Livingfree thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: niki_12

Shreya i agree Gaffur will be a learning lesson but I think it will also be more of Zoya seeing the reality of her life and what fate has decided. Today she gave Imran the benefit of the doubt and she has been giving Gaffur the benefit of the doubt as well. Unfortunately, Gaffur is going to reject her and her eyes will open. I don't think she does not understand how sensitive the situation is. I think she does but she like i said it is what she saw and understood from Nikhat's actions. Nikhat did put up a strong show today and anyone who does not know Nikhat well would think that she will get over it. For example, when Asad supposedly "slept" with Billi, Zoya did not act like Nikhat and put up a brave front she cried her heart out in front of people. Thats what she has always told everyone to express their feelings. She has been teaching Asad that ever since they met and today finally Asad can somewhat express his feelings. Nikhat hid her pain well today and like I said even Rashid could not comprehend how Nikhat was feeling and actually questioned her. Shouldn't he know as a father?

Gaffur will be Zoya's learning lesson about her own life more than how she perceives things. Yes, this will mature Zoya because yes she has a lot of void in her life but she has been hopeful thats what she told Asad too. She is hopeful that the void will be filled by her father. But her biggest reality check will be when she will see that Gaffur can never fill that void and that emptiness can never be filled.

If we are all accusing Zoya to being insensitive towards the situation then what about Asad. How can he leave Najma's whole life decision in Ayaan's hands. Of all people the impulsive and selfish Ayaan. The brother clash during Zoya's mother fiasco will be his eye opener that Ayaan is not always right and justified. I think Asad giving Ayaan the authority over Najma's life is as insensitive if not more.

But the point is I don't think Zoya can be blamed when Billi truth comes out because there is no way to know about that.

Definitely Niki! I was disappointed with Asad today. I did mention that. How could he leave the decision to Ayaan who is an idiot. And what if Ayaan would have said no, don't go ahead with this alliance. And I also don't think Zoya is to be blamed. She is rushing things but Asad and Dilshad have to take a decision eventually so its not Zoya's fault. Plus how is Zoya supposed to know that Billi is carrying Imran's child.

@ bold: This will certainly happen. But I think initially she'll try to win over Gaffur because she has been yearning for him since so long. She'll stay with him and his family and when she sees herself, the kind of people they are, she'll be in for a big shock. That's how I feel about it at the moment.
niki_12 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: s120

Definitely Niki! I was disappointed with Asad today. I did mention that. How could he leave the decision to Ayaan who is an idiot. And what if Ayaan would have said no, don't go ahead with this alliance. And I also don't think Zoya is to be blamed. She is rushing things but Asad and Dilshad have to take a decision eventually so its not Zoya's fault. Plus how is Zoya supposed to know that Billi is carrying Imran's child.

@ bold: This will certainly happen. But I think initially she'll try to win over Gaffur because she has been yearning for him since so long. She'll stay with him and his family and when she sees herself, the kind of people they are, she'll be in for a big shock. That's how I feel about it at the moment.

Yup Asad was wrong yet we need to see what makes Asad to go meet him and then we will know better. Exactly! Zoya won't be blamed but she will feel bad and she will be heartbroken for Najma. Also she will be her biggest support system and this will be very touching for Asad. Then when Zoya is suffering and heartbroken Asad will be her rock!

Shreya i don't know about winning over Gaffur initially. Because now the biggest hypocrite has his wife and daughter back if Zoya were to come now he will reject her so i don't see how she can try to win him over. I think she will be heart broken and only Asad will be able to get her into that house. Gaffur will not let her stay otherwise.

But mother truth will come out first IMO.
Livingfree thumbnail
@ Niki: It was getting too long so didn't quote it. See there are a lot of ways they can go about the Gaffur track. So honestly, I also don't know how they'll show it and even though a lot of us tend to say that separation between AsYa will happen when she moves to the SM. But its not going to be this easy. Maybe Gaffur accepts her but then how would Razia let her stay there is another question.
niki_12 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: s120

@ Niki: It was getting too long so didn't quote it. See there are a lot of ways they can go about the Gaffur track. So honestly, I also don't know how they'll show it and even though a lot of us tend to say that separation between AsYa will happen when she moves to the SM. But its not going to be this easy. Maybe Gaffur accepts her but then how would Razia let her stay there is another question.

Exactly!! More than separation i see emotional turmoil and if anything a mutual separation!!
AsadkiDeewani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree with you Niki to a point. See, I get that she doesn't necessarily need to be understanding or really sensitive towards Nikhat but what bothered me was that she wasn't really sensitive towards Asad n his feelings about the whole situation. She knows exactly what his bros n sis mean to him so it surprised me that she didn't do anything to console him or even give him a little time to sort the whole thing out. I agree that she makes a fantastic bhabhi n from the looks of the SBS/SBB video, everything ultimately works out but I just wish she would've been a little more of a support in this situation.

As for the whole Asad leaving Najma's fate to Ayaan, while I do think that was wrong n weird, I'm giving the benefit of doubt to him that there is more to the situation than just that dialogue. I mean, I'm hoping he says more after that. Something like "one word from you n I'll break the alliance but agar tum mere jagah hote toh kya karte aur iss situation ko kaise sambhalte..Jaise Nikhat ka dil toota hai, waise hi Najma ka dil bhi tootne doon". I don't know why but hoping he says something like that. If not, then yea, that would be wrong. Like Asad, I'm trying to give Zoya the benefit of doubt that in tomorrow's epi, it is her who pushes Asad to go n talk to Ayaan. I mean, obv I wud love it if Asad went on his own n it sort of seems like that's wts gonna happen cz even in the past couple of epi when Asad didn't get Nikhat or Ayaan on the phone, while he was worried, she took it quite casually. Maybe that was just to relax n comfort him but somehow, I still think that she hasn't fully understood the depth of his feelings for his other bro n sis.

So maybe like u guys have mentioned, Gaffur truth will serve that purpose of making her understand the harsh realities of life and to understand more than wts on the surface.

Shreya, I completely agree with what u said about how Asad has really changed his major problem of being judgmental n looking beyond the clothes but Zoya has not changed at all. I guess like you (or maybe someone else) mentioned, the first part was showing how Asad changes n the second part is to show how Zoya changes n grows up. That was one thing that constantly surprised me n always made it difficult for me to describe her. At times, she becomes so mature and understanding (Gudiya Factory sequence) but then she suddenly turns n becomes very immature without looking beyond the surface of things. Whenever I wud think that she's childish, she'd do something very mature like but then suddenly she'd go back n do something childish again. Hopefully, the whole Gaffur sequence or her mother's truth coming out will serve this purpose.
AsadkiDeewani thumbnail

Thx for sharing this post, Shreya. It was a wonderfully written post n completely explained exactly wt I was feeling but also gave a new perspective rather than just thinking that CVs butchered the character. It was more that the CVs were showcasing that Zoya does not need to be n is not always right. There is more that good n evil/bad or black n white in the world.
Livingfree thumbnail

Originally posted by: AsadkiDeewani

Thx for sharing this post, Shreya. It was a wonderfully written post n completely explained exactly wt I was feeling but also gave a new perspective rather than just thinking that CVs butchered the character. It was more that the CVs were showcasing that Zoya does not need to be n is not always right. There is more that good n evil/bad or black n white in the world.

You're welcome Devika :) And you know how much Asad was bashed during Tanveer's track and the bashing did not stop until that SR fiasco happened. That changed most of the people's POV about Asad and his situation. Similarly, I feel that now Zoya will be bashed and if she takes a decision that favours her abbu initially rather than Asad, the forum will be anti Zoya. 😆

And a lot of people did complain on Forum 32 about Asad and why they are butchering his character during Tanveer fiasco but Gul showed what she had to. They have a story in mind and they are following that. Similarly, I feel that Gul might just show Zoya doing things or taking decisions that might just make us feel that she is being immature or stupid but then there will come a point when we'll understand her fully. I think Gul loves taking things to extreme 😆 She did that in the case of Asad and maybe now its time she'll take things to another extreme with Zoya. But I love the characterization in the show. Every character has so many layers.
honeyriaz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Long views dinner/nap kay baad...

#Not gonna lie, I just wanted to tell Zoya to shut up...she was super annoying..she's saying that Nikhat will forget..get over it..move on...Did Zoya ever get over Asad even after his SR with Tanu? She did "move on" but was she actually even living? She should show atleast a little concern for Nikhat..for Asad's sake at least.. Zoya doesn't have to support Nikhat since she's team-Najma but atleast koi wisdom..koi logic tu ho..her whole conversation with Dilshad and Asad was immature and lame..not weighty at all..nothing that she said was convincing..I love Zoya but I seriously wanted to slap her today..Already juldibazi ke waja say itna drama hoa..brothers clash..family insult and what not ..even after all this Zoya wants things done quickly..whats up with that? I am glad that Asad kinda quiet her down!!! I understand that Najma is a sister for Zoya and she wants her to get her love..but mature siblings act like Asad..Asad wants to make sure that all is actually gonna be well on a deeper level..he sees the bigger picture..Mature siblings don't act like Zoya and her "lets-do-it" attitude! I can see high-schoolers supporting their siblings like this but adult siblings are always super cautious about their brother/sister especially when marriage is talked about! I know this is just a part of the plan..it's all Gul's deed but seriously..Zoya got on my nerves today!!! If Zoya had never rushed things in the first place, Asad wouldn't have gone though all the hurt that Ayaan's words caused him..

#can I boast..lol..I knew that Asad and Ayaan will patch up first and then another clash would happen..clash after another clash wasn't gonna be as dramatic..but clash again when things get better surely is more dramatic!

#saw the spoilers..LOVE the group hug!!! Awww! Asad was hugging Najma and saw Zoya standing on the bed..so he gave her a hand to get down and then the group hug..just adorable!!!

#I love Asad MORE but I do love Zoya too! I love AsYa! I was just upset at Zoya..just the past couple of days with all this Najma drama..+ Asad's teary eyes in the precap broke my heart..I cant watch him cry and get sad..so mei nay apna sara gusa Zoya pay nikal diya...but I am sure that Zoya will do something and say something super good and make me forget her involvement in Najma crap + Zoya is miss-fix-it-all..she is gonna be the one to stop the wedding and reveal Tanu-Imm relationship..
Edited by mbficoa - 12 years ago
Livingfree thumbnail
I have a question. Since the brothers have reconciled as per the segments today, what do you guys think will be the real reason for the clash that happens later. I know this clash has caused some cracks in the relationship but what is it that will further intensify the clash between the two families.
AsadkiDeewani thumbnail
#I love Asad MORE but I do love Zoya too! I love AsYa! I was just upset at Zoya..just the past couple of days with all this Najma drama..+ Asad's teary eyes in the precap broke my heart..I cant watch him cry and get sad..so sara gusa Zoya pay nikal diya...but I am sure that Zoya will do something and say something super good and make me forget her involvement in Najma crap + Zoya is miss-fix-it-all..she is gonna be the one to stop the wedding and reveal Tanu-Imm relationship..

Ok, so I don't think Asad is mad at Zoya. I think he was mad at himself n then Zoya was just further aggravating the situation. Isi liye, I think after he patches up with Ayaan, he comes to the room n then like u mentioned, he gave an indication to Zoya to come n join the hug to show that he was not really mad at her.