janestone6 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Xarina

Tell me about it. I got taken to my parents' village in Pakistan and that is where I got married. Tried telling my 'husband' and parents for years but they just ignored me. In the end I gave up and bowed to parental pressure. Apparently in t!hat village that is how they conduct the marriages!😲.

What's the name of your parent's village? I live in Pakistan and its still new(khutba) for me strange. Oh that's so sad you had to bow down. These traditions are introduced by us. Islam has clearly stated that you need to ask your daughters and sisters if they are okay with the marriage if yes proceed with the wedding. If the say no then no force can force them.
We people have complicated our religion and we have totally forgotten whats written in the Holy Book. We are introducing new things into our religion and making things complicating for ourselves.😔
bheegi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
There is still a lot of confusion about this nikaah topic. Hope Gul clears it quickly. At least put out a statement in the press regarding what makes a valid Mulsim nikaah

I just PM'd a Muslim friend from Pak and this is her reply:

jub nikkah howa hi nahy ap agay chay nikkah nama sign karwa lo ya yeh qubool karwa lo kay you are husband n wife nikkah is not valid

what he asking them that qabool kartay ho kay tum dunno mian biwi ho it doent mean that he is reciting nikkah

aap episode any do ..aisay forcefully sign karwany say ya mian biwi munwany say nikkah nahy hotay islam m ..evn on gun point ager ap qubool hai bol do tw nikkah vaild nahy hota

RandomSquared thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i think the most important thing here is for everyone to understand that this fictional tv show has taken fiction to a whole other level and their version of an islamic nikaah is not at all real. also it seems not one person in all of bhopal has read the Qur'an in this show
its ok i mean im sure many things shown in other tv shows are valid in terms of the hindu religion or any other religion. but i just wish they hadnt shown something like this bc it seems it is actually giving people the wrong idea about islam and the islamic way.
janestone6 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bheegi

There is still a lot of confusion about this nikaah topic. Hope Gul clears it quickly. At least put out a statement in the press regarding what makes a valid Mulsim nikaah

I just PM'd a Muslim friend from Pak and this is her reply:

jub nikkah howa hi nahy ap agay chay nikkah nama sign karwa lo ya yeh qubool karwa lo kay you are husband n wife nikkah is not valid

what he asking them that qabool kartay ho kay tum dunno mian biwi ho it doent mean that he is reciting nikkah

aap episode any do ..aisay forcefully sign karwany say ya mian biwi munwany say nikkah nahy hotay islam m ..evn on gun point ager ap qubool hai bol do tw nikkah vaild nahy hota

Di she/he is absolutely right. It is totally your wish. You can't force someone to sign the nikha nama or in short you can't force someone into marriage. Islam doesn't allow forced marriages. Asad forcing Zoya is not right. I highly doubt if Gul knows anything about the nikha topic. Warna she wouldn't have shown the community marriage fiasco
RosyRosh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Exactly why I think there's only one thing left that would invalidate it. If Asya are already married.
LaVita-E-Bella thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sheilasandhu

What i cant understand is why Zoya is not opening her mouth. If Nikhah was done 2nd time she could have said qubool nahi hai.

Why is she taking it ... This serial has become just so crappy. All characters have been slaughtered.

🤢

I can understand why she didn't open her mouth the first time around, but if this is actually the second time, then I won't just be upset with her but everyone else. Both her and Ayaan need to tell the truth about everything that happened. But from the looks of it, Nikhat is going to slash her wrists again, and since Zoya and Asad are there, they both will be emotionally blackmailed especially since it'll happen in front of their eyes.
LaVita-E-Bella thumbnail

Originally posted by: MannieXO

If they're making them do the nikhah again then that means only Razia will be able to make it invalid by revealing Zoya's abbu ... lol now Razia's going to be under fire 😆

Razia definitely won't do that, she's too selfish. Where is badi bi to change the papers when you need her too. lol
LaVita-E-Bella thumbnail

Originally posted by: MannieXO

She's being pressured into it 😒 If her aapi was there then maybe she would have stuck up for Zoya and not let this second nikhah happen

I know you think she's being forced into it, but I still think that at the end of the day it's her choice. They can pressure all they want, but she needs to take a stand. I honestly don't think her Aapi would've done much. Actually maybe even convinced her into it for Nikhat's sake just because of the person she is. Her jeeju would have said something though.
LaVita-E-Bella thumbnail

Originally posted by: merrydock

the whole marriage process they are showing in this serial has to be misleading,

even in the catholic marriage if the marriage is not solemnized in a church, and the certificates are not signed in the presence of witness and their signatures the marriage is not valid. even if the bridal couple have civily registered of the marriage and it is not signed in the church or before a judge the, the registration is invalid.

Zoya Ayaan saying yes at the ceremony does not violate the nikah. how can it. and if they are not happy about what happened and believe it to be a mistake why are the elders complicating it by really getting them married under pressure. this is so stupid, do these people have no sense of responsibility to the girl and boy.

now i'm beginning to hate Nikhat, just because of her 4 people's lives are destroyed. and some strangers but her own brothers and her best friend humira. i would have admired her more if she refused to marry into hasina family, and demanded that her father get her married to the first good man he knows who may be a widower with children, or a divorcee, or not even good looking. any body hwo is decent and kind. i would have admired if she choose to make a sacrifice rather then force the sacrifice from Asad, Ayaan, Zoya and Humeira

No it's not necessary to for a Nikkah to take place in a masjid. Witnesses yes two must be present and written contract must be there. As long as there's an Imam there it does not matter where the Nikkah is done.
It's because of the situation that is at present that they are being pressured plus it all comes down to image for Ghafoor and Shirin. If Dilshaad was there, she might have been able to stop this because she never cared about what society thinks.
Nikhat really is not at fault here. Yeah this is a sign of weakness on her part, and upsetting because I held her character really high, but everyone has their breaking point. Her family has a lot to do with it because of the pressure they have put on her and them and especially Shirin really have not been the best at making her feel better about herself. ANd she doesn't even know what's going on in the house right now. I'm sure if she found out what they were making Asad and Zoya do, she would have definitely put an end to it.
LaVita-E-Bella thumbnail

Originally posted by: janestone6

What's the name of your parent's village? I live in Pakistan and its still new(khutba) for me strange. Oh that's so sad you had to bow down. These traditions are introduced by us. Islam has clearly stated that you need to ask your daughters and sisters if they are okay with the marriage if yes proceed with the wedding. If the say no then no force can force them.

We people have complicated our religion and we have totally forgotten whats written in the Holy Book. We are introducing new things into our religion and making things complicating for ourselves.😔

Aw I'm really sorry that you had to go through that Xarina.
Customs and what is supposed to be performed during the nikkah Islamically are very different. Every area and culture has their own customs that they perform during the wedding. Arabs for example, some of them say a line in Arabic during the nikkah like we say "Qubool Hai". There are stories though of back then during the Prophet's (PBUH) time that if the girl remained silent it meant she was okay with it because of a story of his daughter. But things have changed and so have many rules. I'm not a scholar so I don't know everything, just what I've been taught, I would encourage people to research into it though if they're more curious.