She is brilliant actress..

Razia will be missed..
The way she portrayed evil _/\_
micshy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
totally agree...
whatta superb and splendid actor she is ...

her presence her smirks, her eyes and that one look which can send the chill running down the spine...
she played Razia Siddiqui to so much perfection and this one character would always be remembered ...

btw i think its better to end a character on a high rather than dragging ... we alll know that there aint much to be left for her to do... and her methods would get repetitive just like tanveers so i think better ending acharacter on a high ...

but still ALKA JI take a bow ... u totally deserve it 👏
GitaIyer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cocco

She is a brilliant actress and best of all QH actors. Who can forget her tigress eyes! Agree with everything you have penned down.
But there will always be a grim that she couldn't win a award for Razia.

Thanks. No award for Razia, there was never a more deserving candidate. Just goes on show how biased all the award shows are. 😭

Originally posted by: cale

she was indeed a well written character of qubool hai...Alka ji did full justice to raziya's character

...she was not a completely negative character...she always portaryed various emotions...
her love and concern for humeria , silly fights with dadi, her scenes with shireen used to be too good
have never loved a grey character before raziya...
will surely miss her ...kudos to alka kaushal for playing this character so well👏

Me too never loved or rooted for a grey character before.
Raziya will always remain special.
GitaIyer thumbnail

Originally posted by: sylvia99

A fine tribute to Razia played by AK

But I really don't want her to go the way it is described in the article. For me it isn't a deserving farewell for such an actor as well as the character. It isn't the reward for staying in QH2.
All the best for her future and she should get some deserving role to play further.

Getting electrocuted --- I know its a gory end.
Am sure she will get good roles in the future. Too good a talent not to be noticed by makers.

Originally posted by: -RohitMaxwell-

i will miss her too... that indicates QH nearing to its end.. we shouod be prepared for that... Alka ji is a rockstar... i never hated Raziya.. may be disliked becoz she is classic... loved her buring Zoya scene most during Raqesh entry... Hats off Alka ji

I mentioned this somewhere else too Yaari. End of Razia should herald the end of QH.
Burning Zoya tops my fav scene too. The entry sequence was one of the best shot scene and the pre-entry burning sequence remains one the best enacted.

GitaIyer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_Smith

Thank you for this post Gita!

Alka ji's performance as Raziya will stay etched in my memory for a long time to come. The great actress breathed life and soul into this character in a way no other actor could have. What more to say...we'll miss you Alka ji! All the very best for your future endeavours!

Thanks Nikita.
Alkaji is textbook on acting. One of the very best. Thanks CVs, for creating a character so powerful. That we expect more from her than the leads.

Originally posted by: Malavika7CLT

I love I hate you so much Alkaji.. We will miss you...

Yes will miss her.
GitaIyer thumbnail

Originally posted by: amare_ashy

I've been feeling so emotional ever since I've read the dreaded article of her character ending! I cant even...

\

Alka Ji would always be my favorite vamp on Indian TV. Her style, attitude, classiness, acting, persona, stares, looks and everything was perfection. If there's one person who's been perfect from QH from the start and has added extra beauty to QH's screen presence, it had to be Alka Ji and Shalini Ji. Both of them have stuck thru the show and had not won any awards but their dedication to their roles and their perfection to their acting deliveries did not dither one bit.

Alka Ji! Thank you for being Razia Siddique! Thank you for your badass vamp attitude but yet you delivered it with class. You were a loving, possessive mother to Humeira, who could go to any lengths to see your daughter smile. And sometimes, I understood why you always hid Badi Bi under the bed - you should have done that during Zoyaan too! Anyway, Thank you so much for entertaining us Alka Ji! You're a beautiful actress and I hope you'll always do amazingly well in all your future shows!

Love you! And All the best!

Ash 🤗
What a lovely write up for Alkaji. Loved it.
Alkaji and Shaliniji define professionalism. These actresses command respect, though they never demand any. A textbook on acting, if there was ever any.

And this Siddiqui family pic

I am gonna post this pic in the post.
amare_ashy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: GitaIyer

Ash 🤗
What a lovely write up for Alkaji. Loved it.
Alkaji and Shaliniji define professionalism. These actresses command respect, though they never demand any. A textbook on acting, if there was ever any.

And this Siddiqui family pic

I am gonna post this pic in the post.

Gitu, I miss you truckloads! 🤗❤️ How have you been? 😃 How is my Anu Jaan doing?
I was so upset ever since I read the article that she was going to die.. I still am.. There are many redundancies in QH and of all people they decide to end Razia Siddique... But oh well, all good things comes to an end right! 😳

Yes, yes! Go ahead and use the photo! I miss Zoya's papa too, so I posted this! 😃
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I LOVED Razia Siddiqui! The very first episode I watched of Qubool Hai was after it had been on air for around 2 months. (After IPKKND and what I suffered with it, I was trying not to watch). But one day I was on Youtube, and I happened upon Episode 50 of QH. I watched the whole thing and the episode had a lot of Razia and Shireen. I was VERY impressed with Alka Kaushal even when I didn't know anything about her character. I could tell this women was BIG trouble.

A few weeks later I started to watch QH, and caught up all the episodes in about 2 weeks. I was completely enamored by Razia. Even though she was evil and a villain, I found her reverting and very entertaining. The way she used to call Badi Bi "Budiya?" Kya ADA thi? Lol. She was superb, and I always liked to watch her scenes even when Razia was cringe-worthy, and that is ALL due to Alka ji's powerhouse of talent! Now THAT was a villain I loved and hated and loved to hate as well! Unlike Tannu, I never got sick of Razia and will MISS her a lot! I wish they had made her a part of the Ahemed Khan team, and she had JOINED them! A women like that on their side would have been an asset to the girls when going against Billo Rani! But Alas...

Alka ji, you ROCKED as Razia. Just loved you, and I feel tears come to my eyes when I think we wont see you anymore. So I can imagine why SJ is crying. She worked with you for over 2 years and it would be tough to say goodbye! All the best Ma'am for your future projects and no matter what, YOU deserved the best villain award coz you were KICK ASS! Will miss you SO much! 😭

Edited by MrDarcyfan - 10 years ago
AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Alka Ji you are amazing!

I love to hate you but I can't help but be in awe of you!!

When Razia appears on screen it commands attention anf you can't take your eyes off her. Her crisp clear voice and amazing dialogue delivery ... just wow.

I wonder if she enjoyed playing Razia as much as we loved her presence. .. she was a villain but with an air of aristocracy.

Razia was epic...
she will be missed...

Alka ji you are amazing and I wish you the best always!!
beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I just watched yesterday's episode and damn Alka ji was simply terrific!!

What would be QH without you Alka ji?