Sorry ..(holding my ears.😆).. have been too busy.. hopefully will update late tonight or tomorrow.😊Originally posted by: --SH7_Sunny--
Update soon kaussar
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
When you’re in love with ddp
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Important Notification regarding IF
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Sorry ..(holding my ears.😆).. have been too busy.. hopefully will update late tonight or tomorrow.😊Originally posted by: --SH7_Sunny--
Update soon kaussar
hehe Neena.. glad you found it and read..thanks.. will try to PM you next time so that you don't miss it.😃Originally posted by: neenabinu
wow Kaussar how did I miss this .. for so long 😕
read all the 5 updates... its going beautiful
Working on it.. sorry for the delay Dear.. will update late tonight or tomorrow.😃
[/QUOTEAwww thank you so i will try to wait till you update i hope that you could update tonight 😃
So here is Chapter 6.. everyone waiting for an update, i'm really sorry for being so late... wasn't able to proof read it as i wanted to post it as soon as i finished it, so there might be spelling mistakes and other things.. pls ignore it.
this time, its not a double update but it's a long chapter.
And i know that nothing much has happened in this update as far as Asad and Zoya are concerned, but this part is necessary to establish the story and the relationships... so hope you will bear with me.
And also i'm thinking of changing this to a FF as its becoming too long.
CHAPTER 6 :
Two weeks have passed since Zoya shifted to her new home and another week end had arrived. She still missed her own home, but she had become used to the new one and in fact had started to enjoy the little house which gave her a homely feeling.
Sara came to visit her often and had even stayed overnight on some days and they had great fun cooking together, sharing office gossip and just talking about what ever came to their mind.
People say that our closest and greatest friends are the ones we make during our school and college days, but in Sara, Zoya knew that she had found a friend who would always be there for her and upon whom she could always rely. Though they have not known each other for long, Sara already knew everything about her life including the way her parents got divorced and the unhappy relationship she has with her father and how much she hated her stepmother.
It was Saturday afternoon and Zoya was on phone talking with Sara. Sara had wanted to come over that dat as well but Zoya had been invited by her Dilshad Phoopi for dinner that night, and hence she had to tell Sara not to come that evening.
"I am sorry about tonight Sara. Next week end would be exclusively reserved for you."
"Hey don't say sorry.. I am glad you have become friends with your neighbors and Dilshad Phupi sounds like a real nice person... Now put the phone down and go and prepare the cake that you were going to prepare when I disturbed you.. bye" Sara chided Zoe.
"It's not cake Sara.. It's muffins... anyway bye bye... see you at office on Monday." Zoya disconnected the call and smiled thinking of how hopeless Sara is when it comes to cooking or baking or anything related to food.
Smiling to herself, Zoya went into the kitchen and restarted preparing the rose cream icing that she was going to put on her muffins. She had already put the first batch of her muffins in the oven by the time Sara called, and the sweet aroma of them started filling her kitchen indicating that it was almost done. Zoya took a deep breath and inhaled the smell and sighed with pleasure. The smell of baked goods while they were been baked is something that Zoya loves even more than eating them.
Zoya had wanted to take something for Naina when she went for dinner that night, and even though muffins were a breakfast thing, she knew that the beautifully decorated small muffins would be something that Naina or any child would love, so she thought of preparing some.
Thinking of Naina, her thoughts went to few days back, when Phoopi came to visit her. She had brought Naina along with her and that was the first time Zoya met Naina after the meeting at the park and she was delighted to see the little girl. She hugged Naina and invited them in. Zoya made tea and Dilshad stayed for almost two hours chatting with Zoya. And initially little Naina had just sat beside her Daadi, giving occasional shy glances at Zoya and after noticing this, Zoya tried to talk to her, but her attempts were still met with only shy nods and shaking of head to indicate yes and no. She hardly spoke a word. Even on the first day at park, Zoya had observed how quite Naina was but on that day at her home, it became more obvious to her that Naina was very quiet and shy. She wondered if it was because it was the first time she had come to Zoya's house, and she asked Dilshad about it.
Dilshad was a little hesitant in replying her but then she hugged her granddaughter and answered Zoya.
"Naina is quiet even at home but she is the sweetest girl and very well behaved.."
Zoya knew that some little girls were quiet in nature, but she sensed that there was something else behind Naina's quietness and subdued behavior. And once again, Naina reminded Zoya of her own self when she was small. Circumstances of her life had made even Zoya a quiet and shy little girl and it took years for Zoya to come out of her shell and metamorphose into the brave, independent and fun loving young woman that she was today.
And as Zoya went on observing Naina that day, her heart went out to the little girl and she wondered what could be the reason for her nature, and she wanted to ask Dilshad Phupi more questions but she did not want to pry into their personal lives.
However, after sometime she could not help in asking her something about which she had been wondering since she went to their home that evening to borrow some salt
"Umm Phoopi, can I ask you something?.. it's just that I still don't know some things about your family and I'm going to your place for dinner as well... so I just wanted to know a little more about your family.. please don't think I'm prying."
"Of course Zoya, I understand... what do you wish to know?"
"Umm... who's child is Naina? Is she Najma's or Mr.Khans?.. actually you had told me that day that you have a daughter named Najma, but I haven't even met her or any other member of your family except Mr.Khan."
"No no Zoya... Naina is not Najma's child... Najma is not even married... actually she is still in college." Dilshad laughed.
"I'm sorry Zoya, I guess I should have told you a bit more about my family."
"It's OK Phoopi... though it feels like I've known you since ages, this is just our third meeting and it takes time for people to get really acquainted."Zoya smiled at Dilshad.
"Naina is Asad's daughter Zoya..." Dilshad opened her mouth to say something more but then a look of hesitation appeared on her face and she closed her mouth. Zoya looked at her quizzically to see that she was lost in her own thoughts and staring intently at Naina who was at that time sitting a little far away engrossed in making a drawing with some crayons that Zoya had managed to find from her drawer.
"Ummm.. Zoya .. and I guess there is something else as well that I should tell you regarding our family...and that's... Naina's mother doesn't live with us..." Zoya saw a mixture of emotions on Dilshad's face close to pain and anger when she said that, but then she abruptly smiled and masked her feelings.
"So, I have only a small family consisting of me, Asad, Najma and Naina.. and these are the only people you will meet when you come for dinner." Dilshad smiled again and tried to grin but Zoya could see that her smile did not reach her eyes.
Zoya who was very perceptive when it comes to people's emotions immediately understood that there were some things very painful in her Phupi's life and she guessed that it was somehow connected to her absent daughter in law.
And Zoya also understood that this must be the reason for Naina's quietness and subdued behavior.
"Small families are always much better Phupi... and it's easy to manage as well" Zoya joked and tried to lighten her Phupi's mood as she could very well see that Dilshad was feeling somewhat awkward as well after disclosing a truth to Zoya which she obviously did not feel too comfortable in disclosing.
Hearing the timer of her oven, which indicated that her batch of muffins were done, Zoya came out of her thoughts and went to take out them. She took out the tray and put it on the cooling rack and then proceeded to finish making the rose icing. After the muffins got cooled, Zoya put the icing over it smoothly. She then decorated the top of each muffin with tiny dark pink flowers and small green leaves which she had made earlier. And by the time she finished, the top of each muffin looked like a bud of pink roses.
Balancing the box of muffins on one hand, Zoya pressed the bell of khan Villa and waited for someone to open the door. And she remembered the last time she came there and her encounter with Mr. Asad Ahmed khan and his suspecting and almost rude behavior, and suddenly she hoped that it would not be him who would open the door this time. She did not want to form an opinion of him when she did not know him at all, but she could not forget the indifferent way he behaved towards her even after his Mom introduced her to him and another thing she could not forget was the coldness that she saw in his eyes. She was very much looking forwards to dinner that night with her Phupi but she wasn't looking forwards to meet him again.
Zoya was lost in her thoughts and she did not hear the door been opened, and suddenly she was surprised to see a girl of about 19 to 20 years old standing in front of her. the girl herself had a look of surprise on her face on seeing Zoya, but soon her whole face radiated with a beautiful smile.
"You must be Zoya, right?" her voice was chirpy and delightful to hear, and Zoya immediately guessed who this cute, plump chirpy girl was. She appeared to be the exact opposite of her brother about whom Zoya was thinking at that moment.
"Yea I am Zoya .. and you are Najma isn't it?"
"Yea... Our guesses are right. .. Come inside Zoya.. Ammi is just finishing off some last minute things in the kitchen" Najma moved aside to let Zoya in.
Zoya walked along with Najma across their living room towards the kitchen where she could see Dilshad standing and giving some instructions to a woman who looked like a maid.
"Assalaam Alaikum phoopi" Zoya greeted Dilshad.
"Wa- alaikumussalaam Zoya.. . hope you are good and glad you could make it today."
"I'm good phoopi". While answering, Zoya kept the box that she was carrying on the kitchen counter.
What is in this box Zoya? Don't tell me you brought something.. you don't have to" Dilshad chided Zoya.
"It's something I made for Naina Phoopi... I just wanted to and it's not for formality... so don't worry." Zoya laughed.
Najma who was standing behind Zoya reached for the box and looked inside.
"Zoya, you made this? I can't believe... Ammi come and see them." Najma exclaimed.
Dilshad wondered why Najma was acting so surprised and came and looked herself.
"Zoya you made them?" Dilshad asked equally surprised.
"Yea I did" Zoya answered self consciously.
"They are lovely Zoya.. you are very talented.. And Zoya may be you can teach some things to this girl. She only knows how to eat and get round." Dilshad teased Najma.
" Ammi that's not fair... I know how to cook some things as well..." Najma pouted.
Zoya laughed seeing the banter between the mother and daughter and she felt happy that they liked what she made.
"I will just perform my prayer and come and then we will have dinner. Najma please look after Zoya till I come."
"Lets go and sit Zoya" Najma nodded towards the set of sofas on one end of the living room.
And as Zoya walked with Najma she appreciated the tasteful dcor of the house which she had noticed on her earlier visit as well.
"Your house is very beautiful Najma. Whoever did the interior designing has done a very good job."Zoya praised.
"Oh thanks Zoya... But then if you liked it so much you should compliment my Bhaijaan. He is an architect and he designed this house as well as all the interior work as he loves to do interior designing as well" Najma praised her brother.
"Really.." Zoya raised her eye brows in question and Najma nodded in answer.
"Well, then I must say he definitely has good taste and talent as well". Zoya was surprised to know this side of the man whom she had met earlier and perceived as an arrogant businessman. And as far as Zoya knew, creative things like interior designing and art are things usually associated with people who are sensitive in nature and Zoya could not imagine Mr. Asad Ahmed khan to be sensitive.
Zoya and Najma sat talking to each other. Najma told Zoya about her college and her interests and Zoya was laughing at something Najma had said, when out of the corner of her eyes she saw Asad coming out of his room and towards them and she stopped her laughter immediately. She looked towards him and their eyes met briefly before he looked away and proceeded towards a shelf not far from where they were sitting. He searched for something in the drawers and without even glancing at Zoya or Najma, went back to his room. He did not acknowledge her in anyway and Zoya one again wondered what kind of a man he was, because when a guest was there at one's home , one would at least nod or give a smile of acknowledgment even if he did not like the person and did not want to talk to that person.
After sometime, Dilshad came back bringing Naina with her and called them for dinner.
"Najma, call your Bhaijaan for dinner" Dilshad told Najma as they reached the dining table and najma went to call him.
Zoya hugged Naina and made her sit beside her on the table.
Once Asad came out, Najma also sat down and Dilshad served Asad and Naina before she herself sat down and started eating.
The food was exceptionally good and Zoya complimented Dilshad. Dilshad and Najma talked to Zoya to make her feel comfortable, but Asad did not even raise his head from his plate, let alone say something.
At the end of the dinner Dilshad announced that Zoya had brought something for Naina and took out the muffins. Naina's face lit up immediately on seeing them and Zoya was happy to see that her efforts did not go in vain.
And to her amusement, it was Najma who grabbed a muffin and ate even before Naina could bite on the one she was served.
"Umm.. Zoya .. this is so delicious.." Najma told Zoya with her mouth still full with the muffin and Asad stared at Najma with a disapproving look which Najma did not see but Dilshad noticed.
"Asad, here you should also try one as Zoya has made them herself." Dilshad put a plate with a muffin near to him.
"Ammi. You know that I don't usually have sweet things at dinner time"
Asad told Dilshad and while saying he looked at Zoya as if he was telling her as well why he could not have it. And it was the only acknowledgment that she got from him till then and she nodded her head to indicate that she had understood.
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Hello to everyone over here!! So, here is the surprise I was keeping in store to my usual readers...The thing is too much of serious dark