-Ray- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Loved it absolutly !!!
thanks !!!
OlicityFan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
madhavi is feeling tht sunil and daadi forcing khanak on shaan?! ..
wonderful update Ady !
k.krithika thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hi Aditee
Awesome update 😃
Beautifully written loved the entire part 👏
Superb writing u described everything that happened at Shantanu's house during lunch so well 👏
I felt like i was watching everything. Really enjoyed reading it.😊
The perfect lunch loved Khanak and Dadi's conversation
Now Shantanu's family knows about her and Madhavi is angry. I am waiting to know what happens next
Liked their dialogues cute lunch part
😊
Shaan talks to her
voluntarily, helps her find out the vegetarian dipps ,asks Harilal to get fresh cold juice to help tone down the heat,counting of how many times Khanak has counted her bangles wow lovely scenes.
Thanks a lot
Keep writing 😊
iluvmanar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
just luvved it dear...awesum update..pls cont. soon...
destinylove thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
omg omg omg!!!!!!!!
dear aditee!!!
Completely loved all the lst five updates which I read at a stretch..without even taking a brek..I could not afford to take a breat it was so interesting..
U have spent so much of time and done a fabulous work for entertaining us Thank u from the bottom of my heart for ur sincerity in writing
everything is described so well righ from shaans dress/khaanks dress/ spread for lunch/their meeting at the shaadi/khanak searching/old gentleman admiring them/ shaan having his fav drink
khanak and shaan kissing( loved this)😊shaan admiring her beauty..sunil meeting khanak ..khanak making fun of shaan without knowing it is his dad.. khank playing pranks ..her missing the important colour of her life when alone..shann not able to stand too much of cosy convo between them.. ritu liking shaan a lot..sunil inviting khanak to lunch..dadima tlking to khank. khnaks honestry in telling she is a widow ...madhvi finding it unpleasant when khanak says her dad works i n gujrat EB.khaank counting bangles and shaan counting how many times she is counting her bangles .etc etc etc...
all the descriptions were just fantastic excellent I dont know really how to praise..
well done keep it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edited by sshriyaa84 - 14 years ago
angel_9 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Aditee...

awesome update...

loved the whole description of the lunch...

Dadi & sunil loved khanak & now wants shanak wedding(i guess)...but madhavi is not happy with it...loved the description...

Nivs notices the authority in shan's voice...amazing...may be now she is going to discover that shanak r in love...wonderful

Saaz sings song...😃 loved it

update soon

aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

PART 33C

Mangal Kunj Malabar Hill
3-5 PM April 9th Saturday

Sunil: Madhavi what is the reason to be so harsh? I don't understand. (worried)

Madz: I really liked Ritu, she will make a great pair with Shaan. If you are so hung up on picking a girl for him tonite. (sarcastic)She is from the same caste, almost as tall as he is, fair, chirpy, talkative.

Sunil: Just look at urself. When did you worry about caste? Akshay married a Punjabi but she is not of our caste. Tall, fair? I mean are you even listening to yourself Madhavi?

Madz: I know what I am talking about, agreed, she is very elegant, and has a lovely smile and big eyes, but she is so not right for my Shaan. Oh! Heck, Sunil she couldn't enjoy a simple Italian lunch. She will forever be eating dal and roti at social events. Unthinkable! (shudders)

Sunil: Being cruel and hurtful is only making you look bad Madhavi

Madz: Marrying her will make Shaan look worse, trust me (snarky)

Sunil: We are not heading anywhere right now, so lets put a lid on it. I want to speak with Akshay.

Madz: Not if I speak with Shaan first. What is wrong with Mummyji? (incredulous) I should have known, there was something wrong, when I noticed the inordinate amount of time she spent with that girl. Sunil, Ritu is lovely! (pleads) I spoke with Mrs Vora and Mrs Sood at the wedding, both their daughters are returning from the US in summer after graduation. Shaan knows both the girls. Vora is taking baby steps in commodity brokerage as you are. It will be the perfect fit.

Sunil: Ya, after going bankrupt thrice in that many decades.

Madz: Who is being snarky now?

Sunil: She is grounded, mature, calm. The perfect foil, complete opposite to his, impatient, demanding nature. She will be an anchor.

Madz: He is not lost at sea or awaiting rescue. He is a perfectly normal 27 year old. Akshay was like you, boring and grounded. This one is spontaneous and charming.

Sunil: Thanks! (smiles)

Madz: I am not joking Sunil, if he is attrarcted to her he should just have an affair and get it over with.

Sunil: Arent you contradicting urself a lil Madhavi? You want his wife to be of the same caste, but do not mind him having a clinical affair with a middle class girl? Did you think about the girl's values at all? Even for a minute?

Madz is stumped

Madz: I am not sure what it is about her, that's causing you to be so determined in your support.

Sunil: She is one of a kind. And BTW, Akshay was married for a year by this age.

Madz: Coz he wanted to be Sunil.(irritated)

Sunil: Madhavi, I am sorry if I hurt you, lets calm down. I know you love Shaan immensely. He is still a your "baby". You feel protective and fearful and anxious for him. He is a grown man now and I feel he is strongly attracted to her.

Madz looks up at Sunil for the first time during the argument, notes contentment in his eyes, his eyes are sparkly, it bothers her. But she loves Sunil deeply. He is a good man. He has never jumped to a conclusion in life. She hoped she would be able to talk him out of it soon''''' make him change his mind.

She will also speak with Shaan.

Madz: They havent said a WORD to each other in 4 hours today!

Sunil: I noticed that too. Looks like they must be fighting over something.

Madz: have they been seeing each other? (shocked)

Sunil: Not sure. But notice how she stiffens each time he enters the room or approaches where she is. Notice how he looks at her when she is lost in thought.

Madz: You've been noticing all this? (stunned)

Sunil: Haan Madhavi! (smiles) Abhi bus kuch time se.

Madz smiles, "I had no idea you even paid attention to such things"

Sunil: Tumhara beta ziddi hai Madhavi.

Madz: Yep! Like me!

Sunil: Who is baat ko manvaaye bagair nahi chhodega.Pata nahi dono kis baat par lad rahe hain par tumhare bte ke zidd kea age, mujhe to dar lagta hai.

Madz: She seems pretty strong herself, opinionated, quiet but strong (repeats to herself)

Sunil smiles to himself, happy'''slowly Madz was getting an inkling into Khanak's personality.

Madz thinks "Let him have a good time with this girl for now, I will speak with Mrs Vora tomorrow at the spa".

Dadi has a little something for everybody, a box in a silver gauzy moon and stars patterened sack just before they are ready to leave around 5ish.

Dadi: Isme se kuch bhi le lo.(pointing to a heavy silver bowl with over 20 gifts in it)

Nivs: How lovely Dadi, the pouch looks so cute.(grabbing the first one)

Its all random, Saaz's pouch contains a box with a small silver sitar, Aman and Ritu get a hand crafted silver key chain, Ritu declares it will go with her first car keys, Aman thinks he will put it on his first apartment keys. Niv's boyfriend's is a silver coin, the banker is mighty happy. Nivs finds a oval silver sindoor container, she is thrilled as their wedding date has been set for two months from now so she thinks it's a lucky sign.

Sunil and Madz are stepping down the stairs on the right, Khanak is unwrapping hers. Shaan is on the phone, but yet watching her gently pull the strings apart on the silver pouch.

It's a sindoor container also, the color of whats stored in the container coats her face. She leaves it in the box.

Shaan is distracted and walks away talking

Dadi: Beta tumhe kya mila?

Khanak: jee Dadi' who''

Ritu: Mujhe dikha! (grabs hers, and pulls it out)

Dadi: Yeh to itni achhi baat hai (genuinely surprised and happy) Chalo jaldi se Bhagwan tumhe ise lagaane ka mauka de (fondly).

As if on cue Shaan utters a "Yep!" and hangs up the call walking towards Dadi.😳 😍

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by aditee - 14 years ago
RB81 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hei aditee,
lovely..did shaan said that "yep" for dadi's comment r really he hang the call saying an yep?wat ever may be the case super happy with the blue line again..so madhvi is weighing out the good qualities of khanak..sunil is quite an observer from wedding to his son's actions during the lunch visit..lovely lovely..continue soon..
Edited by RB81 - 14 years ago
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
OMG !!! Lovelyyy !!
Cant wait to see how the circumstances will lead to getting them married...! Why cant they just talk to each other...This silence is killing me...! LOL !!
Be angry...sarcastic...mean...anything...but TALKKK !!
Continue soon re !
Luv,
Vandu
Souma.N thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I am literally stalking this thread!!
Going to read now...will be back later with comments!