dr.dsr thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

@Aditi: Thanks so much, Dear, for granting me my RBO PhD with flying colours.....i told u there was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much pent up!!😆 BTW, Aditi, absolutely loved ur interpretation of the Khanak-Tashu scene👏👏👏.......truly, what a beautiful paradox...... a confrontation, yet so understated and non 'in-ur-face' !! In stark contrast to that, now its "mujhe tum logon se paise nahi chahiye" followed by "tu hamara dost hone ke layak nahi hain, just get outa here"😡 JAAGO, cvs jaago.....revisiting youtube or better still, india forums, maybe!!😆😆

@Saaz: Thanks buddy, for the appreciation; much valued and "same-pinched" as well 😆!! Totally adored ur bit on the he did not forget his part of the agreement as well👍🏼👏👏......back then, Khanak and Shaan actually 'grew' together.......grew to forgive, to accept, to embrace, to love one another......😍
@Krishna and Priya: Thanks, Dearies for ur sweet words; as i'd said in some other thread (Aditi's yet, again!!) RBO/Shaan/Khanak are flesh and blood to us.......just hope and pray that an epidemic of malnutrition induced anemia is not round the corner!!😆😆
Edited by dr.dsr - 14 years ago
kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Saaz..the only thing I am hhoping for is,...that we do get the essence of Shanak in every track as they are the ones around all revolves...thats wat RBO is all about....
I have faith in the CV's especially Swpanji...I am really hoping we do get the whole flavour back...have all my fingers and toes crossed....because this track too has soooo much potential of ...showing how they cope...with him becoming a singer maybe...his past deed...his friends betrayl...etc...them or her helping to clear out those misunderstanding...moving forward...etc..
And really hope that we do get a Dulwhadi track...both need to go where it all started from.....he to gel with her family..she to see...it from new eyes and maybe ...with Shantanus help opesn a school for girls...etc...
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: dr.dsr

@Aditi: Thanks so much, Dear, for granting me my RBO PhD with flying colours.....i told u there was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much pent up!!😆 BTW, Aditi, absolutely loved ur interpretation of the Khanak-Tashu scene👏👏👏.......truly, what a beautiful paradox...... a confrontation, yet so understated and non 'in-ur-face' !! In stark contrast to that, now its "mujhe tum logon se paise nahi chahiye" followed by "tu hamara dost hone ke layak nahi hain, just get outa here"😡 JAAGO, cvs jaago.....revisiting youtube or better still, india forums, maybe!!😆😆

@Saaz: Thanks buddy, for the appreciation; much valued and "same-pinched" as well 😆!! Totally adored ur bit on the he did not forget his part of the agreement as well👍🏼👏👏......back then, Khanak and Shaan actually 'grew' together.......grew to forgive, to accept, to embrace, to love one another......😍
@Krishna and Priya: Thanks, Dearies for ur sweet words; as i'd said in some other thread (Aditi's yet, again!!) RBO/Shaan/Khanak are flesh and blood to us.......just hope and pray that an epidemic of malnutrition induced anemia is not round the corner!!😆😆

Hey Doc D
We will never know if the CVs actually interpreted each scene from 10 angles LIKE WE ARE RIGHT NOW😆 before bringing it to us
But one thing is for sure, WE LOVE IT SO MUCH, we tend to draw a different conclusion from it each time we see it.
Its a great tribute to them either way
It may not be cerebral or Oscar worthy nor eradicate world poverty or hunger, but then there are TOO MANY things in the world that are cerebral and Oscar worthy..............
I am happy with this little piece of heaven called RBO (April-Oct)
dr.dsr thumbnail

Originally posted by: priya1209

Yes aditee and Krishna ...what a scene that was ..Shaan-Khanak.both jumping to defend the other ..".is mein shatanu ki koi galti nahin ...unhe maine kaha tha'...""isme khanak ki koi galti nahin" ....and tashu's shayad glati meri hai...Tashus mein jari hoon ...Shaans haan and Khanaks Na at sametime...all three looking at each other...that was awesome shot ...all were superb .....👏

Well said, Priya! 👍🏼👍🏼
As u rightly pointed out, the highlight in this scene was Shaan's haan and Khanak's naa at the same time......the changing dynamics of the relationships.....so subtly, yet, effectively told!!
aditee thumbnail

Originally posted by: saaaz

Priya, Krishna, Aditee....

Tell me are you guys like me holding on to such scenes when Shaan confronts Rahul........or are we being naive....

I think ... that will Khanak become a sermon giving wife ...you know all the 'reality check' dialogues followed by a cute shanakisim ....what we got on FRiday essentially is where the CVs are taking Shanak in this track.....???

Now I am (generally) okay with this.....if after the Rock On track, there is a dhulwadi track where Shaan had done some growing up....like ...

Khanak has gone to Dhulwadi for say Suraj's sister's wedding- and all her friends and relatives find too many changes in Khanak and tease and taunt her about it...knowing Khanak ...she does not like it...and on the phone tells Shanatnu how unhappy she is...and Shaantanu becomes her ''reality check'..followed by a cute shanakisim over the phone.....I don't know....what I am saying is if they are going to deviate...as long as they keep this essence ...I may still actually watch....

Am I making sense???

This is purely a bouqet thread so dare not make it one of brickbats, I always tend to do that!😉
I am quite bothered by the fact that, nobody ever calls from Dhulwadi, we have no clue what happened to the haveli, we have no clue how her parents are doing, how Champak is doing😆
THREE CHARACTERS FROM HIS PAST SUDDENLY CRAWLED OUT OF THE WOODWORK
While at the same time we buried a half a dozen into it in Dhulwadi!
I mean, if its a show about equals, should we not atleast get an inkling of the above?
Frankly I am not at all excited about Shaan Rahul confrontation.
Its been oft repeated on celluloid and on TV, "main tumhe khatam kar doonga"
"main har baazi, har khel jeetoonga" .............
Rahul is quite uninspiring in my opinion, so I am not sure if he will even be able to pack the punch, you know what I mean? of a powerful nemesis........
I am not a CV so I will not second guess them, but IF THEY HAD SHOWN Rahul somehow befriending Khanak FIRST and the problems at the house unfolding with shaan and his Dad, and Khanak suggesting Rahul's compnay to Shaan, and Shaan unwittingly joining it
All of it had so many juicy prospects of a great plot!😭
Shaan being angry at Khanak, Shaan and Rahul............. the one that they seem to be suggesting now lacks the word "creative"
You asked for my opinion so here it is..........
Will make sure I keep the tone of this thread alive
Edited by aditee - 14 years ago
aditee thumbnail

Originally posted by: dr.dsr

Well said, Priya! 👍🏼👍🏼
As u rightly pointed out, the highlight in this scene was Shaan's haan and Khanak's naa at the same time......the changing dynamics of the relationships.....so subtly, yet, effectively told!!

Oh how could I forget THAT Priya?😭
YEP! LAVISH!
aditee thumbnail
Even Mangal and Hetal were new characters at one point, totally deglam.
Her job was to instigate a feeling of guilt in Khanak so she will never be able to accept the new husband (how can anyone do that? She seriously needs medical help if she did not accept him❤️ WHAT A CUTIE he looked like in those days😳)
Her other job was to instigate jealousy in Shaan by never letting him forget, he lives with another man's wife
Mangal had greed filled into him in every pore, which actually went as far as seeing his sister married to Akshay.🤢😡
ALL ACCOMPLISHED with such little fanfare and in such an understated manner............. no ridiculous melodrama, no page long lines, no unncessary ketchup filling the TV screens(read blood) no lengthy hospital scenes (Khanak/Shaan meeting with an accident over spilled oil on staircase) no tired scenes, no Khanak singing arti with Shaan in ICU..............
These two kept on lovin in the midst of the nosy relatives (OH HOW I LOVE THE scenes in that room) while the relatives plotted and schemed to end it all
I LOVED IT ALL
👏👏👏👏👏👏
Edited by aditee - 14 years ago
kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aditee

Even Mangal and Hetal were new characters at one point, totally deglam.

Her job was to instigate a feeling of guilt in Khanak so she will never be able to accept the new husband (how can anyone do that? She seriously needs medical help if she did not accept him❤️ WHAT A CUTIE he looked like in those days😳)
Her other job was to instigate jealousy in Shaan by never letting him forget, he lives with another man's wife
Mangal had greed filled into him in every pore, which actually went as far as seeing his sister married to Akshay.🤢😡
ALL ACCOMPLISHED with such little fanfare and in such an understated manner............. no ridiculous melodrama, no page long lines, no unncessary ketchup filling the TV screens(read blood) no lengthy hospital scenes (Khanak/Shaan meeting with an accident over spilled oil on staircase) no tired scenes, no Khanak singing arti with Shaan in ICU..............
These two kept on lovin in the midst of the nosy relatives (OH HOW I LOVE THE scenes in that room) while the relatives plotted and schemed to end it all
I LOVED IT ALL
👏👏👏👏👏👏

All shown and down without any melodrama..or OTT acting, scenes...etc...
And not only you dear😃..."WE LOVED IT ALL"😃
dr.dsr thumbnail
Hey Aditi,
Me glad u mentioned this Dhulwadi bit; has been gnawing at me for like really long (was planning to mention it as an interesting subplot in ur plots/confrontation thread); chalo achha hua ,yahin pe nipat gaya😆😆
Its always bothered me that for a girl like Khanak, whose family, esp. Suraj's family meant the world to her, and whose well-being was always uppermost on her mind, was never shown expressing the desire to go visit Dhulwadi and meet her original Aada and Baa or wanting to speak to them, even after all turned out well.....with her; and so we'd like to believe, with the Dhulwadi haveli as well!
Once this whole "rock on" thing is done and over with, Dhulwadi wld sure be a refreshing change to watch........the logistics might be a probable, but the focus can always be on the dynamics of the changed equations.....Aada and Baa, happy, but not quite, at the changed dynamics.....more like having to come to terms with what cld hv been theirs......Shaan, wid his new-found maturity (hopefully, by then this Band, Bajaa, Baraat outing will be resting in peace😆) wining his in-laws over, and giving back to Dhulwadi, maybe just even an iota of what fate inadvertently had snatched away from them!!
Aaaah! If wishes were horses........😍 (Thanks Priya for the reminder; seemed kinda appropriate here)
Edited by dr.dsr - 14 years ago
dr.dsr thumbnail

Originally posted by: kubare

All shown and down without any melodrama..or OTT acting, scenes...etc...
And not only you dear😃..."WE LOVED IT ALL"😃

Couldn't agree with u more, Krishna!!