them.He saw a shadow moving towards the operation theatre where both were being operated Well the girl is quite fine now she will become conscious in another 2hrs but since a foreign particle has entered the guy's brain due to which his one of the brain tissues is swollen. He is in coma.
The word coma struck Shantanu's senses in such a way that all his acuteness went blank to understand the further part. All he could think about now was how to convey this to Arnav and Radhika.
In the blank state Shantanu carried his weight against gravity and sat on the chairs. But the sight in front caught his attention a gurney on which Khanak was laid. He followed it to the room allotted . From the small window slit he observed her lying with those white clamps and dressings around her delicate hand that showed her protruding veins. Shantanu could no more stay there looking at the poor thing lying there with no life in it. Shantanu heart squeezed on seeing the ring on her left hand ring finger. He dint understand what it was that made a tear drop trickle down his eye feeling very sorry for debilitated thing. And left the place.
He went towards Saaket's bed where he saw Arnav and Radhika sitting still with hopes in eyes. It seemed as if they were looking at their mass of flesh without life. Only parents can say how it feels to see their child in such condition.
On the other hand it was Ragini and Deepak near Khanak. Ragini sat near her and placed a palm on her forehead as if transferring life to her still daughter . And Deepak just watching her from far just to avoid Ragini start crying. BeepBeep BeepBeep BeepBeep!!!went the machine echoing and slight smile crept on Ragini's face on seeing diamonds appear on Khanak's pale face. Mama where is Saaket? she could blabber when she saw Deepak moving out of the door on Arnav's call.
Alarm of Operation theatre started buzzing which dint go unnoticed by Shantanu ,all the doctors rushed in having a professional conversation that was not understood by him. Saaket table was surrounded by all doctors and started with their task. He was given a shock which was repeated around 5-6 times and he was brought to senses slowly. All the relatives waiting outside the theatre were informed about the condition who were also told that he was not to survive for more than a while. He can be losing his life anytime .
All entered the room with moist eyes looking at Saaket. Saaket signed Shantanu to come closer and just eyed at his ring in the left hand which shocked Shantanu and also got what his best friend tried to tell him. This all happened in front of all three of their parents just Khanak was missing. No one objected instead were proud of their son, son-in-law and as a person. Shantanu could not refuse as it was Saaket last wish and agreed to it.
Saaket Khanak cried out loud when she saw him lying helpless on the bed. He signaled her to come closer. She moved towards him as if an unseen force pushed her and also saline drops rolled on her cheeks. Saaket looked at Shantanu and asked him to do what he was most afraid of. Shantanu pulled out a chain of black and golden beeds from his pocket and unwillingly went near Khanak and finally put it around her neck. Saaket with asking eyes told Khanak to remove the ring from his finger and put it in Shantanu's. The ritual ended but Khanak couldent stop herself from doing it as Saaket wanted it to happen.
I am sure that Shantanu will keep you happy the way I would have. I love you sweet heart but now I have to go. And please baby take your care.I will always remain bothered about it. Saaket said in broken words.
No I wont. I will always need you around to do It. With hiccups .
With a smile on his dull face Oh my darling I knew you would say it that's why I got you married to Shantanu.
Please Shantanu say that you will always be with her. Never let her feel incomplete because of me.Please say it Saaket with pleading eyes.
Yes I promise buddy. Yes I will. Shantanu blabbered out.
Whole room went in silence for some time. Khanak sitting next to the bed with eyes fixed on Saaket and Shantanu looking at Saaket with promising eyes.
BeepBeepBeep BeepBeepBeep beeped the machine. Khanak caressing that lifeless hand in her hand as if trying to wake him up, but no response. Arnav and Radhika wept out loud on this loss of theirs. Deepak and Ragini and Arnav and Radhika were consoled by Sunil And Madhavi who were trying to do the thing that would never get fixed up.
Khanak kept staring at the dead body on the bed who was her would be husband,her childhood friend. She still felt it as a nightmare ,a dangerous nightmare. She stopped moving but her tears were unstoppable .
Radhika came placed a hand on her shoulder and hugged her removing her tangled hand with his.
Sharma's house
Khanak was brought home now. She would always sit in her room and stare at the ring hours togther. She would keep on rolling it between her index finger and thumb. Khanak never came out of her room always she would think about the time she spent with Saaket and get angry on why she got married to Shantanu.
She always wanted to remove the black and yellow(golden) beeds she wore in her neck,but then she realized that's the only thing she has now after Saaket.
1 month past she was at her home only.
PRECAP:- Khanak shifted to Khandelwals.