was shaan really at fault in cafe?:S

Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
hey guys,
i know ya'alll see me just making priyanka crazy posts nowadays toh... but i assure u this post is really not abt pri.. it is related to her character sam, yes, but not abt priyanka.. and i definitely am not using any bias of mine while giving my view here..
but i am a bit curious as to why and how many of us think shaan was at fault today in ignoring khanak in cafe?😕 becuz from the way i saw it (and i am putting aside my craziness for pri here - honestly!), he wasn't IGNORING khanak.. from the way i saw it - the guy walked into the cafe, and saw what? out of everything in the world, he saw his college BFF (who he'd beenfriends for i dunno HOW MANY YEARS) right there in front of him, standing in a total diff look (evident from the way he was pointing out her hair and hot outfit..)... and he sees her after SO MANY YEARS... the guy was totally caught by surprise.. i didn't feel it was his ignorance towards khanak at all..i just think he didnt even have the time to process wht was happeneing..
isn't that the kind of reaction any of us wud give to a VERY CLOSE OLD friend of ours whom we see in such a random situation - wont we forget about everything , where we are who is staring at us who we are here for - and just grab that friend and keep hugging him, unable to believe they are really there...?????
So, keeping this in mind, how many think it was WRONG on shaan's part to come in like this and hug sam, while not giving any reaction to khanak? i care about the fact that sam is priyanka..but even if she wasn't, i don't think i'd have had a diff reaction...😕yeah had sam not been priyanka i wud just have beenannoyed aat some random new chick😆 but i wudnt have called him wrong still... i dunno...
so, how about you guys? you thinkshaan ignored khanak? do u think he was wrong here?
see, i didn't feel khanak's tears were valid in this situation..YEAH, shaan WUD be wrong if tomorrow he goes on talkjing to sam for hours while ignoring khanak - THAT WUD be wrong.. but first moment mein to sab yunhi paagal ho jaate hai... and khanak i felt thw writers shudve changed this scene a bit - instead of making her cry immediately, they shud've made her look surprised and u know that surprised and confused kinda smile we give sometimes when our friends start greeeting these strangers as if they r some close close buddy, and we have no idea who they are.. that kinda confused smile wud've been good here.. but i guess khanak's character is shown as the sensitive type - so that's why they made her cry..😊
so how abt it?
p.s: i said it before my post, this is not abt priyanka as sam guys.. i just saw a few comments on YT abt how shaan is so wrong here (in cafe scene), and i felt 😕 ke wht did he do wrong.. meeeting a friend after so many years would make many of us forget everything for a minute there😊

-Leah- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Absolutely not....no fault of his😆.....this is what you would do when you meet a friend after ages.Normal hain..🤣..it is not like he planted kisses on her or something.🤣
iluvmanar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
sid dear..if u look from the POV of SHaan, he wasn't at fault...but if u look frm a relationship that is shared by a hubby & wife, definitely Shaan was at fault...coz Shaan came 2 the cafe hearing khanak had an accident, at that moment he should have just 4get everything & concernerned 4 khanak.....& may be that's why most of us think that Shaan was at fault.....ghor apradh...u know...😆
Ashi22 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
yeah more than cafe ppl are upset what he did at night left khanak in anger.and thats why even khanak is crying.
Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail

Originally posted by: iluvmanar

sid dear..if u look from the POV of SHaan, he wasn't at fault...but if u look frm a relationship that is shared by a hubby & wife, definitely Shaan was at fault...coz Shaan came 2 the cafe hearing khanak had an accident, at that moment he should have just 4get everything & concernerned 4 khanak.....& may be that's why most of us think that Shaan was at fault.....ghor apradh...u know...😆

really? i mean, yaar no matter whose POV i lok at..i just can't think that it is possible to control ur emotions in such a situation... where u see ur long lost BFF in front of u OUT OF NOWHERE - aise moments mei a person really cant process much, except for "YEH WOHI HAI? KAISE/KAB ?KAHAN? TUMMMMMM!"
now tomorrow, when his brain DOES start working, when he does start processing where he is, who he is with - then i am sure he wud quickly acknowledge khanak - and introduce him to ssam..IF he doesnt do that - then he wud be wrong..
a wife and hubby have lots of rigths on each other.. but u can't stop a brain from functioning normally😆 u cant stop each other from being caught offguard at times eh😊
Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashi22

yeah more than cafe ppl are upset what he did at night left khanak in anger.and thats why even khanak is crying.

ofcourse there shaan is wrong.... he needs to let her know wht is bothering him... he can't expect to brood around like this and expect her to ask no questions.. ofcourse she wud be worried.. either toh he shud drink all hsi sadness inside of him (IF he doesnt wanna share it with khanak)..and if he cant do that, if he cant pretend to be all happy lovey dovey, then he shud just tell her the truth.... i didnt miss any facts here right? (i havent seen mon tues episode.....)
HKfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Actually from Shaan's point of view, he reacted like anyone would that has met a long lost friend! A hug comes naturally in such moments of reunion for everyone I think!

However, Khanak being a simple girl from Dhulwadi , and also seeing her previously upset hubby now meeting this new girl with SUCH joy, she wud naturally and instinctively feel like crying and be confused at the situation! He seems to be SO happy ,when (from her POV) it wud be like , just a while ago he was rotten to HER! So hence her sadness is explicable, me thinks!

She is a simple girl yaar, she reacts like tht , bus itni hi baat hai!
Edited by HKfan - 14 years ago
destinylove thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: HKfan

Actually from Shaan's point of view, he reacted like anyone that has met a long lost friend! A hug comes naturally in such moments of reunoin for everyone I think!

However, Khanak being a simple girl from Dhulwadi , and also seeing her previously upset hubby now meeting this new girl with SUCH joy, she wud naturally and instinctively feel like crying and be confused at the situation! He seems to be SO happy ,when (from her POV) it wud be like , just a while ago he was rotten to HER! So hence her sadness is explicable, me thinks!

She is a simple girl yaar, she reacts like tht , bus itni hi baat hai!

i agree with HK
why for that matter any y girl would feel so.. that while her hubby was all the while mad at her now cooly is hugging another girl..and she expected taht he would fight for her with that girl..
Khank is definitely to me not the type of girl who is suspicious of those hugs at first instance and hence cries (she has seen shaan hugging natasha though the story is now different)
and Like @ashi22 said more than this people are not liking Shaans behaviour the previous night..
shaan is right from his point of view that u forget anyone around if u happen to meet ur dear friend after a long time It happens to all.
But khanak does not know this..
and also he came to check out for khaank getting the news she met with an accident..that matter is not so light to forget first..
we have to wait for todays episode if he shows attitude to khanak again then God save him from our forum members..
Edited by sshriyaa84 - 14 years ago
iluvmanar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
dear Sid... actually i think...when I m in luv and hear that he is hurt...i wont care a bit abt the whole world just think abt him...may be u wont agree wid me.....but it's just my perception...may be I m wrong but i guess many of us willl agree wid me....

and pls....i never wanted to contradict ur perception....if i've done so then sorry....we r frnds right...🤗
shinyclassic thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
i dont think shaan was at fault but i felt bad for khanak