it gets interesting wid every chapter...
and I loved this chapter too...amazingly written 👏
eagerly waiting for d next update...do pm me ⭐️
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
KIARA THROWN 14.9
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 15th Sept 2025.
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Oman, 7th Match, Group A, Abu Dhabi🏏
Malla and ARS running crime list
Which movie is your 1st choice on 2nd October?
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
Kaun banege PL ke Mummy and Papa?
Anupamaa 15 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Conceiving of PL…
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: SL vs HK, 8th Match, Group B at Dubai🏏
Sidvi FF: Chocolate (continued)
Katrina Kaif Is Pregnant
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #14: Sept 15 to 19
Welcome Baby Boy ❤️🧿
The Armaan Poddar Unappreciation Thread
Just read all the chapters in one go and believe me u hav got me hooked to dis ff..im in love wid it...
it gets interesting wid every chapter...
and I loved this chapter too...amazingly written 👏
eagerly waiting for d next update...do pm me ⭐️
Originally posted by: Saima-Syed
Thank you. Will post next update hopefully on Thursday.Will definitely PM you😊
Originally posted by: rajnid68
Just read till the last full stop..
Awesome and fabulous storyline..Dont know how I missed this pieceFull of action, romance, thrill...This was indeed an exhilarating ride..Love to have a pm..
Twelve
It was already the third day of 2013, Zoya and her friends were all set to start their second term at the college, time had gone so fast, and it seemed like so much had already happened.
Sitting through their first lecture, an announcement was made asking for Zoya, Jai, Rhea and Aarave to go to Mr Anand's office immediately. Looking a little confused and worried the four of them stood outside his office I promise you I haven't done anything wrong' Jai said I am sure it is nothing like that, stop worrying' Zoya tried to calm him down. Mr Anand opened the door and let the students in, Zoya walked in and then stopped Asa...I mean Mr Khan, what are you doing here' she asked surprised I'll answer that for you Zoya' Mr Anand said as he gestured for them to all sit down. As you are all aware of the unfortunate death of the young girl on Christmas Eve, I have been informed by Officer Khan that you had met her during your shoot in Moti Mahal, Officer Khan would like a copy of all your tapes, edited and unedited versions, there may be something in them that could help them with their investigation' the whole time Mr Anand spoke Asad his eyes fixated on Zoya's face sure sir, we will do whatever we can to help, the tapes are still in the editing studio, I can go and get them for you' Aarav offered, Asad turned to Aarav thank you, I will come with you...Mr Anand thank you for your co-operation...I promise to have the tapes returned as soon as we have finished with them'.
Zoya looked at Aarav and Asad walk off in the opposite direction as she, Rhea and Jai walked back to their lecture room. As they reached their lecture hall Zoya had a brain wave letting out a gasp she stopped 'what happened to you?' Rhea asked 'nothing, can you do me a favour, can you pick up my bags, and I'll meet you in the canteen during break'. Zoya ran back towards Mr Anand's office 'Sir, can I have a quick word please?' 'Yes, come in...how can I help?' 'Sir, I have submitted my title for my dissertation, and as you know it is on Drugs and Society, but I would like to change it a little, it will still be based on drugs, but I would like to shift my focus on young women who are exploited by gangs and used like Priya Niak was, if I have your permission I would like to approach the NIA to see if I can use their offices to carry out my research' Mr Anand thought about Zoya's proposal carefully 'Zoya, if you can put in a full proposal by the end of the week, covering exactly what your aim and objectives are, how you are going to carry this out...I mean your methodology and if I deem it to be good enough you have my permission' Zoya smiled and jumped in excitement 'thank you sir, you will have my proposal by tomorrow morning'.
Zoya worked on her proposal for most of the night, she spent a long time in the library to see how much research had been done this area, and in India itself there was very little. The more she thought about it the more excited she got, in America it was common for girls to be part of or associated with gangs, it didn't matter in what capacity whether it was as a mother, daughter, wife or girlfriend, in some parts the ghetto culture was high on girls being a part of it. The research she had come across was mainly based around the sexual exploitation of young girls and women, so this would really be a good take on it. She needed to initially set up a meeting with Mr Roy and she was sure that Ayaan would help her, in the deepest corner of her heart and mind she fathomed how it would be like to work alongside Asad, how easy or hard it would be, but she couldn't let him influence her decision, she had everything set on this project.
Mr Anand read through Zoya's proposal and risk assessment form and agreed you do realise you will need to take extra care Zoya, being a NRI it is not always easy to understand how things run in a country like India' don't worry sir, I will take care, I am confident I can do this' seeing Zoya's determination and optimism Mr Anand contacted Mr Roy to set up a meeting at NIA. Monday 9.30 Mr Roy's office' Mr Anand said thank you so much sir'.
For Zoya the weekend passed pleasantly, she spent time talking to her cousin sister and spending time with her friends, Najma was still busy playing cupid for Rhea and Aarav, she had invited them to join her and Rehan for a late lunch at a nearby Indian restaurant. On the other side Asad and his team were caught up in the middle of a cross fire, Asad had been tipped off that Victor's men were dealing with an international party, as the deal was being held in the forefront of a busy place, Asad and his team needed to ensure they carried out their raid with caution, the last thing he wanted was any civilian casualties. According to the intelligence they had received Asad automatically recognised a man known as Tom Smith, what his real name was no one knew 'Asad, how long are we going to wait, there is no way we can clear the area without being sussed out...and before we can do anything this deal with be over and done with'. Asad put down his gun and stuffed it in the rim of his jeans 'I'm going in, just make sure you keep an eye on what I say to you' the one thing that Ayaan and Asad had mastered was talking without talking, all they needed to do was look at each other and they were able to understand what the other wanted.
Ayaan wanted to stop Asad but knew he couldn't, he sent out a message to the other officers who casually stood around waiting for their command. Asad walked past Tom Smith and a man he knew was part of Victor's gang, for someone who called himself a Don of the underworld, he was extremely stupid, all his gang members wore a ring with a V symbolising their allegiance to him, so anyone associated with him was easily identifiable. Asad grabbed a chair from the next table and placed it between the two men startling them excuse me do you mind?' No not at all...you see I could have sat over there and watch you two love birds for eternity, but I really need to kick your ugly behinds and get back to work' Victor's man looked at Asad wide eyed and then towards Tom he quickly made a move to get away from him but Asad managed to get hold of his forearm and pull him back down now let's be civil, you leave your bag of goodies here and we walk towards my car' Victor's man jumped back in his chair and pulled out his gun pointing it straight at Asad, people from the surrounding tables got into a panic and started screaming and moving back as they saw the gun.
Asad looked at him but didn't move, instead he relaxed himself further on the chair, oh how much he enjoyed watching the confused faces that these two men wore. You guys never learn, go ahead shoot, but as soon as you pull the trigger, the rest of my team will put so many holes through you that it will take Victor a whole life time counting'. Keeping his gun pointed he started to walk backwards, Asad looked at Ayaan and narrowed his eyes, Ayaan knew what Asad wanted so started to walk toward Victor's man, he pulled out his gun and placed it against his back going somewhere?' as Ayaan dealt with him Asad turned towards Tom Smith not such an easy one to catch red handed are you?' Tom gave Asad a smirk before he placed his hands under the table and lifted it throwing it against Asad and then running away from him. Asad ran after him and before he knew it he was being fired at, having managed to dodge the bullet Asad turned his head and screamed out for Ayaan to clear everyone out of there.
Asad continued to chase him, running through a busy stretch of the road Asad was hit by a passing car only to be able to bounce off it and chase on, he had been hurt but there was no time to stop and wince in pain, he needed to get this guy. By the time Asad got across the road and ran further up Tom Smith was nowhere to be seen shit' he screamed as he came to a halt. Bhaijaan' Ayaan shouted out Bhaijaan we need to get you to the hospital...now' Asad pushed Ayaan's hand back in frustration no...I'm fine...lets go'
Back at the NIA holding offices Ayaan had put Victor's man in the interrogation room, whilst Asad was being checked over by a doctor under Mr Roy's supervision, as the only person that Asad couldn't say no to was him, the only person who couldn't defy.
You had a lucky escape, the impact could have been a lot more severe' the doctor said turning towards Asad's commanding officer 'Mr Roy, I have bandaged his minor cuts and given him a tetanus shot, he will need to rest though, here are the pain killers I prescribed' 'thank you doctor, I will personally make sure he takes these and takes the rest of the day off'.
As soon as the doctor left Asad turned towards Mr Roy 'before you start arguing my word is final, Ayaan and the rest of the team can interrogate him, you are no use to me if you can't function Asad and right now I need you to be fit and healthy, with the intelligence coming in we have bigger things that we need to plan for' Asad let out a sigh, it wasn't going to do any good arguing back once Vishal Roy made up his mind there was very little that could sway him.
Originally posted by: rajnid68
Another well etched update...
Love your detailing..the picture is in place.Zoya changing her project...ayaan and asad can help her out...The encounter was very well penned..Looking forward to another thrilling update...Thanks for the pm. ..and Touhwood